* Nanyang JC (NYJC)
obm\" post_id=\"1964754\" time=\"1582597021\" user_id=\"162988:
Sajc news is true.
There was another negative post re SAJC's 2019 UAS which you published in the SAJC thread. You've since deleted it.
I have a not-so-good impression of NYJC, after reading all the nasty posts by NYJCians on Kiasuparents.com and Reddit.
winsomelosesome, in a meaningless bid to hardsell your own NYJC, you now also target SAJC that is accessible by NEL that also serves NYJC. My goodness.
Badmouthing SAJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1959011\" time=\"1578994013\" user_id=\"183607:
Its long over due reply.
From what i know, its UAS 76-77.
I just saw 1 SAJC couple in half uniform holding hands and hugging inside mrt from Potong Pasir. 🙁
Have been hearing bad feedback on SAJC culture these few years.
Do you think you bring honour to your JC by doing this a few times a year (1. O level results release, 2. A level results release, 3. DSA season, 4. S1 Posting season, 5. your own PH/semester break previously) ? Do you think your parents are proud of your cyber antics?
Why don't you get on with your life, get a partner and leave behind all these T-score, RP/ UAS, JC ranking monitoring. These are understandably unemployed kiasu parents' obsessions. But It should not be the preoccupation of a young adult who should be happily dating, interning, learning new skills at the workplace, climbing the corporate ladder, growing his wealth or bringing dole back to the family, after graduating from a JC he is so obsessively proud of.
Look at these posts that are posted by you an NYJC alumnus. Does MOE still measure Value-addedness? How do you measure value-addedness without the Government's formula?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Putting down EJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964671\" time=\"1582541671\" user_id=\"183607:
Ejc 3 H2 A% dropped from 45% to 33%
Median from 85 to 83.
Sharp drop.
No value add.
Mean wd be 80..
----
2018 IP cohort came in with 249-268 P6 results. Thats top % kids.
Dont think these P6 kids shunned EJC IP.
With such results, didnt add value.
----
Jae cop was 10/11, yup.
Total cohort 610.
But JAE cohort 200+ only.
IP cohort ard 400.
----
Yes, its a drop compared to last yr result.
----
2018 IP cohort of EJC took 2019 A level.
These cohort entered de 3 IP Sec with very high T scores (249-268), no affiliation point.
They didnt get in with avg scores n didnt shun EJC IP Prog.
These batch IP cohort ard 400 out of 610.
Results dropped sharply.
----
Value add.
1 EJC ksp last yr said Ejc first A level results 2018 had value addedness.
Yet now u said too early to conclude value add in Ejc.
Go n check.
Why u insist to compare with Nyjc ah.
Worried.
For Ny, u know the LINK to the Head's talk.
If cant derive much, then so be it.
------
2nd batch IPs not as strong?
Your opinion only.
They re still De Top 1-5 % P6 scorers to enter EJC Sec 1.
U mean only ~275 scorers can excel better in A level ah.
I reckoned the diff in cop of EJC JAEs. But still 200+ size.
Go n tell yr supporters that now cant conclude if EJC value add or not. Not me.
Why u like to compare with Ny ah.
Better chance if u compare with Tjc, Acjc, other JCs.
winsomelosesome's posts found in other JC threads should be quoted and pasted back on NYJC's own thread. Let the Principal and MOE see what their IBs have been up to on social media. Sociopaths like winsomlosesome if not reined in early may become a fake news spreader in future. They want to influence unsuspecting netizens' minds.
A Sajc parent asking so i reply. Deleted as its my wish.
Ejc 2019 results is true. To post here, nothing wrong as i got de info.
Other postings are reply to yr ksp supporters.
U dun worry abt me eg wat i do.
Oh, dk why bring Ny P n moe up. :scratchhead:
I never infringe any peeps' privacy.
Now yr ksp kakis re pestering me abt Ny.
Why u dun tell them to stop ah. -
obm\" post_id=\"1964755\" time=\"1582597056\" user_id=\"162988:
Please don't spread fake news.[/quote]Seems like Parent has a habit of posting fake news about NYJC......the other time she claimed NYJC COP was 6/5 when it is actually 7/6
WOW FIERCE SIA!!!!!Dino\" post_id=\"1964736\" time=\"1582595276\" user_id=\"6726:
[quote=Parent post_id=1964735 time=1582595180 user_id=2348]
Btw, heard a NYJC boy attained 9 Distinctions, including 3 H3 subjects. -
winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964764\" time=\"1582598623\" user_id=\"183607:
Sajc news is true.
