2018 PSLE Discussions & Strategies (Born in 2006)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    2.7k Posts 1 Posters 848.3k Views 1 Watching
    • MyPillowM Offline
      MyPillow

laughingcat:
      MyPillow, your DC is having PSLE in 2020 right? Better pray that there is no change in the Science Syllabus on the score allocation ah! πŸ™ I also pray damn hard.

lc, wat is the \"hear say\" rumour abt sci ?
      need to pray means not to the kids advantage ah .... alamak.. sobbing louder now 😒

• lee_ylL Offline
        lee_yl

MP,

To be honest, I find that I am not as gan jeong as last year. Last year being my first PSLE w DD1, it was very anxious for me! For half a year before PSLE, our family stayed at home every sat/sun doing past year papers. Just eat dabao, even the thought to bring them out for weekend dinner also felt guilty.

This year was more relaxed. Perhaps I have not recovered from last year’s burnt out or DD2 having too much workload from her school (even now). If she did not clinch any CO this time round. I bet I will go crazy lol. :frustrated:

• ZappyZ Offline
          Zappy

laughingcat:
          MyPillow, your DC is having PSLE in 2020 right? Better pray that there is no change in the Science Syllabus on the score allocation ah! πŸ™ I also pray damn hard.

No la... it wont change so fast.

The current syllabus change was also announced long ago - in time for the students to get used to it and also for the teachers to implement the changes.

I think if you go and check the MOE syllabus, they announce it (Science) for the 2014 P3 cohort. Maths was announced for the 2013 P1 cohort.

• laughingcatL Offline
            laughingcat

Zappy:
            laughingcat:

The current syllabus change was also announced long ago - in time for the students to get used to it and also for the teachers to implement the changes.

I think if you go and check the MOE syllabus, they announce it (Science) for the 2014 P3 cohort.

Hopefully lor....I don't want the scoring system to change affecting 2021 ah

• ZappyZ Offline
              Zappy

laughingcat:

If there are any changes, probably would have been announced by now for the students to have 3 yrs to get used to the new syllabus/ format.

• laughingcatL Offline
                laughingcat

lee_yl, you are steady lah. Hope your DD get a CO.

Zappy:

I think if you go and check the MOE syllabus, they announce it (Science) for the 2014 P3 cohort. Maths was announced for the 2013 P1 cohort.
                  the syllabus doesn't change so fast. daughter's batch was the last one using 2008 science syllabus.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

pray no change too as I m planning for dd2 to use back the same books.

• laughingcatL Offline
                      laughingcat

Zappy:
                      laughingcat:

If there are any changes, probably would have been announced by now for the students to have 3 yrs to get used to the new syllabus/ format.

yeah hor. :evil: :rahrah:

School Plus

PSLE Math Mock 2018.

Dates: 2nd, 9th and 16th September 2018

Equip your child with a clearer idea of the topics that they should focus on for PSLE 2018 revision. Test your child with our specially crafted PSLE Mock Paper and attend our review session where our teachers will explain the questions and provide expert opinion on the topics and concepts to focus on for PSLE 2018.

What will you get?

1. 2 PSLE Math Mock exam papers to be done online, at home.
                        2. Full solutions to the exam papers
                        3. Detailed explanations by our teachers
                        4. Revision strategies from our teachers
                        5. Better understanding of which topics to focus on for revision
                        6. 3 revision worksheets based on topics of your choice

Find out more here: http://go.schoolplus.com.sg/pslemathmock2018-d/

Contact number: 6344 4908
                        Email: [email protected]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 69 / 275