[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools

1.7k Posts 166 Posters 656.4k Views 1 Watching
      Anna Ng

Not only busy but also stressful. As i did not spend much time for him during the first few months (due to morning sickness), so i have to rush and prepare him for this coming SA1. Anyway, the teachers commented that he is doing well (not the top one lah) in most of the areas but just tend to be playful and careless.

baby2momma

hi honeybeel,

how's yr child doing in unity?
        i guess it will be easier for u now tat the school is nearer to the house.

anna & me are busy with our kids' SA1 preparation which many ppl
        were surprised tat the school still has SA1 for P1s.

and anna, guess most boys r like tat; mine too; playful & careless also. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Boy or girl, it's the same with children lah baby2momma.. :hugs:

Playful... careless... plus mine is also mischievous! :x

honeybeel

baby2momma:
            hi honeybeel,

how's yr child doing in unity?
            i guess it will be easier for u now tat the school is nearer to the house.

anna & me are busy with our kids' SA1 preparation which many ppl
            were surprised tat the school still has SA1 for P1s.

and anna, guess most boys r like tat; mine too; playful & careless also. ๐Ÿ˜‰
            Yes, she is doing well in school. She enjoy her school very much.
            You are right, it is very convenient as it is just across the road. Also, save on school transportation..... ๐Ÿ˜‰

I remember at Kranji PS previously, my girl wanted to join theis activities but due to no transport arrangement available, she can't and she is very dissppointed.
            Therefore, for parents who is going to register for P1 in future. Proximity also one of the factor to be considered.

baby2momma

hey buds,

u r rite too !!
              boys or girls are equally the same la... ๐Ÿ˜‰

but mine is careless until i can vomit blood;
              question ask to subtract he puts addition to it!! :!:
              dunno how to say lor.... :?: :x

hey honeybeel,
              great to know yr girl is settling down in unity well. :celebrate:

Wei, mine lagi best.. :lol:

Question understood correctly.
                Working done all correctly but the
                numbers written for the workings are
                wrong. Instead of 183 + 381... she wrote
                193 + 381... ๐Ÿ˜ข ... so while every process
                was done absolutely right, the final answer is
                wrong cos put wrong number loh! DD1 said that
                :stupid: emoticon we have here is the best expression
                of what she was feeling that one time... and gotta say bye
                bye to 2 guaranteed marks for that. As the level moves up...
                only the final answer counts... no pity marks awarded for method
                and workings! ๐Ÿ˜ข

Today was Maths paper.. DD1 came back all smiles and said, \"The
                Maths paper was good today. I could do everything in Booklet A...
                only not sure about 2 problem sums... in Booklet B... the rest ok.\"

After she finished summarizing her thoughts on today's paper, all
                i know is that..... I'm so scared!!! :scared: :faint: With her, always
                gotta -10 in advance for 5 careless mistake questions. ๐Ÿ˜ข

Anna Ng

oh i c, thanks for the sharing and now i know i not alone to deal with the โ€œcareless mistakesโ€. I will not scold or nag my son for those difficult questions which he cannot handle, but really mad for all those careless mistakes. Like what bud mentioned โ€œ gotta say bye bye to 2 guaranteed marksโ€. 1 question = 2 marks, what if 5 careless mistakes?

FYI: 26 May is the teacher parents meeting date, no school on that day.

baby2momma

guess we are all on the same boat.....

i don't even dare expect too much from ds &
                    hubby also kept asking me not to pressure ds
                    too much..... aiyoh, it is really difficult as
                    we mommies are the ones guiding & if
                    the kiddo don't do well, we feel disappointed....

and yes, today is also maths paper for our
                    kiddos in DLS.... ๐Ÿ™

thanks to anna for informing 26/5 is a holiday.
                    this round of PTM, i will surely attend....
                    if i don't recall wrongly, they also hv a botanic garden
                    trip on 27/5. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anna Ng

I think no more botanic garden trip on 27/5 as it was brought forward to Mar? :?

doratheexplorer

thks ladies, is it too late to become an RC member. i heard have to be a member for at 2 years. Also i have submitted my form twice to the rc but have not been called for any meetings or reply to my application. i belong to zone 5 cck . now i have given up and pray hard to get DLS otherwise my next choice is KPS coz these are the only 2 schools within 1km and convenient coz i have to ensure when my son goes morning session he will have a tougher time getting up early of the sch is very far from home. will check on the schoolโ€™s history on balloting. i heard kps always has place so don need balloting?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 90 / 170