There was another negative post re SAJC's 2019 UAS which you published in the SAJC thread. You've since deleted it.obm\" post_id=\"1964754\" time=\"1582597021\" user_id=\"162988:
I have a not-so-good impression of NYJC, after reading all the nasty posts by NYJCians on Kiasuparents.com and Reddit.
winsomelosesome, in a meaningless bid to hardsell your own NYJC, you now also target SAJC that is accessible by NEL that also serves NYJC. My goodness.
Badmouthing SAJC
[quote=winsomelosesomee post_id=1959011 time=1578994013 user_id=183607]Its long over due reply.
From what i know, its UAS 76-77.
I just saw 1 SAJC couple in half uniform holding hands and hugging inside mrt from Potong Pasir. 🙁
Have been hearing bad feedback on SAJC culture these few years.
Do you think you bring honour to your JC by doing this a few times a year (1. O level results release, 2. A level results release, 3. DSA season, 4. S1 Posting season, 5. your own PH/semester break previously) ? Do you think your parents are proud of your cyber antics?
Why don't you get on with your life, get a partner and leave behind all these T-score, RP/ UAS, JC ranking monitoring. These are understandably unemployed kiasu parents' obsessions. But It should not be the preoccupation of a young adult who should be happily dating, interning, learning new skills at the workplace, climbing the corporate ladder, growing his wealth or bringing dole back to the family, after graduating from a JC he is so obsessively proud of.
Look at these posts that are posted by you an NYJC alumnus. Does MOE still measure Value-addedness? How do you measure value-addedness without the Government's formula?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Putting down EJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964671\" time=\"1582541671\" user_id=\"183607:
Ejc 3 H2 A% dropped from 45% to 33%
Median from 85 to 83.
Sharp drop.
No value add.
Mean wd be 80..
----
2018 IP cohort came in with 249-268 P6 results. Thats top % kids.
Dont think these P6 kids shunned EJC IP.
With such results, didnt add value.
----
Jae cop was 10/11, yup.
Total cohort 610.
But JAE cohort 200+ only.
IP cohort ard 400.
----
Yes, its a drop compared to last yr result.
----
2018 IP cohort of EJC took 2019 A level.
These cohort entered de 3 IP Sec with very high T scores (249-268), no affiliation point.
They didnt get in with avg scores n didnt shun EJC IP Prog.
These batch IP cohort ard 400 out of 610.
Results dropped sharply.
----
Value add.
1 EJC ksp last yr said Ejc first A level results 2018 had value addedness.
Yet now u said too early to conclude value add in Ejc.
Go n check.
Why u insist to compare with Nyjc ah.
Worried.
For Ny, u know the LINK to the Head's talk.
If cant derive much, then so be it.
------
2nd batch IPs not as strong?
Your opinion only.
They re still De Top 1-5 % P6 scorers to enter EJC Sec 1.
U mean only ~275 scorers can excel better in A level ah.
I reckoned the diff in cop of EJC JAEs. But still 200+ size.
Go n tell yr supporters that now cant conclude if EJC value add or not. Not me.
winsomelosesome's posts found in other JC threads should be quoted and pasted back on NYJC's own thread. Let the Principal and MOE see what their IBs have been up to on social media. Sociopaths like winsomlosesome if not reined in early may become a fake news spreader in future. They want to influence unsuspecting netizens' minds.
Why u dun tell them to stop ah.[/quote]For the record, those forummers are not my kakis.
Any photo to show those SAJCians frolicking in public?
I'm more interested to know your own RP. I don't like people to ride on the coattails of their more successful seniors or juniors.
You can go on and on, year after year, about NYJC's Median and Mean, but did you yourself hit that sort of Median and Mean?
Earlier, your Grandyma also attacked ASRJC which is also near NYJC.
