Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • lee_ylL Offline
      lee_yl

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1900331\" time=\"1551344584\" user_id=\"40978:

Lee_yl, are you pressurized to meet certain quota for renting out or selling properties?

Also, do you need to share certain percentage of your “commission” to ERA?
      No pressure. I believe not everyone who joins ERA is a full time agent as there are many part-timers out there. However, I will feel the pinch when it’s time to renew the license as renewal fees are not cheap plus need to pay for the courses (not cheap either), compulsory insurance, etc., easily $500-$600 just for renewal even if I’m not making any profit.

Yes, commission needs to split with company 70/30 or 80/20 or 90/10, depending on your seniority.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
        MrsKiasu

now you talk about the fee…I calculate and need so much actually to maintain…haiz…money not enough…

• MrsKiasuM Offline
          MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1900375\" time=\"1551357073\" user_id=\"17023:

Estéema\" post_id=\"1900354\" time=\"1551347939\" user_id=\"66413:

... but I rmbr a taxi driver used to tell me - so long as he earn money to feed the family, if he spend extra time & money just to hv fun & family don’t know, he believes he alr discharges his duty. What a jerk!

Hubby’s good friend started off with a female colleague with harmless joking and teasing then both sort of developed further. That (married) woman told hubby’s good friend that her husband always played HP game and she felt neglected.

Hubby’s friend told hubby, he felt assured that he fulfilled his duty and he never neglected his wife because he brought her to the hawker centre to have breakfast with her!
          I was like, :whut:

me 'whut' too! so disrespectful..not so much abt hawker ctr, it is the way he thinks that he has done something great lor..this kind of dh, can send him away also wont feel losing anything lei..

ngl2010

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1900376\" time=\"1551357365\" user_id=\"17023:

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1900331\" time=\"1551344584\" user_id=\"40978:

Lee_yl, are you pressurized to meet certain quota for renting out or selling properties?

Also, do you need to share certain percentage of your “commission” to ERA?

No pressure. I believe not everyone who joins ERA is a full time agent as there are many part-timers out there. However, I will feel the pinch when it’s time to renew the license as renewal fees are not cheap plus need to pay for the courses (not cheap either), compulsory insurance, etc., easily $500-$600 just for renewal even if I’m not making any profit.

Yes, commission needs to split with company 70/30 or 80/20 or 90/10, depending on your seniority.

I think it is very worth it when you buy or sell your own properties. The savings can be tens of thousands of dollars!

• laughingcatL Offline
              laughingcat

Office affairs is real. :skeptical: Especially worse if those work on night shift. Caught one such couple who has affairs for such a long time. Even till todate, their spouse don't even know. :nunchuk:

• EstéemaE Offline
                Estéema

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1900375\" time=\"1551357073\" user_id=\"17023:

Estéema\" post_id=\"1900354\" time=\"1551347939\" user_id=\"66413:

... but I rmbr a taxi driver used to tell me - so long as he earn money to feed the family, if he spend extra time & money just to hv fun & family don’t know, he believes he alr discharges his duty. What a jerk!

Hubby’s good friend started off with a female colleague with harmless joking and teasing then both sort of developed further. That (married) woman told hubby’s good friend that her husband always played HP game and she felt neglected.

Hubby’s friend told hubby, he felt assured that he fulfilled his duty and he never neglected his wife because he brought her to the hawker centre to have breakfast with her!
                I was like, :whut:

Ya. So sad. Some men hv been wired that way - to think in one small dimension of life.

Yr DH shld hv told his good frd to advice that lady colleague of his to hv open conversation with her hubby abt being neglected. When spouses do not communicate then it’ll be downhill. But guess, yr DH’s good frd May Hv a ‘soft, kind heart’ not to resist her. Two wrongs do not make any right. Two selfish persons will not help build a strong marriage. Just realized the good frd must hv felt great having someone throw herself to him. Yikes! More ppl will get hurt.

For any one of us, to fulfil our wows & responsibilities as a spouse in a marriage, it shld mean every aspect - support each other emotionally , physically, health & spiritual areas.

