In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      ZacK

So...

What kinda breed do KiasuParents qualify under, brader..
      By the way, you all side-track liao. Later kena attack i dunno, aah..
      Sista... KSP parents are the type who are concerned, discerning, understanding and able to let go type of parents lor 😛

I posted one long thread on related topic mah... Certainly that is able to cover up for the few sentences of side-tracked topic rite? :? 🙏

ZacK:
        But I must add that our arrangement is perfect as I have no complaints with staying with my MIL. Her tag line to us is \"this is your son so you better let me know what you want me to do\", so she is cooperative in this respect.

Niiiiice!

You GO gramma! :salute:

ZacK:

So...

What kinda breed do KiasuParents qualify under, brader..
          By the way, you all side-track liao. Later kena attack i dunno, aah..

Sista... KSP parents are the type who are concerned, discerning, understanding and able to let go type of parents lor 😛

I posted one long thread on related topic mah... Certainly that is able to cover up for the few sentences of side-tracked topic rite? :? 🙏

The matchmaking was side-tracked but i liked it anyways, coming from
          our two favourite daddies here. Your contributions are highly valued...
          For they're discerning, caring, and understanding... op... op... op... lemme
          include - dip-lo-ma-tic!

Aawrite ah! Side-tracking shud be approved by the higher council.. 🙏

jawcee74

Hi Buds, after reading some much abt the daily drama w/ur MIL, I think my is nothing compare to yours lah. We just gonna to work hard to be wearing all type of bullet proof vests throughout the years that they are around.

Talking abt this, there was time where my MIL said abt her passing on, and she started saying that \"oh, when I pass on, ur hubby, my son will know where & how my funeral will be handle and so on and so fro\"
            I been very 😛 told her off saying that IS MY HUBBY, YOUR SON, the ONLY son in your family... come on \"wake up\" you still have 2 elder sons that can take care of this.... gosh I feel like this lor :stupid:

Stupid old lady, always want this and that and worst huh... she actually told us to change a new car as my daughter just casually said \"oh Ah Ma, Daddy is going to change a new car\"... MIL started telling me by saying it will be good to have a bigger car so can ferry 2 MORE PEOPLE (PILs).
            Well I told her, your 2 ELDER sons have big cars (BMW & HONDA Stream) and Why arent they ferrying u these 2 OLD FOLKS??????? :x

Sometime with all these unforsee comments from her, I just feel like \"flushing\" her down any toilet bowl......

I always 🙏 🙏 🙏 for good times with my little family without having any of these type of \"family politics\" (i have to agree w/u)/

Hmm, I will just do my part as a OK DIL w/o having to go into this mood :x (always arming with weapons to prevent injuries)....

LOL :goodpost:

jawcee74:
              Hi Buds, after reading some much abt the daily drama w/ur MIL, I think my is nothing compare to yours lah. We just gonna to work hard to be wearing all type of bullet proof vests throughout the years that they are around.

Yes... yes... jawcee74, have it all times even when going to work.
              It helps the same way with monster bosses too! So, never leave
              home without it! (bullet proff vests) :lol: :lol: :lol:
              jawcee74:
              I always 🙏 🙏 🙏 for good times with my little family without having any of these type of \"family politics\" (i have to agree w/u).
              Yeah, i know watcha ya mean... Pray until hoarse but i suppose
              depending on our sincerity to make things better, will then God
              approve the prayers, heheehee.. 😉 We shud pray for every-
              thing good... but if we pray with even a wee bit of ill intention, i
              suppose God can still hear that tiny voice in the corner of our hearts,
              that may lurk of evil-ness. Heh-heh-heh.. (witchy voice) 😛

Family politics for me was a dirty game of mastermind. The mastermind
              you know who lah huh, no need to say liao. Thy can navigate simple
              conversations to lead one to believe that hey i know SIL's been telling
              on you... complaining abt you... how she dislikes you... etc. But.... thy
              does not know that me and SIL have gone into alliance to battle the
              survival of the fittest on our never ending survivor challenges with thou.

