3.6k Posts 838 Posters 1.1m Views 2 Watching
      HEIDIZHOU

Dear all,

Any comment about choose between Ngee Ann primary school(NA) and Maha bodhi(MB).

My boy was born in yr2016, currently we have bought one new BDO HDB just near MB, looking at the balloting result of MD, afraid of if fail enter into MB, there will no other good school can choose from at this location.

That’s why, we consider to move to near Taonan and Ngee Ann, there are two options for us:

1. balloting at Taonnan 2C phase, if failed, Ngee Ann may or maynot have 2C(S) slot, have risk of did not enter into either one
      2. direct apply 2C at Ngee Ann, should have high chance to enter
      If anyone have good suggest, kindly leave your comment, thanks

Heyhohey

Hi anyone know 2a1 Henry park next year if chance ballot cos 2018 surprise was ballot so just wanna ask.

• DavischewD Offline
          Davischew

Heyhohey\" post_id=\"1934161\" time=\"1567834192\" user_id=\"180968:

Hi anyone know 2a1 Henry park next year if chance ballot cos 2018 surprise was ballot so just wanna ask.
          We can’t know the chance for sure, so safest is to join Alumni since already have history of 2A1 risk. If too late to join then no choice just pray.

Heyhohey

Hi is it cos of dragon year that 2a1 was ballot for Henry park?

• DavischewD Offline
              Davischew

Heyhohey\" post_id=\"1934224\" time=\"1567849051\" user_id=\"180968:

Very highly likely

• zac's mumZ Offline
                zac's mum

Davischew\" post_id=\"1934230\" time=\"1567850852\" user_id=\"132882:

Heyhohey\" post_id=\"1934224\" time=\"1567849051\" user_id=\"180968:

Very highly likely

So for the SG50 and SG51 baby boom cohort, also highly possible.

But why do you need to know? If you can move house, then move house. If you cannot move, then no use asking anyway.

howyuin

Anyone can share where to get the ballot history for dragon year kids? Want to have a bench mark against the sg50 babies when it’s their turn.

firstda

It is somewhere in this website.

Alternatively you can refer to the below

https://elite.com.sg/primary-schools

hurlyburly6.019192gmail.019192com

I don't think there is a neat summary of the 2018 results, but you can work it out from the tables here: https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=91621

Or work backwards from here: https://balloting.xyz/

Or if you have a particular school in mind, someone will probably know the ballot history.

kancheongparent

qms\" post_id=\"1533440\" time=\"1436087260\" user_id=\"5718:

mashy:

Oic. Thanks for clarifying. so those who worked for more than 6 years overseas, the space really wasted, esp if it is in a very popular school.

Actually, if the parents don't plan to return to Singapore in the short term, they should not apply for a place in a school in Singapore during the annual P1 registration for their child. They should write to MOE with proof of overseas work assignment(s) as well as documents to certify that the child will be receiving education overseas. This is MOE's recommended course of action for such cases.

All they need to do is to write to MOE again if they decide to come back to Singapore. MOE will help the child find a place in a school here.

Meanwhile, if the parents want to expose their child to the school environment here, he or she may join in the immersion program meant for overseas Singaporeans. The child is able to attend lessons for a period of two weeks to a month in a local school just like any other kids here.

Hi everyone, i'm a first time poster, kindly bear with me as i learn the etiquette *paiseh*

i've just been posted abroad for 3-4 years, and my son's P1 registration will happen during this time. And because of my absence, i would not be able to volunteer at the RC. While we live within 1km of our preferred primary school, we're still worried that we cannot get in.

Could i please seek advice from the kind folks here?

deeply grateful,
                        kancheongparent

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 243 / 358