Property Views
jetsetter:
I also go there to grab my LED light replacements, toilet bowls, faucets and Lam Yeo for my exotic coffee powder! My Dh and I love to go to Whampoa market to lim kopi and eat rojak. Sometimes we go to Long Beach (earlier I typed wrongly - \"Palm Beach\"!) for lunch.[/quote]I'm hunting some items for my new place but I don't find Balestier offers much leh. Overprice and nothing particularly striking.Nebbermind:
[quote=\"Funz\"]The only times I go to Balestier was to go to those lighting shops when doing up our place.
hmmm...I go there quite often :imanangel: -
MrsKiasu:
yes, same old shop managed by an old lady selling coffee powder and some old time biscuits.[/quote]Biscuit shop? Is it the old school roti bakery?
you mean where the biscuit shop is?Nebbermind:
[quote=\"MrsKiasu\"]
i found another old shop selling coffee powder around there (think next to a chi medical hall)..the line of shop in front of the Ntuc there..hehe I tried Lamyeo once then searched for another one..i find it more fragrant..or I got the finishing coffee powder from the tin at Lamyeo
the big Marie biscuit at the same shop is to my liking too.
I am talking about Lam Yeo (Nanyang in hanyupinyin) kopi mill at one corner near Kim Keat Link (before downslope to Whampoa Market carpark). They carry a lot of exotic coffee powders like civet cat poo kopi, award-winning African or South American blends, etc. Pick the beans, they grind on the spot for me. -
jetsetter:
Sounds interesting. You got the address?
I am talking about Lam Yeo (Nanyang in hanyupinyin) kopi mill at one corner near Kim Keat Link (before downslope to Whampoa Market carpark). They carry a lot of exotic coffee powders like civet cat poo kopi, award-winning African or South American blends, etc. Pick the beans, they grind on the spot for me.
Need to find new flavours for my Nespresso capsules. -
floppy:
Go to Lightcraft at Jalan Sultan. Go to IMM or Harvey Norman@ Millennia? Xin Xiang Jun (Sim something) at East Coast, Hoe Kee at PlazaSing, Toto at McKenzie?
I'm hunting some items for my new place but I don't find Balestier offers much leh. Overprice and nothing particularly striking.
For striking Scandinavian designs, you must go to SPACE behind NAFA/Prinsep/Elections Dept. Park Mall ones are even more pricey. Park Mall and Furniture Mall had closed down. -
floppy:
No, there are no Nespresso capsules at Lam Yeo, my dear.
Sounds interesting. You got the address?jetsetter:
I am talking about Lam Yeo (Nanyang in hanyupinyin) kopi mill at one corner near Kim Keat Link (before downslope to Whampoa Market carpark). They carry a lot of exotic coffee powders like civet cat poo kopi, award-winning African or South American blends, etc. Pick the beans, they grind on the spot for me.
Need to find new flavours for my Nespresso capsules.
They import from wholesalers. They are baristas.
328 Balestier Road.
6256 2239
He will scoop the beans from every jar and let you smell the aroma till you're satisfied! He will also advise on acidity, age, any cacao overtones, etc. Like a wine-distributor. -
jetsetter:
Lightcraft is interesting. That one I like
Go to Lightcraft at Jalan Sultan. Go to IMM or Harvey Norman@ Millennia? Xin Xiang Jun (Sim something) at East Coast, Hoe Kee at PlazaSing, Toto at McKenzie?floppy:
I'm hunting some items for my new place but I don't find Balestier offers much leh. Overprice and nothing particularly striking.
For striking Scandinavian designs, you must go to SPACE behind NAFA/Prinsep/Elections Dept. Park Mall ones are even more pricey. Park Mall and Furniture Mall had closed.
Guess I'm mainly shopping for lights as the rest are provided and I've no intention to change them (Hansgrohe and Grohe are much cheaper to ship in from overseas in any case).
I like SPACE but my wallet hates them. -
jetsetter:
I have a refill kit for Nespresso.
Just need to add powder but there's no point adding normal coffee powder to the refill kit leh
Hence, need for look for those luwak coffee or exotic beans / blends to make the effort worthwhile. -
Balestier shops have Hansgrohe and Grohe too! Did u dig deeper? You must comb from 1 end to the other like we did.
There's an ID programme on Channel 5 every Tues. There are some lighting sponsors you can take note of. We watch that programme every Tues night to \"kaypoh\" other people's ID
A lot of the participants bought fully-furnished condos, yet they want to tear down every wall and cabinet to re-renovate. -
floppy:
OT a bit, can I ask where you got the refill kit from? I would love to get it. TIA!
I have a refill kit for Nespresso.jetsetter:
Just need to add powder but there's no point adding normal coffee powder to the refill kit leh
Hence, need for look for those luwak coffee or exotic beans / blends to make the effort worthwhile. -
jetsetter:
Dug. Very deepBalestier shops have Hansgrohe and Grohe too! Did u dig deeper? You must comb from 1 end to the other like we did.
There's an ID programme on Channel 5 every Tues. There are some lighting sponsors you can take note of. We watch that programme every Tues night to \"kaypoh\" other people's ID
A lot of the participants bought fully-furnished condos, yet they want to tear down every wall and cabinet to re-renovate.
But Hansgrohe and Grohe suppliers in DE still offer lower prices after factoring in shipping.
Err... those shows are being \"sponsored\" leh. If they sponsor me, I'll let them tear down my house also.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.