2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1934425\" time=\"1567954727\" user_id=\"43981:
lol as if my kiddo could make it to 260..we talk talk only laKiasu everyday\" post_id=\"1934423\" time=\"1567954270\" user_id=\"180930:[quote=\"Kiasu everyday\" post_id=1934423 time=1567954270 user_id=180930]Lol I don't think my dd can make 260...
Btw, can 4 A's result be 260? My child currently for prelim got two very high A's, one A* and one low A. Can that possible make it to 260? -
phtthp\" post_id=\"1934422\" time=\"1567953911\" user_id=\"35251:
Dunno .... will find out. DS CL also never Astar. Very difficult to get him to finish schoolwork. Hopefully dont drop too much in secondary.
for RI IP programme, it is compulsory to take HCL from Sec 1 ?sweetbaby\" post_id=\"1934418\" time=\"1567949802\" user_id=\"16633:
DS HCL always around pass. SA1 managed to bring up to merit. Prelims dropped but still merit. No tuition. Wonder if can opt for CL in IP school? Or must take HCL?
Hi everyone…
Hope all are fired up for the final lap
Can I ask how many hours are sufficient sleep this month assuming that kid does not like to sleep in the afternoon? -
Hi everyone…
Hope all are fired up for the final lap
Can I ask how many hours are sufficient sleep this month assuming that kid does not like to sleep in the afternoon? -
Hi parents, for listening comprehensions, is there any online resource that can use to practice? For English and for Chinese. Don’t know why, my kid will drop marks for both English and Chinese LC, when most people in class get full marks for both languages, like really a pity. So trying to help. Any tips please?
cutepandabear\" post_id=\"1934450\" time=\"1567992907\" user_id=\"150031:
There is a PSLE Listening Comprehension set available in Popular. Comes with a disc/ book for practice.
Hi parents, for listening comprehensions, is there any online resource that can use to practice? For English and for Chinese. Don't know why, my kid will drop marks for both English and Chinese LC, when most people in class get full marks for both languages, like really a pity. So trying to help. Any tips please?
I think you can also find used sets on online sites like Carousell. -
…
Kiasu everyday\" post_id=\"1934435\" time=\"1567962287\" user_id=\"180930:[quote=\"Kiasu everyday\" post_id=1934435 time=1567962287 user_id=180930]
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1934425\" time=\"1567954727\" user_id=\"43981:
lol as if my kiddo could make it to 260..we talk talk only la[quote=\"Kiasu everyday\" post_id=1934423 time=1567954270 user_id=180930]Lol I don't think my dd can make 260...
Btw, can 4 A's result be 260? My child currently for prelim got two very high A's, one A* and one low A. Can that possible make it to 260?[/quote]usually use 0 72 to 0 75 even has suggestion from 0.70...mine with sd/avg info, work backward gives me factor 0.6x :lol: all not important to me liao..the official psle tscore will be the ONE :lol: -
mrs ks- for your case, 0.72/0.73 should be ok- we did your papers before
mine rather close to prelims (child sch & psle standard quite similar- i was hoping for chinese to be easier but No lei- psle chinese not that easy de -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1934468\" time=\"1567997766\" user_id=\"70594:
phew I hope so mp, else I got to look for other schools leh seriously.. for chi? I was talking to someone recently and was told our school chi std not up one wor..
mrs ks- for your case, 0.72/0.73 should be ok- we did your papers before
mine rather close to prelims (child sch & psle standard quite similar- i was hoping for chinese to be easier but No lei- psle chinese not that easy de
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.