Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
      myteapot

lee_yl, hope things turn out well with the tests and scope in coming weeks. In any case, it’ll be good to include more water, fruits n veg in your diet, and cut down on the fatty and oily foods. Try (although it’s hard) not to get too stressed in the meantime.

lee_yl:

The doctor further shared that once women hit 40yo and above, anything can go haywire. It could be as simple as some waste that got stuck along the colon and got infected to cause inflammation. Or due to contaminated food that started breeding bacteria. Hard to say
        I had an endoscopy done. it bothered me a great deal before that as the worse things kept popping up in my head.

when women reach 40 onwards, there are many unexpected problems. my menses stopped suddenly and i had rashes at the creases of the elbows, back of the knees and neck areas. then it became eczema.
        yl, i sincerely hope everything goes well for you and that you also get well soon. :snuggles:

• starlight1968sgS Offline
          starlight1968sg

Hi lee,

do u have bleeding, when u pass motion ? If no, you are safe

Do you have the urge to go toilet, but each time when u sit at the toilet bowl, nothing come out ? Then when u step out of the toilet, go back to living hall, sit down for a while, the urge to go toilet come back again ? If have this symptom occur frequently, no good, must see a colon specialist quickly
          Yes, these are the symptoms for colon problem

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

Janet

My period stopped for 2 mth and resumed.

If prob pop up from age 40, am 51 how?

• lee_ylL Offline
              lee_yl

Hi lee,

do u have bleeding, when u pass motion ? If no, you are safe

Do you have the urge to go toilet, but each time when u sit at the toilet bowl, nothing come out ? Then when u step out of the toilet, go back to living hall, sit down for a while, the urge to go toilet come back again ? If have this symptom occur frequently, no good, must see a colon specialist quickly
              You are making my 心很乱 now. 😢

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

myteapot:
                lee_yl, hope things turn out well with the tests and scope in coming weeks. In any case, it’ll be good to include more water, fruits n veg in your diet, and cut down on the fatty and oily foods. Try (although it’s hard) not to get too stressed in the meantime.

Thank you myteapot.

Oh ya, I forgot to increase my water intake.
                These few days, I have been walking like a tortoise. Yes, I take things easy now.

• lee_ylL Offline
                  lee_yl

janet88:
                  lee_yl:

The doctor further shared that once women hit 40yo and above, anything can go haywire. It could be as simple as some waste that got stuck along the colon and got infected to cause inflammation. Or due to contaminated food that started breeding bacteria. Hard to say

I had an endoscopy done. it bothered me a great deal before that as the worse things kept popping up in my head.

when women reach 40 onwards, there are many unexpected problems. my menses stopped suddenly and i had rashes at the creases of the elbows, back of the knees and neck areas. then it became eczema.
                  yl, i sincerely hope everything goes well for you and that you also get well soon. :snuggles:

Thank you Janet. The doctor was quite insensitive leh, told me better scope to make sure no tumor inside cos it swelled up so big. I heard the word “tumor” I wanna faint! 😂 So I just pray hard it’s just an inflammation and nothing else.

Yes, that doctor said women once hit 40yo, anything can happen. I wish you good health too in the year of the piglet!

• MyPillowM Offline
                    MyPillow

Leeyl, I dunno what can help to cool your colon, wonder does beetroot juice help? Can drink some yogurt drink to cool intestine ....

Wish you a speedy recovery n smooth check out next week .

Hmmm.... u eat a lot of red meat meh?
                    I dun think it’s meat issues. Unless ur family consume fatty meats daily ....no right.
                    Prob the doc is right, some contaminated food that cause batcteria growth plus stress?!
                    Oh u went Batam n jb right..? maybe the food fr there , bacteria incubate inside... ok next time go there dun eat street food n bbq food ... ah yo I sound v nosy n Long winded but it’s my sincere concern 🙂 rest more, drink more cool intestine juices, water, Liang teh , dun think of kids Sch work - your precious health is more important

starlight1968sg:
                      Janet

My period stopped for 2 mth and resumed.

If prob pop up from age 40, am 51 how?
                      I was informed menopause starts when a woman stops her menses for 12 months.
                      between 40-50, it's called peri menopause.
                      last year, menses stopped for 3 months. I felt uneasy, so went to see gynaecologist. he gave me a course of hormones to be taken twice a day. he said menses will come after that...it did.
                      but after menses finished, it didn't come again last month and no signs of it this month.
                      I was told this is normal and to expect irregular menses from now.

with menstruation, we have to wear that pad and put up with heavy flow, PMS and bloated tummy.
                      without menses, there is no oestrogen and other hormones. our bones become brittle.
                      this is the headache being a woman.

• EstéemaE Offline
                        Estéema

lee_yl,

I’m sorry to read of yr ordeal. Only managed to catch up with yr sharing as was busy with in-laws.

CNY is a time for family Reunion and joyous/happy celebration. But for some, too much food indulgence can tip the scale & send us to seek medical. FIL was very much in groaning pain everyday, reached stage 5 of CKD & still refuses dialysis. Will not control his diet tho doc advices restriction. So, CNY in hospital.

Hope you rest well & recovering well. Pray that your doctor exercise greatest wisdom & skill to help you recover speedily.

Guess yr 2 girls will learn to be very independent, leaving you no worries. Hope they manage well & care for yr needs with plenty of TLCs.

Get well soon!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1662 / 3616