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=92909&p=1902059#p1902059
Looks like I'm not the only parent who has a poor impression of your JC now.KTKS\" post_id=\"1902059\" time=\"1552189964\" user_id=\"134904:
Hello guys! I suppose this thread is for ASRJC pupils and parents to share their experiences and journey in this new merged JC. Please refrain from 'kiasuly' comparing which JC is better and criticising how standard must have dropped in a certain JC and such. As we all know, there are many factors affecting the choice of a JC and not due simply to the Principal or teachers of the school. By boasting, you are actually giving bad impressions to others about NYJC or EJC. As the saying goes '有其父(母)必有其子(女)‘. Others will think badly of the students of these JCs since they have such kiasu, boastful, inconsiderate and narrow-minded parents.
Please show more graciousness and keep your feet off your neighbour's backyard.
Thank you! -
obm\" post_id=\"1964772\" time=\"1582599489\" user_id=\"162988:
For the record, those forummers are not my kakis.
Sajc news is true.winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964764\" time=\"1582598623\" user_id=\"183607:
[quote=obm post_id=1964754 time=1582597021 user_id=162988]I have a not-so-good impression of NYJC, after reading all the nasty posts by NYJCians on Kiasuparents.com and Reddit.
Badmouthing SAJC
There was another negative post re SAJC's 2019 UAS which you published in the SAJC thread. You've since deleted it.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Putting down EJC
Why u dun tell them to stop ah.
Any photo to show those SAJCians frolicking in public?
I'm more interested to know your own RP. I don't like people to ride on the coattails of their more successful seniors or juniors.
You can go on and on, year after year, about NYJC's Median and Mean, but did you yourself hit that sort of Median and Mean?
Earlier, your Grandyma also attacked ASRJC which is also near NYJC.
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=92909&p=1902059#p1902059
Looks like I'm not the only parent who has a poor impression of your JC now.KTKS\" post_id=\"1902059\" time=\"1552189964\" user_id=\"134904:
[/quote]Dk why bring up Ny Head n moe?Hello guys! I suppose this thread is for ASRJC pupils and parents to share their experiences and journey in this new merged JC. Please refrain from 'kiasuly' comparing which JC is better and criticising how standard must have dropped in a certain JC and such. As we all know, there are many factors affecting the choice of a JC and not due simply to the Principal or teachers of the school. By boasting, you are actually giving bad impressions to others about NYJC or EJC. As the saying goes '有其父(母)必有其子(女)‘. Others will think badly of the students of these JCs since they have such kiasu, boastful, inconsiderate and narrow-minded parents.
Please show more graciousness and keep your feet off your neighbour's backyard.
Thank you!
I never infrindge any peeps' privacy.
U free, then ask ksp Ejc dont ask me abt Ny.
Btw, did i say i was from Ny. -
floppy\" post_id=\"1964760\" time=\"1582598019\" user_id=\"97579:
Hi, I am neither trying to say that the nyjc boy with 9 distinctions and 3 H3 is real or fake. I have no privy to NYJC data at all as well. Just sharing something. It is possible to hit 13 AUs. Maybe this is just one off exceptional case. There is one in HCI and it is reported in HCI website. So the HCI case is definitely real. The NYJC case????? I have totally no idea.
Maximum 2 H3 subjects as per MOE guidelines. So definitely fake news.
MOE formula is quite simple. Maximum allowable units is 11+1 (for MTL).
4H2 is 8 units, plus GP and PW (1 each) makes a total of 10 units. Therefore, you can’t take 2x H3 (additional of 1 unit each) with 4H2 as it will take you to 12. You will need to drop one of the H2 to H1 to stay within limits.
3H2 + 1H1 + 3H3 and GP + PW makes a total of 12. So, you have the answer
http://www.hci.edu.sg/news/class-of-2019s-stellar-a-level-results-a-heartwarming-gift-to-the-hwa-chong
Cheers -
Dino\" post_id=\"1964792\" time=\"1582603841\" user_id=\"6726:
if Hwa Chong Junior college official website can print out in black and white and announce publicly officially that, there is a student who scored 13 units,
Hi, I am neither trying to say that the nyjc boy with 9 distinctions and 3 H3 is real or fake. I have no privy to NYJC data at all as well. Just sharing something. It is possible to hit 13 AUs. Maybe this is just one off exceptional case. There is one in HCI and it is reported in HCI website. So the HCI case is definitely real. The NYJC case????? I have totally no idea.floppy\" post_id=\"1964760\" time=\"1582598019\" user_id=\"97579:
Maximum 2 H3 subjects as per MOE guidelines. So definitely fake news.
