In-law problems?
shine_fs,
All MILs are the same. Mine also asked for our spare house key, especially when we go for holiday...I also wonder for what?! :?
But luckily, DH also agreed not to give her. He knows his mum well - very controlling and intruding. -
ALL MILs are the same…ask for housekeys, for what ? Bring her gang of friends to see son’s house is it ? Alamak, my house not condo…if it is, all the more I will NEVER give her keys. Fly kite man !!!
They want the keys to come and inspect…what is new in the house, what sexy PJ daughter-in-law wears, what is in the fridge etc etc etc. -
shine_fs:
U not working meh? Weekdays how can she come if no one at home?
Daytime nobody home, but she still popped over at night in the weekday :rant: She came here doing nothing lor, talked so much, buay zi dong....
She has work to do, we too, have work to do, but she just bo chap, comes as she like
ALL MILs are the same...ask for housekeys, for what ?
Ya, my mil too
Years back, when we changed our gate, i was :evil: away, and knowing deep in my heart that ,il dun have the new key, BUT who knows she came and asked for key
She dun bring gang of friends though, she comes along is like bring the whole market here, becos...........she talks very loud...... :!: Talked nothing in concern lor. And will request to \"ON\" TV for her to watch as if she dun have TV at her own plc.
Oh no.....I have been talking too much about this mil of mine, not forgetting in another 20-30 years, i MIGHT be MIL of 2 ppl precious daughters :!: -
Luvkid,
Yes, we will be MIL one day too...hopefully we will remember not to do the same thing which hubby's mummy dearest is doing.
My guess is, she is lonely watching TV at home. My grandmother watches korean shows the whole day at home...but she wants to go to children's house to watch TV bcos she wants noise in the background. :? 怕黑. -
Heyya janet_lee88.. :hi5: .. my MIL is OBSESSED with
K-Dramas! :faint: She can plonk in that same seat for
hours!! Then when FIL comes back haven't prepare
his makan and she kana nag, she'll be making faces
and pouting the whole time in the kitchen mumbling
and swearing him. :siam:
Luckily we have spare TV or else, even the kiddies
cannot de-stress and watch their favourite shows!
Hi all!
I must be one of those very few in this poll who don't mind staying with my in-laws. But the best part is, my MIL REFUSES to stay with me!!! WOA....HA...HA...HA....HA.....!
My DH is the only son in SG, his sister is overseas and all relatives are overseas hence only our family is the one and only relative here. Plus both in-laws old already surely they will want to stay with their son right? More convenient son can take care of them mah?
For me, I can see the benefits since I am a FTWM, most of the time not around the house (minimal conflict). I hire a maid to look after my BB and take care of housework. MIL don't have to work so hard and can keep an eye on the BB. My DH and I can also look after the old folks. What a perfect and sensible arrangment! What a filial DIL am I, one of the rare few who would LOVE to stay with my ILs, heh..heh!
But NO, my MIL just don't want to stay with us! She values her privacy, wants to have her own apartment just with my FIL! I suspect she thinks I am trying to make use of her too to look after my BB and the house and cooks for us. But I got my own maid what!
Anyway, it is amazing things never turn out the way we thought they would. Most ILs would love to stay with the children and grandchildren. DIL do not like. But for me, I like but MIL does not like...strange!
:celebrate: -
DesertWind,
I agree with you...only son here and DIL offer them to stay with her, yet not interested. Got son, grandchild and a maid leh...how come she not keen ah ???
:?
Given this GOLDEN opportunity, I think hubby's parents will not miss it...esp since my hubby is favourite son and furthermore favour grandson (that is my son who is the one and only boy). His mother doesn't like granddaughters and is obvious showing it. -
DesertWind,
I agree with you...only son here and DIL offer them to stay with her, yet not interested. Got son, grandchild and a maid leh...how come she not keen ah ???
:?
Given this GOLDEN opportunity, I think hubby's parents will not miss it...esp since my hubby is favourite son and furthermore favour grandson (that is my son who is the one and only boy). His mother doesn't like granddaughters and is obvious showing it.
Hi JanetLee,
I can only say my MIL values her privacy and wants her own flat and be the \"mistress of this house\". Also although she wants us to visit but she does not want to be burdened with all those \"duties\". And although she loves her son but staying with DIL is a different matter. She kept saying she is old already and can't do much when I did not even ask her to do anything at all.
Anyway my ILs have the reserves and currently in good health to take care of themselves so we don't have any issues at the moment.
So I will value the privacy and freedom in staying away from IL as well!
:celebrate: -
Hi DesertWind,
If she is in good health and wants to be the MISTRESS of the house as compared to staying with you, then I guess you get to enjoy being the mistress of your house too.
My mum doesn’t want to stay with her DIL too…bcos she isn’t comfortable doing so. -
I told my boys that I would not live with them after they marry. So they better save enough n buy a place of their own. Looking after these two monkeys is enough. I don't wish to look after their wives too :lol:Hi DesertWind,
If she is in good health and wants to be the MISTRESS of the house as compared to staying with you, then I guess you get to enjoy being the mistress of your house too.
My mum doesn't want to stay with her DIL too...bcos she isn't comfortable doing so.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.