Ear piercing
Pen88n:
.... Mummy will find an \"auspicious\" date (when I'm free la) ...
:goodpost: :rotflmao: -
Need recommendation for places that do ear piercing. Not the kind of place that sells cheap earrings and the salesgirl just use a "gun" and pierce for ya…looking more for places that are professional, will sterilise the ears, use disposable needles etc. Thanks.
There is some discussion on ear piercing at this link.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=135074&highlight=#135074 -
Thankyou raynreg and mods for merging. I did a search before posting, but it didnt come up with this. :?
After reading thru the pages, we settled on bedazzled, as they've been around for 20 years, use disposable cartridges and hv nickel-free ear studs. Brought dd to the counter at Isetan PP and she chose a pair of 14k silver studs.
After cleaning both ears with alcohol, the piercer, Margarat, marked the hole. She's very thorough and have us checked as well, erasing and remarking till we're satisfied.
Then she sprayed some anasthetic to numb the ears and even after she'd pierced a hole, dd didn't even realise it was done. She was expecting pain as her friends had warned her.
I'm totally satisfied with the service. There's even follow up after 1 week and then 4 weeks later. The best part is, I get to record/photo a very significant event in my dd's life..She once declared she would never get her ears pierced, but somehow, became kinda obsessed abt it recently.
I would highly recommend the place. Thanks schellen and ksi for the info.
PS: :lovesite: posted my qn and got a reply from raynreg within an hour. Surprised I could get a response within the day, and dd couldnt wait any longer, so we went. -
amazing ! everything within 1 day :celebrate:
The power of KSP network! :celebrate: -
Mathsparks jie.. Bedazzled oso use gun?
Both at once or one at a time? So far, i
have only done one at a time.. all used
gun.. alcohol swab.. spirit.. but only no
follow-up..
.. actually never knew nd
to follow-up at all..
mathsparks:
Hmm... will keep Margaret at Istean PP in mind shd DDs wishes to have their ears pierced. Thanks Mathsparks for the update!! :lol:After reading thru the pages, we settled on bedazzled, as they've been around for 20 years, use disposable cartridges and hv nickel-free ear studs. Brought dd to the counter at Isetan PP and she chose a pair of 14k silver studs.
After cleaning both ears with alcohol, the piercer, Margarat, marked the hole. She's very thorough and have us checked as well, erasing and remarking till we're satisfied.
I would highly recommend the place. Thanks schellen and ksi for the info. -
hi buds, so sweet of ya to call me jie.
she used disposable cartridge, did left then right ear. dd has sensitive skin so I’m super fussy b cautious abt infection n allergy.
you thinking of more piercings, u hot mummy? after the baby’s born hor.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.