Me Time!
peasants:
Wow, you read my original post and tried clarifying here.
:snuggles: -
Just my thought…had the original meaning be made known from the beginning, will anyone write those things…personally I believe most of us dont have ‘black heart’.
On another hand, I think that is quite a normal reaction for many people if that is the ‘real’ meaning.
Guess many of us here do not know each other on a personal basis…that is to say there bound to be higher chance of any misunderstanding to happen…
Again my personal thinking, after we made clear ourselves, should we see what reactions would follow? Is it always one party’s fault when there is a misunderstanding? Give other people and ownself a chance. We/I love peace. I believe most of us here receive supports from this community though it may be in a different way… -
No worries. No right or wrong. We can agree to disagree. I can’t please everyone, just dun cross that line.
Again no worries, no harm done. Nobody’s fault, let’s just move on. Long day from work. -
Steady lah u MrsKiasu well said !

Yes, we’re not here to harm, but make friends & give each other support. I’ve benefitted much, so hope to contribute. I’ll do so until when I’m not contributing constructively, I’ll hv to stop myself.
S’times, I may think I’m helping. Then, someone else might hv seen ano angle that I’ve not considered. It’ll be good to help enlighten me with hopefully gentle words. I’ll consider other’s perspective, unless I’m not convinced, but let’s not bash each other up. It’s good to learn to forgive & let go.
We don’t want anyone to bash themselves up, have to defend themselves, or feel small amongst KSP forummers. We’re all here to seek help, to help and to navigate our kids’ safely thro the Spore school system. Let’s help each other to keep this KSP place a positive, friendly and helpful one together.
OK. PEACE. Now that we hv clarified ourselves and obviously we’re all making effort to restore nice ME TIME again!
Good job EVERYBODY! Esp those mums who made effort to track back original text & taught us a valuable lesson not to let misunderstanding roll uncontrollably.
Good thing we’re wrapping our day up on a happier note. Phew! -
Estéema:
Baking soda doesn't stain marble? I find marble is so hard to maintain
@ NG I used to engage a part-time cleaner who believes in using only eco-friendly cleaning agents. I’ve lots of allergies of sorts myself, but guess not in very serious form. She taught me the use of soda bi-carbonate, vinegar, use of lemon, etc. She uses vinegar & newsprint to clean my glass kitchen door & windows. She caution not to use any acid base products on marble but soda bi-carbonate is a multi-purpose cleaning agent. Initially I was perplexed coz I only know soda bi-carbonate is used for my baking. Learning ever ....
The uniform material for the shirt is different from the bottom. That is why they don't \"age\" together especially year 1-4 uniform. JC material is a bit better. I am happy that lately they can even wear house shirt on Wednesdays. So, 2 out of 5 days they don't have to wear the white shirt.ngl2010:
Thank you for the suggestion. We actually already got used to seeing his shirt and pants not the same white (grey).
:lol: elder boy has some school dry fit T that are no longer pure white. Told me not to bother trying to whiten them as the old look \"enhances his image of being a senior\" :rotflmao:
Ah boy's school uniform, esp the long pants, have coloured streaks here and there (kena while painting banners during the preparations of school funfairs). I dun bother replacing these as the pants are not exactly cheap and there is no guarantee he wont stain them with permanent inks again. For the recent oral presentation of Project Work (exam), I reminded him to wear the most presentable looking set of school uniform for the event. Luckily there is a set of top and bottom that were stain free :rotflmao:
To ensure even greying of pure white school uniform top and bottom, I would suggest assigning pairs (top and bottom) as set 1, set 2, etc, and washing/sunning them as a pair too so that the top and bottom \"age\" together :lol:
lee_yl:
We eliminated possible cause one by one until we found the cause. At this moment, we just don't want to introduce any type of bleach. It is better to be dirty
My goodness!
Itch for 2 years and took Zyrtec for 2 years? In the end how did you find out it is due to the bleach? Could it be just this brand of bleach pen? I once used my finger to rub liquid Vanish on a small stain after which I felt a burning sensation on my finger tip.
than for him to suffer.
I just returned 32 library books..late for 3 days..fine should be 5cts/book/day yeah

MrsKiasu:
I just returned 32 library books..late for 3 days..fine should be 5cts/book/day yeah

Wow, u can give your dd a carrot/ reading badge
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.