I’ve been sharing with DH that our kids must know, a marriage, like life is hard work. If we do not work hard & only feed our senses then any relationship will get rusty. I’ve been training my kids to be responsible towards grandparents, maids, neigbours & even passerbys & not only sit unresponsive. But charity must begin at home. Priority to parents & spouse. Outer circles are frds & acquaintances in the event they hv to prioritize.

It’s hard to judge. I guess I just hope my kids learn the right values & build right attitudes to ready themselves for their future relationships. So, better I do my part as a parent to help them recognize right & wrong and learn resilience fr daily life. Make right choices & decline things that are just too easy to get.

The future I can’t tell how it’ll be but I do hope humanity still possess sense of decency.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

I think men usually gets more attractive as they age whereas women usually the other way round…so sad for the family members lor when affairs happened.

• EstéemaE Offline
                    Estéema

laughingcat\" post_id=\"1900383\" time=\"1551361565\" user_id=\"3309:

Office affairs is real. :skeptical: Especially worse if those work on night shift. Caught one such couple who has affairs for such a long time. Even till todate, their spouse don't even know. :nunchuk:
                    Tell me abt it. Don’t be fooled that most of these relationships are underground. S’times these couples ‘flaunt’ their relationship & yet colleagues go thro life as if it doesn’t affect their work relationships.

It was added stress to me in one such organization when there were at least 3 sets of illicit affairs. S’times we see them taking initiative to be frdly with the other family’s kids & hug them at company Family Days! I felt so sad asking in ‘my heart’ silently - “boy, do u know the pretty aunty who showered you with plenty of gifts is actually yr family breaker & hv hurt yr mummy?” Sigh!

Then ano dutiful, plain looking wife with 4th baby-in-hand enjoying the company function with her kids digging in not know one of the female colleague of her hubby wld always hv a younger, eager to please lady keeping him company on daily evening jogs after office hours & often displaying her attention to him with drinks & wipes for his sweat! Yikes! What was he thinking? Isn’t he thankful for wife who worked, gave him 4 kids & yet he needs to look at others who wear skirts? In their genes? What BS!!!

Home-wreckers were everywhere & I was so stressed out coz they’ll come challenge me to grant their staff (g’frd) approved courses, benefits, etc. One female staff even came to test me out how I wld judge these relationships.

That was 20 years back. I wouldn’t be surprised these are still rearing its heart-breaking hits at normal & unsuspecting families.

Divorce rates hv not dwindled. At times, my hope rises when I hear of young ppl taking initiative to pledge virginity till marriage. But I think we’ve gotta work harder to train our boys to embrace concepts of shared responsibility & equality in h’hold chores & children’s upbringing. Hope the younger generation learn to co-parent.

Let’s face it. We’re not perfect as couples/parents in our generation itself. Not all our DH share nurturing roles to model life to our kids. There’s only a handful of fathers who wld take responsibility to coach kids daily for their studies. Not many DH wld bath our babies, clean up our kids or wash dishes even in a dual-Income h’hold. Hope our next generation more enlightened.

Yee, I realised I’m exposing my expectations of my kids. It’s tough to be my kids, but I hope my kids contribute to others’ happiness & bring less grief. I’m trying my best too lah, tho in a small way.

Joyymum

Temptations are everywhere especially with Facebook and IG. I have many private messages to chat with me from males which of course I ignored and blocked.

Luckily my hubby do not use FB and IG. There are pros and cons in using these social media. Without these, I won’t get first hand info from food bloggers and fashion influencers etc.....
                      but on the other hand, there are too many beautiful people out there 😓

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

I m really old fashioned..I dont use alot of social media..dh been asking me to use Linkedln but am still hesitating...I enjoy ksp mainly..recently read the hardwarezone, I had a good laugh..dinobu, I learned a new word..my England not powderful but the English they used is so unique that sometimes really give cancer 😂

joyymum, wah I see you really know how to enjoy life hor!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1690 / 3616