2018 P1 registration exercise for 2019 intake

3.8k Posts 1 Posters 706.4k Views 1 Watching
    • zac's mumZ Offline
      zac's mum

Connecting the dots:
      zac's mum:

[quote=\"Connecting the dots\"]Just asking , if anyone might know the nos of <1km & 1-2km or >2km registrations .

I thought I saw somewhere in this forum, somebody said balloting for >2km this year at SAJS.

64/51 cfm balloting will take plc... juz curious about the breakdown in nos ๐Ÿ˜“[/quote]I do not know the breakdown. You are >2km category? Good luck, just wait for the SMS on 26 July, nothing else u can do.

Connecting the dots

Thank you .... hahaha ! good luck to all dragon kids & parents too ๐Ÿ™‚

Connecting the dots

Thank you .... hahaha ! good luck to all dragon kids & parents too ๐Ÿ™‚

rainbowdeng

Orb:
            You cant fault the parents for being punctual right? If the parent steps in at 4.29pm, the parent would still need to complete the application form and then submit it to the admin staff.

Then there are a number of things the admin staff needs to do per registrant.

1. Checking of documents against original copies.
            2. Grouping of the registratrant in distance category
            3. Key in data to the MOE database.

No way all these can be done in a minute.
            Are they using OneMap to check th distance ? What if the OneMap is done ?

• zac's mumZ Offline
              zac's mum

rainbowdeng:
              Orb:

You cant fault the parents for being punctual right? If the parent steps in at 4.29pm, the parent would still need to complete the application form and then submit it to the admin staff.

Yes they use OneMap. If OneMap (or the connection to MOE intranet) is down, Iโ€™m sure they have backup contingency plans. Probably gotta inform their HQ if canโ€™t be rectified in time.

aloralora

They have a physical copy of the list of addresses within 1km and 1-2km. They check your address in this booklet.

rainbowdeng:
                Orb:

• zac's mumZ Offline
                  zac's mum

My DS registration in 2016, I remember they keyed in my postal code into the computer to check.

You very sure in 2018 still using physical copy?

Does it have the newly TOP condos?

• skiiS Offline
                    skii

During my recent registration, the admin staff took out a huge book with postal code to check.

Itโ€™s like the book of โ€œ1km houses around my schoolโ€ book.

Hahahhaha.

rainbowdeng:
                    Orb:

Peiliang

Just thought Iโ€™d leave the following data behind for Maha Bodhi School this year for benefit of the data collators and other parents, as I am out of the rat race and buay Kiasu liao:

Totally vacancies: 330.

Take up rate
                      Phase 1: 171
                      Phase 2A1: 58
                      Phase 2A2: 44, 4 subsequent withdrawals so incremental is 40.
                      Phase 2B: 31, balloting at above 2km for Singaporeans.
                      Phase 2C: 30. Should be balloting within 1km for Singaporeans.

Good luck.

• floppyF Offline
                        floppy

Peiliang:

... as I am out of the rat race and buay Kiasu liao:
                        Huh?
                        On the contrary, I think the race has just began :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 186 / 381

flamingoeschoolF
                        flamingoeschool