Property Views

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    2.6k Posts 153 Posters 517.8k Views 1 Watching
      jetsetter

Refill kits are cheaper in EU no?

Only about 1 euro per capsule.

• floppyF Offline
        floppy

jetsetter:
        Refill kits are cheaper in EU no?

Only about 1 euro per capsule.
        Capsules definitely cheaper in EU. Not sure about the refill kits. Haven't seen them around.

• MyPillowM Offline
          MyPillow

jetsetter:
          \"Designer in the House\"

Tues 930pm
          On toggle

Reno NOT sponsored. Owners gave specific budget and tineline to ID contractors.

Lighting is sponsored though if the owners pass a stupid test.
          i watched too.
          so far i saw there were 2 family who bought NEW condo and tear down walls, kitchen , redo - Cost extra $100 plus K :nailbite:

• lee_ylL Offline
            lee_yl

floppy:
            jetsetter:

Balestier shops have Hansgrohe and Grohe too! Did u dig deeper? You must comb from 1 end to the other like we did.

There's an ID programme on Channel 5 every Tues. There are some lighting sponsors you can take note of. We watch that programme every Tues night to \"kaypoh\" other people's ID πŸ˜› A lot of the participants bought fully-furnished condos, yet they want to tear down every wall and cabinet to re-renovate.

Dug. Very deep πŸ˜‚
            But Hansgrohe and Grohe suppliers in DE still offer lower prices after factoring in shipping.

Err... those shows are being \"sponsored\" leh. If they sponsor me, I'll let them tear down my house also.

Hangrohe/Grohe only at the head of Balestier Rd? Years ago, I bought mine from Mohammad Sultan. If you want to ship in, make sure the water pressure at your house is strong enough or else you may not get the shiok shiok effect especially if you intend to install those high-end models with (multi-jet) massaging effect. Note: Water charges going up 30% hor.

For LED downlights, I bought Phillips, from one of those lighting shops in Balestier. Two thumbs up.

• lee_ylL Offline
              lee_yl

MyPillow:
              jetsetter:

\"Designer in the House\"

Tues 930pm
              On toggle

Reno NOT sponsored. Owners gave specific budget and tineline to ID contractors.

Lighting is sponsored though if the owners pass a stupid test.

i watched too.
              so far i saw there were 2 family who bought NEW condo and tear down walls, kitchen , redo - Cost extra $100 plus K :nailbite:

I watched the short clip on Facebook. Nice, but given that interior decor is pretty subjective, it may not be realistic to expect others to pay a premium solely on account of the decor, even though one could have spent $100K++ on the renovations

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

jetsetter:
                lee_yl:

Yes, my currrent place is indeed very convenient. That's why I am pretty stuck.
                If I were to buy a 2 bedder now, that would put my upgrading plan on hold. I yearn for a bigger space, getting cramped now.

Since your dd2 is very likely going to that girls' school, you should not look beyond Balestier, Thomson vicinity. If dd1 gets in too, or sticks to the current alma mater, these 2 locations will be ideal as well. Clementi already has many condos currently leased out to overseas undergrads and postgrads, uni staff and lecturers from SP, NP, NUS. There're NUS Staff Apartments at Kent Ridge already, fyi. NHPS, like the forummer said, is always fully taken up by alumni and staff by end of Phase 2A.

Err... Balestier no good still suggest I move there? :pokeeye:

The Clementi one is just my imagination lah, should my girls go NUSH, a unit there would be ideal!

Actually, I m pretty familiar with Balestier as my 1st investment unit was right smack in the middle of Balestier (but has since been enbloc). Cheap and easy to rent out but I had got all sorts of funny tenants (like PRC mistress etc). Even the NTUC at Shaw Plaza is full of FTs. Anyway, Balestier now not cheap so not quite worth it.

I have explored Trevose area, near school but lack amenities. Newton area, there are DTL & NS lines but again, lack of amenities nearby as well. Bishan area, DH doesn't like, deeming it overcrowded. On Novena Hill, to buy an old terrace to rebuild will cost us $4mil (burst budget ). Chancery 99yr cluster looks good but pretty dim street lighting so not quite safe for DDs to walk home at night. We have actually explored quite a bit but have yet to find anything suitable :faint: 😒

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

lee yl, why in a rush to buy? better pricing as you wait (i hope πŸ˜‚ ) is better right..house so cramped now πŸ˜‰

TheAnswer

I’m quite chill about property now. Look around first. At least let sonny get into secondary school first.

sleepy

lee_yl:

I have explored Trevose area, near school but lack amenities. Newton area, there are DTL & NS lines but again, lack of amenities nearby as well. Bishan area, DH doesn't like, deeming it overcrowded. On Novena Hill, to buy an old terrace to rebuild will cost us $4mil (burst budget ). Chancery 99yr cluster looks good but pretty dim street lighting so not quite safe for DDs to walk home at night. We have actually explored quite a bit but have yet to find anything suitable :faint: 😒
                      Ditto. Looking around for ages but yet to spot the ideal one. Price is not right also, no upside only downside if enter now

Although I do hope to select one asap since both kids are in the same secondary school now. For convenience as near to school as possible + mrt + amenities. But hor don't have such property leh. And if have, out of budget

• lee_ylL Offline
                        lee_yl

sleepy:
                        lee_yl:

Ditto. Looking around for ages but yet to spot the ideal one. Price is not right also, no upside only downside if enter now

Although I do hope to select one asap since both kids are in the same secondary school now. For convenience as near to school as possible + mrt + amenities. But hor don't have such property leh. And if have, out of budget

Huh?! You mean after our last discussions, you have yet to buy? In a blink of the eye, your kids will complete sec/JC and by the time they enter Uni, do you intend to relocate again? Another option, you may wish to consider renting for the time being as the rental market is quite soft now.

I yearn to upgrade for quite sometime already but pretty stuck as I need to consider DH such that any relocation doesn't inconvenience him. I think more logical to stay in my current location as DH is likely to work till retirement. Whichever way, I am stuck!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 111 / 260