2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    8.7k Posts 511 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      FantasyLandDreams

Mrs Kiasu, at least you can still keep for dd2. Like one ksp mummy ever said, sometimes I wish there were beepers installed at Popular bookstore that would sound loudly and prevents me from entering, like casino like that…especially p1 to p4 years last time, really no experience and overbuy and had since sold some and given away some…left p5 and p6 books now…maybe I should start a thread to do garage sale here after 3 October…

FantasyLandDreams

Huh is the word 赌场 in English being banned here in ksp forum? I typed the word in above message and it turns out to be XXXXXXX?

• MrsKiasuM Offline
          MrsKiasu

got certain words ban one arh..

yes, I also overbought, also up to P4. P5 didn't buy much liao. Say for Science, buy so many types for what arh not that there will be extra concepts right, some still very new. Even Maths too, many are new..the most used actually self printed past year papers, most useful, still remember when dd in p3/4, she was so excited told me eh mummy, came out similar qns 😂

patlsy79

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1917622\" time=\"1562243224\" user_id=\"43981:

patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917620\" time=\"1562242848\" user_id=\"65743:

[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=1917613 time=1562241177 user_id=43981]

:congrats: patlsy! you/dc too, one step forward :rahrah:

Thanks so much. Did your kid try to apply any? Quite nervous as not sure what will be tested...

looks like better guai guai go study for psle lor 😓

your side, both gals going ? how they reacted when you broke the news to them?[/quote]I received two emails at 1 min apart..so i guess for 2? Or the mailbox haywired and resent twice? They never indicate the name, just Dear Applicant..shall give sch a call to confirm tomorrow...

They ah..no reaction. Actually they not so keen to DSA to any school. They said all schs are same. The main factor are the kids, they themselves whether can make it or not....they hope to choose schs with tscore but not sch choose them....i wana cry when i heard abt that....

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

patlsy79\" post_id=\"1917646\" time=\"1562246963\" user_id=\"65743:

I received two emails at 1 min apart..so i guess for 2? Or the mailbox haywired and resent twice? They never indicate the name, just Dear Applicant..shall give sch a call to confirm tomorrow...

They ah..no reaction. Actually they not so keen to DSA to any school. They said all schs are same. The main factor are the kids, they themselves whether can make it or not....they hope to choose schs with tscore but not sch choose them....i wana cry when i heard abt that....
              woah better check to confirm..looks like should be for 2..

not their dream school arh?

patlsy79

Paisei i just double checked my emails. Confirmed for 2 cos 2 different time slot but on same day. Their dream sch is opposite our hse but doesnt have the Domain that they like. 🙂

• peasantsP Offline
                  peasants

Dino\" post_id=\"1917049\" time=\"1562119912\" user_id=\"6726:

floppy\" post_id=\"1917045\" time=\"1562119502\" user_id=\"97579:

[quote=tryourbest post_id=1917041 time=1562119081 user_id=176900]

hmm if performed below national average still consider good school ah?

Is the toilet flushing properly?
                  Broken tables? Chairs?
                  Visualizer? Computers? OHP :yikes: ?

See, all provided and in working order right? So that’s a good school 😉 No where in that “good school” statement talks about results wor :evil:

Therefore, every school, a good school.
                  They just didn’t say every school, an equal school.

P/S: the thing about averages... if my school is performing above the national average, it follows that someone / some other schools must perform below the national average, otherwise, there won’t be an average.

Parents own measurements: Number of 250 or more compared to other schools. But no way to know this rite? schools do announce?[/quote]About 20 students got above 250 in dd primary school last year. Good?

20 out of Total how many P6 students ?

If let’s say this is a small school, at p6 level only got 4 classes. Each class have around 38 students, make it simple … assume got 40 students, per class. Total 4 classes, will be 160 students. 20 out of 160, is around 12.5 percent, is reasonable

• Imp75I Offline
                      Imp75

In my dad school, 20%+ > 250 in 2016 and 2018

• Imp75I Offline
                        Imp75

In my dad school, 20%+ > 250 in 2016 and 2018 total 300 pupils

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 310 / 866

des17D
                        des17