2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    8.7k Posts 511 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
    • Y Offline
      Yngmng

Imp75:
      honestly I would spend that $3-$5k teaching my kids how to invest from a young age!!

My kids had minimal tuition and I don't foresee any tuition at all beyond PSLE.

The $ I spent on non-acad (sports and arts) far surpasses the acad portion of their primary education.
      Ya lor、if I had $3 - 5k, rather use the money to invest. To spend the money to stay at the TOP is a no no. My DD will be getting her Sec 1 term 1 results soon, hope I do not need to increase my tuition Budget. :xedfingers:

A few of my ex colleagues told me they hate their job but need to work due to financial commitments. Wonder how much of that is tuition for their kids... :?

janet88:
        lee_yl:

Who says no BF?
        One friend complain to me after her DD went to a rotten sec school, she suspects her daughter got BF already. Secondary 2 this year. Ok, so must be either girl not nerdy or very pretty.

hey, we are ALL off topic. this thread is for 10 year olds facing PSLE.

nebber mind, lah

once in a while, is ok for ALL to go off topic

must de-stress, mah

a girl nerdy or not pretty, nebber mind
        Beauty is in the eyes of the be-holder, remember ?
        maybe girl got good character ?
        what's hidden inside, cannot see, is more important than what can be seen, outside ?

which daughter-in-law, u prefer ?
        one that always wear sexy, short dresses, or one that wear plain dress, with long, long skirt ?

2019 has a high volume because of the 20% cut in affiliated places.

education system is getting more stressful. which batch is the first one affected by AL grading?

one that always wear sexy, short dresses, or one that wear plain dress, with long, long skirt ?
            i'm not the one she is marrying. it's my son she is marrying. so BOTH must open their eyes wide to know what they like about each other. my son is a frugal person...if she is the club/partying type, then they are not meant for each other. knowing my boy, he won't go for girls who wear low cut mini dress either. i will not tell him what kind of girl to marry, but will advise him not to be tied down so soon and get to know more friends.

janet88:
              2019 has a high volume because of the 20% cut in affiliated places.

education system is getting more stressful. which batch is the first one affected by AL grading?
              first batch, hit by AL grading : are those born in 2009 (year of the Ox), current 2017 P2.

some P2 parents are worried, many said in their class whatsapp : hope no more increase, in Affliation Cut-off-point.
              But their AL batch won't face Cut-off-point, anymore.
              face AL band (1 to 8), instead

the last 2 band : band (7 and 8), are the widest range band

janet88:

i'm not the one she is marrying. it's my son she is marrying. so BOTH must open their eyes wide to know what they like about each other. my son is a frugal person...if she is the club/partying type, then they are not meant for each other. knowing my boy, he won't go for girls who wear low cut mini dress either. i will not tell him what kind of girl to marry, but will advise him not to be tied down so soon and get to know more friends.

Yes, tell your son he still very, very young. Can mix around, get to know as many girls in his polytechnic campus, as friends only. Plenty of time & opportunities for him, to get to know more people. Widen his social circle of friends.

usually, guys get married in their early 30s.
                This is the best time for him, to socialize

• NebbermindN Offline
                  Nebbermind

jetsetter:
                  Yah, got time to pak tor too.

But what I'm getting here is a lot of KSPs kids have no bf or gf in JC. Either they are very nerdy, or they are not good looking enough! 🦆 :siam:
                  No money, no honey!

jetsetter:

Yah, got time to pak tor too.

But what I'm getting here is a lot of KSPs kids have no bf or gf in JC. Either they are very nerdy, or they are not good looking enough! 🦆 :siam:

No money, no honey!

Hohoho

Honey comes with money

want both honey and money
                    got money, no honey : bad

got honey, no money : bad

ammonite

These days both boys n girls can be gold diggers leh. Equality! :siam:

• Y Offline
                        Yngmng

娶个白富美、少奋斗五十年… why not?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 109 / 866

Mumu73M
                        Mumu73