Travel: Japan - General

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    3.2k Posts 386 Posters 791.1k Views 1 Watching
      smurf

if you go at peak period, 1 day may not be enough to cover land and sea each. cos the rides will have very long queue, and most time, you will just be queing, unless you dun mind skipping some rides? πŸ˜„

• tankeeT Offline
        tankee

June:
        tankee: one day for each enuff? cos i m a kid myself lah...so will be v excited πŸ˜›

it was enough for us, from park open to park close πŸ˜‰

important to reach there before opening and head straight for the most popular ride before queue starts to build up.

June

Current plan: Mid of Dec, is it considered peak season?

Haha tankee, will sure be there before they open since we must live up to our name: Kiasu parents πŸ˜‰

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

anybody knows any lobang on cheap airfares to Japan in June?

MTIA.

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

June:

Haha tankee, will sure be there before they open since we must live up to our name: Kiasu parents πŸ˜‰

mummyyuki

I always hear people said that it difficult to free & easy in Tokyo as there is language problem, worse if you have kids along but I don't agree. As long as you did your research well before your trip, you can still have an enjoyable Tokyo holiday experience! I just had mine in Apr with my 2 kids 6 yr and 2.5 yr. We enjoyed and had a lot of fun. You can visit my blog http://recipemummy.blogspot.com for more information on how to do free & easy in Tokyo with kids. Article which I have wrote:-

1) How to travel from Narita Airport to Tokyo City?
                2) Where to stay in Tokyo?

I am still in the mid of writing other experiance such as Tokyo Disneyland, Hello Kitty land, Thomasland n etc. I will keep everyone post.

Cheers!

mummyyuki

starlight1968sg:
                  anybody knows any lobang on cheap airfares to Japan in June?

MTIA.
                  Do you have Maybank credit card? Currently maybank and cathey pacific is having promotion to Japan. Around $560 after tax. I travelled by Cathey in Apr to Tokyo at $560 too. An enjoyable flight experiance for my kids as the kids goodies bag r disney, the kids meal r nice but adult meal cannot make it. You can visit my blog http://recipemummy.blogspot.com for my holiday experiance but I haven't finish writing it yet.

• bluerotiB Offline
                    blueroti

halo june

i was in tokyo in april, brought my 3yo to disneyland and sea. we spent 2 days at disneyland and 1 day at disneysea. so don’t think 1 day is enough to do both.

and i stayed at the sheraton urayasu hotel near disneyland - it’s one of the disney resorts hotels. u can take a monorail wh is right infront of the hotel and the journey is abt 5 mins or less. we found it to be v convenient. we booked a package with sheraton hotel wh is abt S$500 - it includes a double room 2 tickets to disney (land or sea) each day, and free breakfast for 2 daily as well. if u r renting a car, the package includes complimentary parking too. i work out the sums
                    and it’s quite reasonable. breakfast is good and the airport limousine bus goes to this hotel as well.

and it’s pretty easy moving around in tokyo - F&E. my niece and sis went for a packaged tour 2 yrs ago n basically, they were always in a rush and didn’t see much of tokyo.

June

Thanks all for the great tips!!

Sorry got caught up with work and I am already missing this forum!!

As we are thinking of building in Osaka into the trip, as such was wondering anyone can share whether easy to find the train station from NRT airport. When arriving back from Osaka to NRT, it will stop at Ueno, Tokyo & Shinagawa, was thinking of settling accommodation around this train station. Any recommendation?

Any recommendation for hotel in Osaka must ne near to train station. Thanks all πŸ™‚

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

June:

Mid Dec, for that matter the whole winter, is generally not as good for outdoor theme parks. Too cold, no flowers and some rides may be closed.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 322

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog