2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
Thank u everyone! Indeed its the best present of the new year! This was 4th choiceβ¦1st to 3rd was trying luck only.
weiwei816\" post_id=\"1956538\" time=\"1577796762\" user_id=\"57825:
You strike jackpot liao !
Thank u everyone! Indeed its the best present of the new year! This was 4th choice...1st to 3rd was trying luck only.
Haha, a good year starting for you:-) -
Congrats. Like I say lor, mid & lower tier will be quicker in responding for appeal
Thank u everyone! Indeed its the best present of the new year! This was 4th choice...1st to 3rd was trying luck only.
That's good to hear. Happy New Year!
Thank u everyone! Indeed its the best present of the new year! This was 4th choice...1st to 3rd was trying luck only. -
Thanks Floppy for your advice!
Happy new year everyone! -
2019 PSLE exam papers just fresh out from oven, at Popular branches today, 1 January 2020
All those who have sat for 2019 PSLE, can buy a copy for souvenir
( souvenir, memory for those controversial questions set and have answered )
2019 the year, is officially over.
Psle over. No more Psle
2019 has come to an end, a closure
Next National exam, is
4 years later (for OP students, in Year 2023),
Or
6 years later (for IP students, in Year 2025) -
phtthp\" post_id=\"1956212\" time=\"1577676282\" user_id=\"35251:
If I'm not wrong, these schools might have set aside a handful of vacancies for appeal. My ds heard tt there were 5 boys who appealed successfully in his batch. During the P's talk at sec 1 registration for my dd, I remembered tht P mentioned tt there were 5 vacancies set aside for appeal too.
Yes, I also wonder where those vacancies arise. Not refering to those go overseas last minute, hence create vacancies that type.
Does it mean that before S1 posting MOE computer run,
those highly popular schools in demand like A, H and R family kind of set aside some seats Not meant for S1 posting by MOE, so that students can appeal ?
Otherwise, why still allow people to appeal, still comtinue to accept appeal, thus giving people the wrong impression as though still got vacancies remain behind, un-consumed ? -
jakoh\" post_id=\"1956475\" time=\"1577775118\" user_id=\"151698:
Received notice on the 30th. Appeal to SNGS was successful
Omg seriously, need an interview! Dun mind I ask which school is that? Any outcome on the appeal?minlee\" post_id=\"1955824\" time=\"1577508481\" user_id=\"19089:
Hi, did an appeal and went for interview on Thursday. School admin told us that they will get back on the 30th.
minlee\" post_id=\"1956626\" time=\"1577865231\" user_id=\"19089:
Received notice on the 30th. Appeal to SNGS was successful :D[/quote]Congratulations, minlee and daughter
Omg seriously, need an interview! Dun mind I ask which school is that? Any outcome on the appeal?jakoh\" post_id=\"1956475\" time=\"1577775118\" user_id=\"151698:
[quote=minlee post_id=1955824 time=1577508481 user_id=19089]Hi, did an appeal and went for interview on Thursday. School admin told us that they will get back on the 30th.
LoveMyMelody\" post_id=\"1956622\" time=\"1577863148\" user_id=\"178604:
Yes, that was what I suspected too, set aside some seats, before they start to run MOE S1 posting
If I'm not wrong, these schools might have set aside a handful of vacancies for appeal. My ds heard tt there were 5 boys who appealed successfully in his batch. During the P's talk at sec 1 registration for my dd, I remembered tht P mentioned tt there were 5 vacancies set aside for appeal too.phtthp\" post_id=\"1956212\" time=\"1577676282\" user_id=\"35251:
Yes, I also wonder where those vacancies arise. Not refering to those go overseas last minute, hence create vacancies that type.
Does it mean that before S1 posting MOE computer run,
those highly popular schools in demand like A, H and R family kind of set aside some seats Not meant for S1 posting by MOE, so that students can appeal ?
Otherwise, why still allow people to appeal, still comtinue to accept appeal, thus giving people the wrong impression as though still got vacancies remain behind, un-consumed ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.