Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • NebbermindN Offline
      Nebbermind

Weekend starts early this week coz boss said no work after work... n still get paid :imcool:

• MrsKiasuM Offline
        MrsKiasu

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1940782\" time=\"1570762987\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1940782 time=1570762987 user_id=53606]
        MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1940778\" time=\"1570762273\" user_id=\"43981:
        That’s really sweet that she treasures her remaining time. I recall my days post-PSLE were spent exchanging graduation diaries with my friends...we would write farewell messages to each other in those books, for memories keepsake...too bad my mum threw them away when we moved house :slapshead:

I am not looking forward to my son’s upper primary journey next year. Very sian...like nothing much to look forward to except more difficult academic work being piled on for the next 3 years...dunno why kids PSLE mamas all so burdened.
        zac's mum, not sian de..next few yrs will be interesting.. at P3 &4 I read with dd, at P5 try to let lose, at P6 let kiddo try..we push abit then let go, then jaw dropped when see bad and good surprises, nag go study when they play too hard, nag go to sleep when find aiya cannot la, have enough sleep better at least can think during exam mah..then comes very near to psle, think cant do anything liao, better go praying soon find the zen stage...never mind la pray harder for meeting minimum.. yr side got affiliation mah... just enjoy the primary school stage plus be prepared for kiddo going for another stage of growing up, try use softer method to communicate with kiddo then, see them grow let them fall also ..even if failed like dh says fail in a safer environment better..psst..I cried few times already.. more to come now that going for another stage..

• MrsKiasuM Offline
          MrsKiasu

Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1940834\" time=\"1570781775\" user_id=\"15571:

Weekend starts early this week coz boss said no work after work... n still get paid :imcool:
          nbm, you factor in your 'OT' into your regular pay liao arh

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

Nebbermind\" post_id=\"1940834\" time=\"1570781775\" user_id=\"15571:

Haha, 'no work after work' !

• lee_ylL Offline
              lee_yl

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

• zac's mumZ Offline
                  zac's mum

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1940835\" time=\"1570782328\" user_id=\"43981:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1940782\" time=\"1570762987\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1940782 time=1570762987 user_id=53606]

zac's mum, not sian de..next few yrs will be interesting.. at P3 &4 I read with dd, at P5 try to let lose, at P6 let kiddo try..we push abit then let go, then jaw dropped when see bad and good surprises, nag go study when they play too hard, nag go to sleep when find aiya cannot la, have enough sleep better at least can think during exam mah..then comes very near to psle, think cant do anything liao, better go praying soon find the zen stage...never mind la pray harder for meeting minimum.. yr side got affiliation mah... just enjoy the primary school stage plus be prepared for kiddo going for another stage of growing up, try use softer method to communicate with kiddo then, see them grow let them fall also ..even if failed like dh says fail in a safer environment better..psst..I cried few times already.. more to come now that going for another stage..

Thank u for your encouragement, dear!

I shudder to think of what if he enters the lousy affiliated school...in certain boys schools teen gangsterism can be quite jialat...even this so-called rich school also hearsay got atas drugs problem...we don’t wish him to fall into bad company, that’s the main fear.

• Imp75I Offline
                    Imp75

don’t worry lah, I honestly believe those parents who are active in this forum generally have picked up many tips and have guided their children well academically, so results-wise should be easily top 10% lah.

• floppyF Offline
                      floppy

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1940847\" time=\"1570786576\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1940847 time=1570786576 user_id=53606]
                      I shudder to think of what if he enters the lousy affiliated school...in certain boys schools teen gangsterism can be quite jialat...even this so-called rich school also hearsay got atas drugs problem...we don’t wish him to fall into bad company, that’s the main fear.[/quote]
                      I thought the so-called rich school has cleaned up it’s act over the years and “not so” jialat now? So, probably nothing much to worry about.

FYI I’ve got a number of hi-bye friends from my uni / clubbing days that came from that school. Love to hang out with them because rich kids and their friends will pay for all the drinks. Only problem is they are also into E, speed and ice, and most of them pick up those habits in their sec school days. On the plus side, they are not into cigs because it is low SES 😂

• EstéemaE Offline
                        Estéema

floppy\" post_id=\"1940851\" time=\"1570791537\" user_id=\"97579:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1940847\" time=\"1570786576\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1940847 time=1570786576 user_id=53606]...
                        I shudder to think of what if he enters the lousy affiliated school...in certain boys schools teen gangsterism can be quite jialat...even this so-called rich school also hearsay got atas drugs problem...we don’t wish him to fall into bad company, that’s the main fear.
                        I thought the so-called rich school has cleaned up it’s act over the years and “not so” jialat now? So, probably nothing much to worry about.

FYI I’ve got a number of hi-bye friends from my uni / clubbing days that came from that school. Love to hang out with them because rich kids and their friends will pay for all the drinks. Only problem is they are also into E, speed and ice, and most of them pick up those habits in their sec school days. On the plus side, they are not into cigs because it is low SES 😂[/quote]
                        Wah! Very bad image. Not all in the category as u described lah. Maybe u happened to choose those who hv the juice to pay for u? I’ve met quite a fair number who are purposeful & very keen to pay it forward & nurture their young alumni fellow brethren. There’s strong alumni spirit & you don’t find this in many other schools. You’ve got to be in the family of schools to know how is it like. One spoiled apple (or the few) does not a basket full represent lah.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1972 / 3616

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog