Nanyang Girls' High School [*IP]

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    3.3k Posts 550 Posters 1.3m Views 3 Watching
    • GanjiongspiderG Offline
      Ganjiongspider

Imp75:
      Hi hi reporting in......my eldest will be going to Sec 3 and my younger ones will be joining jiejie in Nygh next year. Woohoo no more psle for me anymore

:congrats:

So good! I still 1 more ds who will be having his PSLE in 8 years time. OMG!! I still have long way to go. ...

Ganjiongspider

lee_yl:
        Ganjiongspider:

Hi happy DSA parents, welcome to NYGH, especially those familiar active ksp like Oh My Gosh, lee_yl, Zappy, what the.. some more same dsa domain for Bilingual.

Congrats!

Thanks Ganjiongspider. :rahrah:
        以后还请多多指教

Haha! 不敢当! 不敢当! 😂

• ZappyZ Offline
          Zappy

Ganjiongspider:
          Imp75:

Hi hi reporting in......my eldest will be going to Sec 3 and my younger ones will be joining jiejie in Nygh next year. Woohoo no more psle for me anymore

So good! I still 1 more ds who will be having his PSLE in 8 years time. OMG!! I still have long way to go. ...

Oh wow!
          New system by then... new Minister too... maybe no more PSLE leh 😂

Zappy:
            Oh wow!

New system by then... new Minister too... maybe no more PSLE leh 😂
            You wait long long, Zappy. New Minister, yes. No more PSLE... naaahhh.
            Maybe they change PSLE name to something else... hmmm.

Ganjiongspider

Zappy:
              Ganjiongspider:

[quote=\"Imp75\"]Hi hi reporting in......my eldest will be going to Sec 3 and my younger ones will be joining jiejie in Nygh next year. Woohoo no more psle for me anymore

Oh wow!
              New system by then... new Minister too... maybe no more PSLE leh 😂[/quote]
              New system for sure, but PSLE definitely still have lah. If no PSLE, headache for MOE to post students to secondary schools.

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

Ganjiongspider:

Ganjiongspider,
                Oh wow, you have a boy in N2? So cute! 😂

• lee_ylL Offline
                  lee_yl

Imp75:

Congrats on your twins’ good PSLE results. It’s amazing for them to get the same tscore.

• LeeTaiTaiL Offline
                    LeeTaiTai

Not sure if this is the right forum to ask but anyone know on the difference in culture between NGHS and RGS? I assume some parents here have gone through some thought process before ending here but what made you choose NGHS vs RGS ? Is distance also a factor? One parent told me not to let distance hinder your child if it is a really good school like NGHS or RGS. Any parents can give some advice ? Greatly appreciate as dd likes both school.

sob7

LeeTaiTai:
                      Not sure if this is the right forum to ask but anyone know on the difference in culture between NGHS and RGS? I assume some parents here have gone through some thought process before ending here but what made you choose NGHS vs RGS ? Is distance also a factor? One parent told me not to let distance hinder your child if it is a really good school like NGHS or RGS. Any parents can give some advice ? Greatly appreciate as dd likes both school.

My DD also liked both sch, we did the comparison between the two and both were equally good in terms of their offerings.
                      Culture wise one might say there is a difference but I think its minor, distance wise depends where you stay but both are accessible by public transport.
                      The main decider for my DD was where were her classmates going , since everything is similar.

• floppyF Offline
                        floppy

sob7:
                        LeeTaiTai:

My DD also liked both sch, we did the comparison between the two and both were equally good in terms of their offerings.
                        Culture wise one might say there is a difference but I think its minor, distance wise depends where you stay but both are accessible by public transport.
                        The main decider for my DD was where were her classmates going , since everything is similar.

There is a https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=12662 devoted to the comparison between these 2 schools.

And culture wise, there is a difference but no, it is not minor. They are as different as chalk and cheese.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 193 / 329