Networking Group - JCs General
Hi Augmum..
FF,iFirefly:
I've noticed DHS has been rather quiet this year. There's no update of 2016 A Level results on the school website (its still showing 2015 results). DHS forum @ KSP is also very quiet after the release of A Level results (unlike past years).
DHS has always been in close 'fight' with NJC for 4th place, hence the school has always been very prompt in reporting her A Level results. Or so I thot..
DHS 2016 A level batch had done better than the previous year...
I do not have the statistics with me ( since my gal alrdy grad from the sch) but feedback from junior ... overall % of distinctions improved in individual H2 subjs...with H2 Geog being the most Impressive...91%
I also wonder why they havent update the sch website...Let's wait for more info to be uploaded...
Thanks for your prompt reply. Wow, 91% distinction for H2 Geog is remarkable. I understand it's not easy to score distinctions for humanities subjects (except Eng Lit).
NJC has updated briefly on her A Level results on the school website. Hopefully, DHS will update on hers soon. Seems like most JCs have decided to keep their A Level performances confidential, despite having 'fantastic' results. :evil: -
iRabbit:
[/quote]iRabbit now drops by RI every other day ? No need 'relatives' to update you anymore huh.. :evil:iFirefly:
My turn lor..
:congrats: to naggo-nitemare and piggylalala on your boy's' excellent A Level results. They've done you proud and kept the Rafflesian colours flying !!! :rahrah: [quote]
Stressed hor. :nailbite:
But then, if can attend Founders' Day award ceremony, your ds1's results can't be too bad either. Not forgetting being in the Dean's list for 2 subjects. :evil:
So, when are you shifting to B-mountain ? -
iFirefly:
Hi Augmum..
FF,Augmum:
[quote=\"iFirefly\"]I've noticed DHS has been rather quiet this year. There's no update of 2016 A Level results on the school website (its still showing 2015 results). DHS forum @ KSP is also very quiet after the release of A Level results (unlike past years).
DHS has always been in close 'fight' with NJC for 4th place, hence the school has always been very prompt in reporting her A Level results. Or so I thot..
DHS 2016 A level batch had done better than the previous year...
I do not have the statistics with me ( since my gal alrdy grad from the sch) but feedback from junior ... overall % of distinctions improved in individual H2 subjs...with H2 Geog being the most Impressive...91%
I also wonder why they havent update the sch website...Let's wait for more info to be uploaded...
Thanks for your prompt reply. Wow, 91% distinction for H2 Geog is remarkable. I understand it's not easy to score distinctions for humanities subjects (except Eng Lit).
NJC has updated briefly on her A Level results on the school website. Hopefully, DHS will update on hers soon. Seems like most JCs have decided to keep their A Level performances confidential, despite having 'fantastic' results. :evil:[/quote]U are welcome, FF...
One of the DHS parents had shared the 2016 A level results at DHS thread...u can take a look...
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=5346&p=1757818#p1757818
Yes, i would also think that it's indeed remarkable performance with 91.7 % (exact figure) of distinctions for their H2 Geog ...All these years, DHS has been consistently performing well for her H2 Geog with 70+ % of Distinctions...but 2016 yr, they managed to surpass their norm with 91.7 %...Marvelous !!! ( Kudos to their Geog department)... -
notredame:
Would your DS rather forgo a place in local university for a private one as only the latter offers him his first choice course? Please share. TIA.
Is the first choice course Law by any chance? -
Anyone knows whether PW results will be released later this month or next?
Getting nervous!!!

zbear:
When was PW results released last year ?Anyone knows whether PW results will be released later this month or next?
Getting nervous!!!

Zbear.. did HCI Y6 students sit for some kind of PSC scholarship test yesterday morning ? -
iFirefly:
My DS is in JC1. They are currently preparing for their PI.
When was PW results released last year ?zbear:
Getting nervous!!!

Zbear.. did HCI Y6 students sit for some kind of PSC scholarship test yesterday morning ?
May I know does their PI need to provide a simple case study to augment their chosen topic? -
iFirefly:
When was PW results released last year ?
Zbear.. did HCI Y6 students sit for some kind of PSC scholarship test yesterday morning ?
I can't remember abt last year's PW results.
Yes they sat for the psychometric test on Wed morning.
Is it the same for RI - all sit for it? -
iFirefly:
RI Sat for the PSC scholarship test today?
When was PW results released last year ?zbear:
Getting nervous!!!

Zbear.. did HCI Y6 students sit for some kind of PSC scholarship test yesterday morning ? -
Lenny08:
Yesterday morning (16/3). DS says 700+ students sat for the test.
RI Sat for the PSC scholarship test today?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.