Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
In my case, I think the fear started when I couldn’t buy masks. And the government’s advice not to wear mask when we are not sick is very clear to me is a brain washing. I can control my own actions but I cannot control other people’s actions. I cannot depend on them to wear masks. We have heard stories in this KSP forum where people coughs without wearing masks.
Up until now, I cannot buy any masks or hand sanitizer here. Whatever masks I have, I just have to prolong the life although the advice is to through it away after each time use. I just sun it. No choice.
I don’t know why all those smart people in the world can’t invent masks that can be home made. Then just make everybody wears it. I wonder why there are 33 infected people in Singapore while there are only 25 infected people in Hong Kong. And clearly there are many more PRC there than here. Is it because most of them there wear masks? I wonder… -
floppy\" post_id=\"1962582\" time=\"1581093057\" user_id=\"97579:
Oh please. Spare me the it’s not us defense. When it comes to Kiasu, kiasi and kia chenghu, we are unparalleled In the world.[/quote]Maybe u lor
May not be all Singaporeans, we not like that lei, still at work just now.MyPillow\" post_id=\"1962567\" time=\"1581087977\" user_id=\"70594:
[quote=floppy post_id=1962566 time=1581087462 user_id=97579]
Disappointing meh?
I find it so Singaporean and so utterly predictable.
Those are residents in Spore, include common nationalities here ,dunno why RUSHING for processed food n wipe out toilet rolls too :evil:
I know .i m Not . Mums I met in kid tuition are not , my families are not,
My close colleagues are not too. -
phtthp\" post_id=\"1962647\" time=\"1581143686\" user_id=\"35251:
I accidentally tap on a “like” for you phtthp. Meant only to reply to yr rich imagination. This is what those who think too much, think beyond facts, think into imaginary realm that sets yourself and those others in the long Qs.
Yes, this point #8 is valid,
because once someone unfortunate in the household hit \"virus\" jackpot, infected
i) hospital will send patient into medical isolation ward rightaway,
ii) those family members inside the household, also will be scutinized one by one in detail,
because they live in the same house as the infected patient, hence no more time to go out buy grocery.
That's why people panic, start stocking up grocery, start planning emergency situation arise where they cannot go out of the house anymore, family get \"lockdown\", cannot go out, how they going to eat ?
if anyone in the family get infected, the whole household will also be impacted
eg
if a primary school student gets infected
both parents cannot go to work, will need to enter LOA as well, means cannot go out
while Hospital ambulance sent the student (child) into isolation ward
see, is not just the child alone, but parents also impacted, inconvenienced
BIL jokingly said all the Instant noodles gone off the shelves except one packet of Wuhan noodles nobody touch. -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1962670\" time=\"1581154757\" user_id=\"66413:
When Orange was activated then, there was no frenzy. It’s clear this frenzy was imported as we hv many HongKongers & PRCs amongst us who had relatives locked-down & worried abt food shortages across HK/Shenzhen.
I could rem SARS but Dorscon was not introduced yet. It was during H1N1 that we entered into Orange. This means we hv yet to experience Red!starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1962669\" time=\"1581152557\" user_id=\"14025:
[quote=phtthp post_id=1962668 time=1581152057 user_id=35251]No. Even SARS last time, was under control last time
Alr mentioned DH’s colleagues hv been asked to buy masks & send over to relatives in HK & PRC. MIL asks us why she see many ppl buy till NTUC shelves empty & whether others know sth she didn’t know or shld she buy & stock up quickly. We had to tell her but only if she needs. Don’t need to follow blindly. She agrees no need.
Whether govt is at fault not able to pre-empt buying frenzy, so long as we exercise calm, cooperate by not adding to the foreign import of chaos, then we will survive. We shld be be united & be confident we’ve survive as SARS came & gone, H5N1 gone, a d we will fight this together. Keep ourselves hygienic & wash wash wash, wear masks only when ill, stay away fr crowded gatherings (like long supermkt queues
). We shld be caring & socially responsible, then will not add to burden of govt, medical staff or NTUC supermkt staff having to work frantically to reduce inconvenience of those who need their usual daily necessities w/o tiredsome long Qs.[/quote]Agree.
I saw supermarket staff - older auntie n uncles look very tired just now, they commented hands n legs no energy since last evening
It is adding a lot of stress to the supermarket staff now by such unwanted behaviour .
Hk number dunno true or not m I also wonder..... -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1962674\" time=\"1581155374\" user_id=\"66413:
I may have written above.