So, the joke's on her... the plans backfire... and she wud still not come
              out the good guy nor a winner... (that she thrives to be, in all aspects of
              our lives). I dun mind if she oredi hates me (for dunno what) but coercing
              another family member, family friend, relatives, cousins to do the same to
              me is unfair and unethical. So, in time everyone just knew... and they
              give me pats on my back, silent shoulder squeezes that to me is worth
              more than a hundred words... cos i know they too, have understood.
              Cos you see... i try never to say anything back. I'm afraid if i start,
              anything i say and everything i say will not come out good and i dun
              want to be like that cos i'm not like that. I shud have more self-control
              to not keep shooting and shooting, as then it means i'm no better than'
              the mastermind.

Thats enuf for me. I'm contented.
              jawcee74:
              Hmm, I will just do my part as a OK DIL w/o having to go into this mood. :x (always arming with weapons to prevent injuries)....
              I understand those \"moods\" you mentioned.
              Cos we kena so many times, we're always on a defensive.
              Dun want to let our guard down... Words can kill, we all know
              that... but sometimes silence is the silent killer... 😉 Hehee..

Stay positive. A positive mummy, will give positive vibes to baby/children
              and hubby. You focus on being happy with yourself around that little
              family of yours. When you're ever unhappy and need to load off,
              welcome to come here anytime and rant away.

Hang in there...
              My thoughts are with you..
              Happy thoughts, ya!

vfong1

I think it’s not easy to stay with in law under the same roof.

vfong1:
                  I think it's not easy to stay with in law under the same roof.

Yuppa-dee-do! Its NOT easy.
                  Eh, thought i read your post on
                  your problems? You delete liao
                  hah?

vfong1

vfong1:

I think it's not easy to stay with in law under the same roof.

Yuppa-dee-do! Its NOT easy.
                    Eh, thought i read your post on
                    your problems? You delete liao
                    hah?

ya lor.... i think i just forget it.. dun think so much. what to do??

Well, okie then…

You take care…
                      Hang in there, okay…

hunter

hi,

my side of the story (though hv to admit not fair for my mil…she can’t defend herself, since dunno abt this post…hehehe)

When i was preggy with my 1st bb, my mil happily volunteered to do confinement for me…but since she was working, we’ve to let her know when i wld deliver, so she can apply for leave…which we did remind her 1mth in advance…every week…she say leave no problem, already infd her company…

Then came the day i delivered…we infd her & told her that i wld be discharged on the 3rd day…she replied ok…On the day of my discharge…to my surprise…my mum appeared at our doorstep. My mil couldn’t get her leave in time, so she asked my mum to help me out for 3 days. I was mad coz she didn’t inform me or my hubby during my stay in hospital…my mum’s looking after my nieces, so my brother has to take urgent leave to look after his own children.

On the 4th day, when my mil appeared at my doorstep, the 1st thing she told me was ‘I’m only here to cook…I won’t touch the baby’…What The H#*%!..If i knew this was gg to happen, I might as well get a confinement lady in the 1st place, rite!

Bcoz my bb has jaundice, I refused to drink DOM & Yomeishu…I told her I’m breastfeeding so can’t drink. She complained to my mum that i don’t listen to her…never mind…she even complained that i kept washing my hands when she told me not to…well, hello…who’s changing the bb’s diapers? who’s bathing the bb? Of course hv to touch water mah…sigh!

Then when my mum visited me during one wkend, my mil cried in front of her & said that she doesn’t know how to cook…i was shocked when my mum asked me if i made things difficult for my mil…I ate everything she cooked…never complained…skarly she said she duno how to cook…sian!

Luckily she never volunteered again at my 2nd pregnancy…but during my bb’s full-mth celebration…she went around telling all my relatives that I dun listen to her…always wash hands…never drink DOM or Yomeishu…she don’t want to help me again bcoz i was a difficult person…

Well, thank God she’s not around to make my life miserable the 2nd time…really got to see her true colours thru’ this incident…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 529

chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi