Property Views
lee_yl:
Hihi Twinke2016,
Hi lee_yiTwinkle2016:
[quote=\"lee_yl\"]Finally found something I fancy and I am done with the purchase of my investment unit.
For those who have plans to get an investment unit, my suggestion is don’t drag too long. I have been checking propertyguru regularly for the past few months and I notice some owners relaunching their units at a higher selling price since 1st Jan 2018 and units that are priced reasonably are sold fast.
I have been faithfully following your posts on your house hunting at the sideline. Can ask which project did you get in the end? In the end, Cluster house or condominium?
:boogie:
Wow, you still remember I like that cluster housing project huh?!
Although I really like it very much, didn’t go for it as it was 99yr.
As I am familiar with D11/D12, I decided to buy a unit next to Novena Health City. Don’t think there will be a lack of tenants there.[/quote]
I am looking but not really focused. Now still haven’t made any purchase.. -
vinegar:
Going for viewing is quite fun.
Stressful as in negotiation n getting the otp signed? I think it is more like a emotions thingie..waiting game..etc.. The viewing process oso v tiring. Hv to deal wf agents, seller, lawyer etc...
Don't worry..After some times, u will be seasoned liao..
Later still hv to deal with tenant, agent, contractor, mcst.... :roll:
When come to property mgmt, nvr ending process...
Don't worry ..加油吧
During the viewing, I saw something I liked and gave in to the seller’s asking price, but the cheque was returned to me after 3 days and the owner asked for $150K more. I was very upset and couldn’t sleep for few days.
When two units I shortlisted were sold over the same weekend because I couldn’t make up my mind, I panicked and couldn’t sleep again for a few days. Haha, just glad that everything is over and I really do not wish to go through such an emotional roaster coaster again.
Oops, I am sure to lose sleep again if my unit goes vacant for few months.
FantasyLandDreams:
Thanks you FLD!
Congrats! Is it freehold or 99 year if you don't mind me asking?lee_yl:
Finally found something I fancy and I am done with the purchase of my investment unit.
For those who have plans to get an investment unit, my suggestion is don’t drag too long. I have been checking propertyguru regularly for the past few months and I notice some owners relaunching their units at a higher selling price since 1st Jan 2018 and units that are priced reasonably are sold fast.
Aiya, I don’t mind lah, it is a freehold property. I told you before roughly where I stayed right? The unit is 5 mins walk from my place. -
ngl2010:
Actually, we bought 2 units.Congratulations lee_yl!
If you don't mind me asking, is it a 2-bedroom or 3-bedroom condo? I always wonder which one is better for investment.
A 1-bedder (under DH’s name and he paid ABSD on it) and another 2-bedder (under my name, no ABSD)
When our first deal failed to go through, I somehow panicked. There was this agent who kept pushing for his 1bedder (with a good layout and attractive pricing) so DH decided to just buy it. He paid ABSD on it. That was late last year. However, the 1bedder is really small and not what we planned to have, so we went for a 2bedder this time round, bought under my name, I don’t have to pay ABSD.
I prefer a 2-bedder to a 3-bedder as I think the tenant’s profile has changed with fewer expatriate packages (which means the whole family will not be coming over) and more single professionals or even entrepreneurs who want to use their rented unit as SOHO. Plus 2-bedders have a lower quantum and with TDSR likely to stay, it should be easier to get buyers for 2-bedders over 3-bedders. -
lee_yl:
sweetie,
When two units I shortlisted were sold over the same weekend because I couldn’t make up my mind, I panicked and couldn’t sleep again for a few days. Haha, just glad that everything is over and I really do not wish to go through such an emotional roaster coaster again.
you are adding more stress to your load.
no viewer has made any offer yet :frustrated: and next month we would have to pay downpayment.
really praying hard there will be more serious viewers over the weekend and someone will make an offer. till now, i hear the same things, 'spacious, can erect a wall here, put shelf there etc etc etc'. -
MrsKiasu:
Congrats leeyl :rahrah: -
hey ms lee,
you’re really 富婆. congrats. -
janet88:
Can you try applying to HDB for an extension?
sweetie,lee_yl:
you are adding more stress to your load.
no viewer has made any offer yet :frustrated: and next month we would have to pay downpayment.
really praying hard there will be more serious viewers over the weekend and someone will make an offer. till now, i hear the same things, 'spacious, can erect a wall here, put shelf there etc etc etc'.
News reported that HDB prices will likely go up after June as more enbloc buyers will be collecting their payouts and there’s a good chance many of them will be buying HDB resale units. -
lee yl,
i think the agent will advise if we will need to apply for extension. -
Twinkle2016:
We took like more than a year to decide, from looking to buy something for own stay till a change of plan to invest. I think more buyers are returning to the market now which could be due to a higher level of confidence and pent-up demand.
I am looking but not really focused. Now still haven’t made any purchase..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.