Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MyPillowM Offline
      MyPillow

Estéema\" post_id=\"1962766\" time=\"1581226695\" user_id=\"66413:

Estéema\" post_id=\"1962737\" time=\"1581177213\" user_id=\"66413:

[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=1962734 time=1581176117 user_id=43981]re toilet paper, I think I read somewhere, diarrhoea is one of symptoms?

Really? I must hv missed this on diarrhoea. NCoV typically short was of breathe as virus attack lungs & breathing. I must read up more.

Apologies typo error
      *”shortness of breath” and not short was[/quote]I think it was the “untraced “ case which the man went to Seletar clinic at Greenwich, he was having some gastrointestinal issues at first , thus doc ruled out this Ncov but 2 nd visit to the clinic other symptoms come along , could be he was infected n immune weak to catch viral that cause gastro illness too which showed signs earlier than Ncov ( cough, shortness breath etc
      Hopefully the contact tracing investigation can find out who he contracted fr
      Thinking of catching Ncov in public or anywhere just walking around is scary !

• EstéemaE Offline
        Estéema

MP,

Thank you for relating the Seletar case. He had gastro so I didn’t link diarrhea. Agree, that 1st visit alr showed his immune system weakened & vulnerable.
        I kept reminding family to exercise extra care with good hygiene. Hv to return home go str into bath after church.

We now take the long flights of stairs instead of going into lifts & every member of congregation hv an empty seat spaced out with extra services added to cater for small congregations. I wonder practicality of spacing out. Spore lack of space. I recall SARS days, service had to be suspended & we stay home but tune in for sermons. Pray this nCoV episode will be overcome soon.

• lee_ylL Offline
          lee_yl

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1962768\" time=\"1581228296\" user_id=\"70594:

Estéema\" post_id=\"1962766\" time=\"1581226695\" user_id=\"66413:

[quote=Estéema post_id=1962737 time=1581177213 user_id=66413]

Really? I must hv missed this on diarrhoea. NCoV typically short was of breathe as virus attack lungs & breathing. I must read up more.

Apologies typo error
          *”shortness of breath” and not short was

I think it was the “untraced “ case which the man went to Seletar clinic at Greenwich, he was having some gastrointestinal issues at first , thus doc ruled out this Ncov but 2 nd visit to the clinic other symptoms come along , could be he was infected n immune weak to catch viral that cause gastro illness too which showed signs earlier than Ncov ( cough, shortness breath etc
          Hopefully the contact tracing investigation can find out who he contracted fr
          Thinking of catching Ncov in public or anywhere just walking around is scary ![/quote]The first American nCov patient did not experience any other symptoms like flu or fever but he got diarrhea. Could be infection of the gastrointestinal system.

I think the recent hoarding of toilet papers could be due to rumours that as the same raw materials were used for manufacturing both toilet paper and face masks, and since face masks have higher priority now, there will be lesser toilet paper manufactured, thus the hoarding? Very ridiculous

• lee_ylL Offline
            lee_yl

DORSCON Orange news leak.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/coronavirus-discipline-processes-will-be-strengthened-after-moh-press-release-leak

November 1918

(historical event)

9 pm, Channel News Asia tonight, showed how this virus killed 50 million people

it killed people so swiftly

the video below showed how it spread to the whole world, so fast

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDY5COg2P2c&feature=youtu.be

• . Offline
                .010675zeit

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1962650\" time=\"1581144923\" user_id=\"17023:

phtthp\" post_id=\"1962647\" time=\"1581143686\" user_id=\"35251:

[quote=.zeit post_id=1962633 time=1581136203 user_id=171271]These could be the reasons for the panic-buy:
                8. They believe it's better to stock up in case they themselves are put on LOA out of the blue, after unfortunately coming into contact with a confirmed case in the coming weeks.

Yes, this point #8 is valid,
                because once someone unfortunate in the household hit \"virus\" jackpot, infected

Scare of Lockdown lah, scared of LOA meh? We all know LOA existed but there was no panic buying earlier until yesterday afternoon.
                According to MOH, those on LOA, are allowed to go NTUC shopping for groceries !!!
                https://postimg.cc/crYsRSzz[/quote]Other than those SC/PR businessmen/educators and PRC students/mama/grandma who have travelled to China in the last 14 days, those who came into transient contact with a confirmed case are also put under LOA. That's what I meant in #8. Yes, phtthp, a bit like strike jackpot!

There are many low-risk LOAs in Singapore, For instance, the Shangrila hotel staff and driver who attended to the confirmed Cases 1 & 3, the various cleaners who disinfected the confirmed cases' hotel rooms, the clinic staff and GP from Phoenix Clinic at Greenwich V, etc.
                https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/hotel-rooms-linked-to-confirmed-case-thoroughly-cleaned-sealed-off

LOA applies to young kids of persons under HQO. HQO applies to persons who have close contact with a confirmed case, e.g. the Yong Thai Hang health shop spouse should be under HQO while baby and maid were under LOA, before all 3 were confirmed. For households with just adults, then it's HQO, if I am not mistaken, e.g. the American School Chinese asst teacher whose in-laws (Cases 8 & 9 from the church cluster) lived with her in the same Lor Lew Lian flat. She is currently under HQO and daily necessities will be delivered to her I guess.

https://postimg.cc/DSQNbrBj

https://www.moe.gov.sg/faqs-wuhan-coronavirus-infection#q12

Yes, technically LOA persons may leave their place of residence to purchase daily necessities or to attend to important personal matters. However, as socially responsible persons, they should minimise their time spent in public spaces and contact with other individuals, and return to their place of residence as quickly as possible. MOH said if necessary, they may opt for home delivery services or enlist the assistance of others for their daily necessities, like the NTU and NUS students have done.

Honestly, this LOA seems rather loosely defined and its definition is evolving as we get more info about the virus. I really don't understand why the 30K from other parts of China coming in are placed under LOA. Guangdong province and Zhejiang province each has over 1,000 cases. Many villages and cities are already in semi-lockdown mode. Maybe LOA saves us $1,400 per employee for his/her employer. hahaha

Anyway, MOM has just revoked some WP of holders who breached their LOA. So looks like it's not the case all LOA persons can sukasuka jalanjalan.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/wuhan-coronavirus-singapore-loa-breach-work-pass-12413478

• EstéemaE Offline
                  Estéema

@ .zeit Thank you for sharing.

There shld be a system for ppl to report on those suppose to be on LOA. Eyers shld be the 1st to be responsible to ensure eyees on LOA do not make their presence. If eyees appears in office before end of LOA, it may either be under suggestions of eyers or eyers condones.

I’m glad MOM took eyers into hands & bar them fr employing FW for 2 years. This will send string signals to eyers not to take community spread lightly.

• lee_ylL Offline
                    lee_yl

Am upset to read about NUS student who were put on LOA but went on to attend lectures. Hopefully, he is not a virus carrier. Imagine if 1 HK guy can infect 64 cruise passengers in a confined area, how many would be infected in lecture theatres , he’s being suspended by NUS and a handful of others still being investigated.

ngl2010

Now Shanghai’s health commission said it can be AIRBORNE too? :yikes:

• JadedfoxJ Offline
                        Jadedfox

Worms found in Golden Glove brand masks (made in Indonesia)

https://www.prolificskins.com/forum/current-affairs/updates-on-sale-of-n95-and-surgical-masks-in-local-pharmacies-and-stores

https://i.ibb.co/dLPtR84/mmexport1581142401496.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1