[PSLE MT] PSLE less weightage in Chinese / Mother Tongue
okay, cross line......or an extra large medium ..... :rotflmao:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao:tankee:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
thanks, please move
btw, are u a medium ? no offence !
medium? nope !
I'm a Extra Large
sunflower:
replied pm
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
sunflower:
:? :?[/quote]the first line of the subtitle: 他们在脸书上已经集合了....
yalo, too cute, facebook in chinese is 脸书meh?HyperKiasu:
[quote=\"sunflower\"]
Stomach ache liao :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Thanks. Replied too!
replied pmsunflower:
HyperKiasu:
the first line of the subtitle: 他们在脸书上已经集合了....
OIC!
hi
I have moved all the GEP related discusssion here over to
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30
kindly continue the discussion of GEP in this thread
Thanks

HyperKiasu:
yalo, too cute, facebook in chinese is 脸书meh?
Facebook= 非死不可 -
Ca3kids:
For those who are well traveled and business savvy, you will know the economic importance of the Chinese Language. It is also our culture and roots.Hi All
For those parents that worry about Chinese, a good news from today's newspaper :celebrate:
MOE is considering to have less weightage in Chinese as they mention since Chinese is not compulsory in O level results and even in JC, then for P6, Chinese should not have so much weightage
But too bad, I think this takes years to come true. At least not for this year PSLE. May affect my P3 kids but definitely not for my P6 girl now :stupid: -
hometutors.sg:
looking back to 21 Apr 2010 when thread starter started this thread .. . . no one would have thought that that press interview could result in a storm that needed the PM to speak of it twice and the Minister Ng to apologise
For those who are well traveled and business savvy, you will know the economic importance of the Chinese Language. It is also our culture and roots.Ca3kids:
Hi All
For those parents that worry about Chinese, a good news from today's newspaper :celebrate:
MOE is considering to have less weightage in Chinese as they mention since Chinese is not compulsory in O level results and even in JC, then for P6, Chinese should not have so much weightage
But too bad, I think this takes years to come true. At least not for this year PSLE. May affect my P3 kids but definitely not for my P6 girl now :stupid: -
I agree with you. Chinese is more difficult to learn than English. They look like pictures and you need to use right brain to memorize them at first. Until centain stage when you can figure out 'XING YIN ZI', \"XING YI ZI'‘形音字,形意字, They are easier to learn. 1 to 5 is the best age to learn Chinese, and any language, of course. My daughter and son learned many words then that they can read P2 Chinese books at age of 4. English is easier to learn, once you know how to decode in a phonics way, you can read almost any words, spelling is a piece of cake too, compare to Chinese.they should seriously consider to introduce mandarin / chinese language from nursery class onwards, just like parents now do with english and montessori etc etc
they should have the chinese equivalent. i am sure the kids would love it
starting with words formation / components, etc
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.