Presidential Elections 2017

-1 Posts 40 Posters 61.3k Views 1 Watching
      hercules

I lucky lor not a little kid and so can dont choose celery or peas like my grand kids have to choose between them.

If there is a poll, there will be at least 10 spoilt votes over my end.

Is No Choice a choice?

• ZappyZ Offline
        Zappy

hercules:
        I lucky lor not a little kid and so can dont choose celery or peas like my grand kids have to choose between them.

If there is a poll, there will be at least 10 spoilt votes over my end.

Is No Choice a choice?
        I also originally wanted to spoil vote just to show disapproval over this entire reserved election.
        But then spoiling votes will help the leading candidate, which is an even worse option for me.
        Urrrgh...

hercules:

Is No Choice a choice?
          i really can't stand the idea of H being a president...but like what floppy mentioned...not many want to be yes-man/woman. TT is a pain.

if spoiling votes will pave the way for her to be a P, that's even worse 😢 then have to accept her as P? no other way?

• lee_ylL Offline
            lee_yl

No need to agonize over who to vote lah, it could well be a walk over

hercules

janet88:
              hercules:

Is No Choice a choice?

i really can't stand the idea of H being a president...but like what floppy mentioned...not many want to be yes-man/woman. TT is a pain.

if spoiling votes will pave the way for her to be a P, that's even worse 😢 then have to accept her as P? no other way?

Shivering with anger actually but what to do.

The only way is to suck it up and move on lor.

hercules:
                janet88:

[quote=\"hercules\"]
                Is No Choice a choice?

Shivering with anger actually but what to do.

The only way is to suck it up and move on lor.[/quote]this election is not democratic. it reminds me of fengshan during one particular GE when heavy weights stood out to win that constituency. because nobody wants to be a yes man/woman, we have to accept H as president? :?: another TT :slapshead:

• ZappyZ Offline
                  Zappy

janet88:

Yalor... angry, hor?
                  Got choices la but chances of it happening very slim:

1) Committee disqualify only 1 of the 2 men, paving the way for a one-on-one fight. Not gonna happen, in my opinion. It will either be walkover or 3-corner fight to boost chances for endorsed candidate.

2) Assuming a 3-corner fight, somehow those who oppose this reserved election can miraculously be of one mind and all only choose 1 of the 2 men, instead of splitting their votes. Same for those who are going to cast spoilt protest votes to cast their votes for that candidate. Probability super low la... nobody can agree on anything nowadays, much less in politics.

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

:imconstipated:

MyPillow:
                    :scratchhead: :rotflmao:

Taken fr Singapore stuff -fb

https://s26.postimg.org/bp80vo76x/IMG_1497.jpg\">
                    That maths is wrong, right?
                    That's almost 200% jump, no?

• ZappyZ Offline
                      Zappy

Maths salah…

English sounds awkward…
                      Now wait for a Science mess-up in this election.

Zappy:

Yalor... angry, hor?
                        Got choices la but chances of it happening very slim:

1) Committee disqualify only 1 of the 2 men, paving the way for a one-on-one fight. Not gonna happen, in my opinion. It will either be walkover or 3-corner fight to boost chances for endorsed candidate.

2) Assuming a 3-corner fight, somehow those who oppose this reserved election can miraculously be of one mind and all only choose 1 of the 2 men, instead of splitting their votes. Same for those who are going to cast spoilt protest votes to cast their votes for that candidate. Probability super low la... nobody can agree on anything nowadays, much less in politics.
                        just bcos it is open to we citizens to vote, we don't have any choice at all...basically it's just paving the way for ONE person to be the president. spoil the vote, she gets it.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1