Me Time!
@MKS. [quote]...(1) Start at P5 level or to attain P5 level at the end arh? (2) After opted and gotten approval to study, same as other 3rd Lang, can drop anytime right? ...my statement is correct hor? (3) These MSP books can only buy at the ctr and not available at Popular mah? (4) But the timing like scary, 2hrs, 2 days a wk...[/quote]
Start From P5 standard.
Yes, of course, you can drop anytime.
Just borrow Malay language books from the library bah.
Yes, learning foreign languages, at least 3hours a week lor.
It'll be fun - enjoy!
sky minecrafter\" post_id=\"1948946\" time=\"1574649803\" user_id=\"130531:[quote=\"sky minecrafter\" post_id=1948946 time=1574649803 user_id=130531]
Start From P5 standard.
@MKS. [quote]...(1) Start at P5 level or to attain P5 level at the end arh? (2) After opted and gotten approval to study, same as other 3rd Lang, can drop anytime right? ...my statement is correct hor? (3) These MSP books can only buy at the ctr and not available at Popular mah? (4) But the timing like scary, 2hrs, 2 days a wk...[/quote]
It'll be fun - enjoy! ;-)[/quote]Starting at P5 :yikes: :stupid: :sad: -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1948949\" time=\"1574649935\" user_id=\"43981:
Starting at P5 :yikes: :stupid: :sad:[/quote]Aku Tak Tahu ...
Start From P5 standard.sky minecrafter\" post_id=\"1948946\" time=\"1574649803\" user_id=\"130531:[quote=\"sky minecrafter\" post_id=1948946 time=1574649803 user_id=130531]@MKS. [quote]...(1) Start at P5 level or to attain P5 level at the end arh? (2) After opted and gotten approval to study, same as other 3rd Lang, can drop anytime right? ...my statement is correct hor? (3) These MSP books can only buy at the ctr and not available at Popular mah? (4) But the timing like scary, 2hrs, 2 days a wk...
It'll be fun - enjoy! ;-)[/quote]
my fren son took , bcos to qualify for some bursary in acsi (?)
mrs ks , any reasons ? -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1948951\" time=\"1574650137\" user_id=\"70594:
Aku Tak Tahu ...
Starting at P5 :yikes: :stupid: :sad:MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1948949\" time=\"1574649935\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=\"sky minecrafter\" post_id=1948946 time=1574649803 user_id=130531]@MKS.
Start From P5 standard.
It'll be fun - enjoy!
my fren son took , bcos to qualify for some bursary in acsi (?)
mrs ks , any reasons ?[/quote]So that can use when go across the causeway, we can think of retiring there
jk jk ..Coz saw this got chances to get points lor..
@MP. RSP? They have to take MSP as well, ahh but those are elites. If you look at the backgrounds of most of those students, they have family members who speak Malay.
sky minecrafter\" post_id=\"1948959\" time=\"1574650750\" user_id=\"130531:[quote=\"sky minecrafter\" post_id=1948959 time=1574650750 user_id=130531]
skym, i am not sure the name lei... kid was fr acs pri , went into acsi OP , wat i heard was took malay lang got some
@MP. RSP? They have to take MSP as well, ahh but those are elites. If you look at the backgrounds of most of those students, they have family members who speak Malay.[/quote]
bursary for sch fees - prob it is for old boys thing (?) -
sky minecrafter\" post_id=\"1948959\" time=\"1574650750\" user_id=\"130531:[quote=\"sky minecrafter\" post_id=1948959 time=1574650750 user_id=130531]
I see the RSP from the booklet, yes need MSP/Bahasa Indo as L3 and from one of the schols..indeed elite.
@MP. RSP? They have to take MSP as well, ahh but those are elites. If you look at the backgrounds of most of those students, they have family members who speak Malay.[/quote] -
Sky,
@MP. RSP? They have to take MSP as well, ahh but those are elites. If you look at the backgrounds of most of those students, they have family members who speak Malay.[/quote]
Not all kids fr ACSP or ACSJ are fr well-to-do families. Some old boys done very average in life, some families had family crisis, etc. Even in Pri schools there are situations of dole breadwinner (usu the dad) passing on & family put in dire needs bcoz of heavy debts left behind. My DS had a mate fr early years whose dad suddenly passed fr heart attack. Immediately, he & the younger bro was put on financial assistance after the mum applied.
Taking an extra language is good & if the child can obtain a bursary for it, all the better motivation. TBH, I’ve not as yet heard or any peers we know who are on bursaries. Maybe they kept to their word of keeping high confidentiality for kids who apply for financial assistance? -
Misunderstanding Estéema, apologies for not being clearer.
(つ﹏<。) Brain power-elite, not financial-elite. There are only a handful of ~a dozen selected each year out of an entire cohort of for example ACSI IP (~165 students guesstimate) plus most of ACSI Express (>TScore 240 iirc, ~250 students guesstimate). Preparing write-ups, interviews... I salute their efforts! -
Ha, ha, ha... brainpower elites. I’m looking at mine young pen warrior & wonder & hope it’s not just 纸上谈兵 :nailbite:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.