MOE formula is quite simple. Maximum allowable units is 11+1 (for MTL).
4H2 is 8 units, plus GP and PW (1 each) makes a total of 10 units. Therefore, you can’t take 2x H3 (additional of 1 unit each) with 4H2 as it will take you to 12. You will need to drop one of the H2 to H1 to stay within limits.
3H2 + 1H1 + 3H3 and GP + PW makes a total of 12. So, you have the answer
http://www.hci.edu.sg/news/class-of-2019s-stellar-a-level-results-a-heartwarming-gift-to-the-hwa-chong
Cheers
then it is possible that under very unique, rare exceptional circumstances, brillant students can offer > two H3.
But, MOE must first approve of such exceptional students, doing this.
But this NYJC case -
no one can prove if true or fake, unless the Principal of NYJC publish on NYJC website that indeed, there is such a rare case, a student who also scored 13 units. Until such info is pubished officially on NYJC website, it is up to forummers to rationale themselves, whether rumor spread is true or fake. Who knows ? it is either fake or maybe there were past P6 students [born 2001] who scored high PSLE Tscore 27x or 28x in Year 2013, plus with a good family background support, chosen the traditional O-level route instead of the IP route, entered Nanyang Junior College with good L1R5, instead of gone to the usual Top-tier highly competitive IP JCs, particularly if this student is exceptional case?
Or maybe this student had been exempted from Mother tongue since Sec 1, hence can afford to have much more time on hand, compared to his fellow peers school-mates, preparing for first, O-level and subsequently prepared for A-level ? -
winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964753\" time=\"1582596737\" user_id=\"183607:
Ya? Regarding what “last paragraph” huh? Pls don’t misspell my name hor.
Hi Stetan,
Refer to my reply to lee_ly on Ejc thread today - de \"last paragraph\" @ 8.25am.winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964721\" time=\"1582590318\" user_id=\"183607:
I am not here to compare both JCs. After all I am not stalking in another JC thread to make baseless claims.winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964671\" time=\"1582541671\" user_id=\"183607:[quote=winsomelosesomee post_id=1964671 time=1582541671 user_id=183607]Median from 85 to 83.
Sharp drop.
No value add.
When you criticised someone else’s JC, and cited a drop in median UAS compared to last year as the school not value-adding, then may I ask you, for the sixth times, so what’s the median UAS of your beloved NYJC? Did it go up or down? -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1964815\" time=\"1582614758\" user_id=\"17023:
Ya? Regarding what “last paragraph” huh? Pls don’t misspell my name hor.winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964753\" time=\"1582596737\" user_id=\"183607:
Hi Stetan,
Refer to my reply to lee_ly on Ejc thread today - de \"last paragraph\" @ 8.25am.winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964721\" time=\"1582590318\" user_id=\"183607:
I am not here to compare both JCs. After all I am not stalking in another JC thread to make baseless claims.winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964671\" time=\"1582541671\" user_id=\"183607:[quote=winsomelosesomee post_id=1964671 time=1582541671 user_id=183607]Median from 85 to 83.
Sharp drop.
No value add.
When you criticised someone else’s JC, and cited a drop in median UAS compared to last year as the school not value-adding, then may I ask you, for the sixth times, so what’s the median UAS of your beloved NYJC? Did it go up or down?
This paragraph.
I stated Ejc 2019 results, wh re true.
Criticised? Idt.
U dun give up trying. -
winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964818\" time=\"1582616337\" user_id=\"183607:
Drop means no value add ah?
This paragraph.
Criticised? Idt.
U dun give up trying.
I’m asking you for the seventh times already, what is your beloved NYJC median UAS this year? Did it go up or down? -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1964820\" time=\"1582617154\" user_id=\"17023:
Ejc results dropped, value add or not u decide.
Drop means no value add ah?winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964818\" time=\"1582616337\" user_id=\"183607:
This paragraph.
Criticised? Idt.
U dun give up trying.
I’m asking you for the seventh times already, what is your beloved NYJC median UAS this year? Did it go up or down?
U v scary...v persistent.
My advice: u feel better if compare Ejc results to Tjc,Acjc or 2 digits cop JCs.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.