Funny Office Lingo..
Origin more like from hokkien, and should be written otherwise \"No sound No picture\"(In hokkien said as-Boh xai(sound), boh se) :rotflmao:Term: No picture No sound
What it means: Completely MIA
Origin: Maybe from Chinese
Usage: \"After he worked on this project offsite, no picture no sound.\" -
One palm carry the balls the other palm \"Tim Tim Wan Seck\" ( in cantonese\" hehe)
The first part of the phrase from a colleague
\"who can lie without betting an eyelid\"
The other part from hubby.
So a phrase is conjured which means
Look after your boss
and then your rice bowl will be solid as gold! :spank:
A little crude.....
:cheeky:
taichi
as it taichi away a responsibility or an arrow especially a bad or lousy one. -
EAT SNAKE!!
Gabra (how come sound like NS lingo instead? :? )
act blur - this one no need to explain
sar kar - as in bootlicking
cho cho / poke fire / don’t rock the boat - create trouble -
Interesting thread. I saw a "Relak Lah" and "Chope" NDP50 bag.
Just to add to the list of what I heard in the office:
CMI - usually to bitch about another colleague or boss who’s not up to mark or competent enough.
bo jio - I learnt that this means to date someone.
makan or tapao - to lunch out or lunch in
wayang - to describe colleagues who like to put up a show to impress the boss
por - to curry favour
sa kar - to impress the boss
chio bu or yan dao - to describe good-looking people
sing jiao - a newbie
lau jiao - a veteran
chop chop - to tell someone to get the thing done quickly without wasting time.
yaya papaya - to describe a snobbish colleague
chiongster or sipeh onz - to describe a very diligent and hardworking colleague -
:yikes:
a 5 years old thread .... seeing it brings back fond memories :love:

What about ‘system down’?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.