I accidentally tap on a “like” for you phtthp. Meant only to reply to yr rich imagination. This is what those who think too much, think beyond facts, think into imaginary realm that sets yourself and those others in the long Qs.phtthp\" post_id=\"1962647\" time=\"1581143686\" user_id=\"35251:
because once someone unfortunate in the household hit \"virus\" jackpot, infected
ii) those family members inside the household, also will be scutinized one by one in detail,
because they live in the same house as the infected patient, hence no more time to go out buy grocery.
That's why people panic, start stocking up grocery, start planning emergency situation arise where they cannot go out of the house anymore, family get \"lockdown\", cannot go out, how they going to eat ?
eg
both parents cannot go to work, will need to enter LOA as well, means cannot go out
BIL jokingly said all the Instant noodles gone off the shelves except one packet of Wuhan noodles nobody touch.
But nah, I never joined any queue.
My friend forwarded me a picture of such a long queue at Mustafa.
I was thinking, crazy !
With such a long queue over there, even if no Wuhan virus, can also become get virus hit. To me, stock up food only when there is war time
(eg.
Last time when Japanese invaded Singapore, and many poor people no $ to buy rice, so they kept eating sweet potatoes dug out from the ground bec free and roasted them over a fire ), famine, drought
Btw, maybe moderator sms can help to remove the \"like\" count, since u said u accidentally pressed it.
Hi qms,
Fya
Thank you, qms
Esteema,
Next time, if u accidentally press button, no need to inform me.
Just inform qms directly, ask her to delete the count, will do. Thanks -
I wonder whether demand for online tuition will skyrocket.
Had heard rave reviews from several mums already. They said it is so much cheaper, saves travelling time & the kids like to do the video conference calls like how their parents do for work… -
I’ve always admired the Japanese for their graciousness & high personal hygienic practices & they will wear masks when they’re not well. The rest of Japanese society goes on with life w/o masks when not ill yet with peace of mind & not districting the man/woman sitting next seat. I hope this nCoV teaches Singaporeans to rise to the occasion. My new 2020 wish for a United Singaporeans.

phtthp\" post_id=\"1962676\" time=\"1581155932\" user_id=\"35251:
I may have written above.
I accidentally tap on a “like” for you phtthp. Meant only to reply to yr rich imagination. This is what those who think too much, think beyond facts, think into imaginary realm that sets yourself and those others in the long Qs.Estéema\" post_id=\"1962674\" time=\"1581155374\" user_id=\"66413:
[quote=phtthp post_id=1962647 time=1581143686 user_id=35251]
eg
BIL jokingly said all the Instant noodles gone off the shelves except one packet of Wuhan noodles nobody touch.
But nah, I never joined any queue.
My friend forwarded me a picture of such a long queue at Mustafa.
I was thinking, crazy !
With such a long queue over there, even if no Wuhan virus, can also become get virus hit
Btw, maybe moderator sms can help to remove the \"like\" count, since u said u accidentally pressed it.
Hi qms,
Fya
Thank you, qms[/quote]Thank you for confirming you only write out of imagination. These are really very detailed imaginations sounds so real, but exactly such seemingly real actions that causes panic in others? Spreading “what ifs” then better use such justifications to stock up & hoard. Headache! -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1962678\" time=\"1581156084\" user_id=\"66413:
Something puzzles me, I asked DH why Japan so clean so hygienic yet they have the 2nd highest incidence rate after China?
I’ve always admired the Japanese for their graciousness & high personal hygienic practices & they will wear masks when they’re not well. The rest of Japanese society goes on with life w/o masks when not ill yet with peace of mind & not districting the man/woman sitting next seat. I hope this nCoV teaches Singaporeans to rise to the occasion. My new 2020 wish for a United Singaporeans.
Hey Esteema,
What imagination, are u refering to ?
Please clarify
When I quote the example of a primary school child getting infected, and both parents got to take LOA, because all staying inside the same family household can be infected-
U mean, this example, won’t occur ?
Which part is false ?
Esteema
Also noted that this is NOT the first time u tell and announce to the whole world that u accidentally press the like button?
Why must u tell all these ?
For what purpose ?
Tell me also no use, since I cannot go and update the counter myself, right ?
Surely u don’t expect me to go and update the count myself, correct ?
I cannot even update the count myself,
Who can update the counter?
Only moderator qms or Chief
So, tell me for what ?
Surely u can go and tell her that yourself. I don’t need to be informed by your mistake made. Neither do I wish to be informed. Just go direct to qms, to report your mistake made !
If you feel that those messages u like are soo important to u, then go to THAT person who can rectify the situation. Don’t bother to tell me ? I can’t be bothered.
In the first case, who is the one that made the mistake ?
Nothing to do with me
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.