Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

isn4i\" post_id=\"1966361\" time=\"1583804170\" user_id=\"164193:

1. Do you believe China has only 19 new cases in the past 24 hours (9 March)?

2. Based on official 19 new cases, do you think Singapore should re-open to China now?

3. Should Singapore treats mild cases as seasonal flu and serious cases as pneumonia to get economy going?

4. Do you think Singapore recently reversed its FREE treatment policy because it's a planned priority upgrade (machiam solitaire) for residents or because of social media backlash?

Knowing wuhan virus has significant higher fatalities among elderly and Singapore has a larger elderly group in our proletariat. Infected can remain asymptomatic for extended period of time and symptoms can be suppressed using medication an hour before disembarkation.

5. Do you think it is right to accept Costa Fortuna for economic reasons using temporal screening?

6. Do you cynically believe Singapore is subconsciously trying to reduce non-contributing elderly population?
      your point 6 is :yikes: from what I feel till now, our G won't abandon us when in other countries like some other countries do and these overseas ppl dont pay tax here means not contributing also?

• sharonkhooS Offline
        sharonkhoo

Let’s be more compassionate with the cruise ship. If we were on the ship, would we want to be left on board just because no-one would let the ship dock? Singapore, with its good controls, is well placed to handle the situation, and will bill the non-Singaporeans/PR for any medical care they incur. The only quibble I have is that perhaps they should be quarantined for 14 days if they do not leave Singapore immediately.

• MyPillowM Offline
          MyPillow

COVID-19 till Yr end?? Pls dun stay so long, by hot summer - Jul - hopefully gone. But Aust/NZ having winters in jul

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/coronavirus-covid-19-likely-to-last-till-end-2020-at-least-experts

• MyPillowM Offline
            MyPillow

slmkhoo\" post_id=\"1966378\" time=\"1583813028\" user_id=\"28674:

Let's be more compassionate with the cruise ship. If we were on the ship, would we want to be left on board just because no-one would let the ship dock? Singapore, with its good controls, is well placed to handle the situation, and will bill the non-Singaporeans/PR for any medical care they incur. The only quibble I have is that perhaps they should be quarantined for 14 days if they do not leave Singapore immediately.
            Since Spore is one the the homeport, got to let the cruise dock to refuel the resources /rest. how to travel al lthe way fr Spore back to Italy -medical supply, help , food etc are challenge
            Hope can send them home asap - & not wandering on the streets - dun they want to go back home soon to self quarantine? ( maybe no for some whose home countries are v infected 😞

pirate

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1966351\" time=\"1583799065\" user_id=\"17023:

Why resort to using labels like xenophobic when it’s not the case here? From an objective perspective, a sick foreigner who flew in to seek free medical treatment endangered a plane load of passengers and consumed medical resources with minimum value-add to the country. Should he welcomed with open arms? Or just made to pay the medical fees without taking into account the people he could have infected in the process?
              If you cannot tell the difference between an objective statement and a xenophobic statement crafted to stir up emotions, I see no point engaging you.

Calling a spade a spade by calling out a xenophobic statement is not resorting to using labels. And I will also call out passive aggressive mumbo jumbo.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

slmkhoo\" post_id=\"1966378\" time=\"1583813028\" user_id=\"28674:

Let's be more compassionate with the cruise ship. If we were on the ship, would we want to be left on board just because no-one would let the ship dock? Singapore, with its good controls, is well placed to handle the situation, and will bill the non-Singaporeans/PR for any medical care they incur. The only quibble I have is that perhaps they should be quarantined for 14 days if they do not leave Singapore immediately.
                I agree .. and also the quarantine part..hope they not only single out Italians/higher risk countries ppl for more checks as they all have been \"together\" for some time already..want to tour Spore, always welcome back ..go shop/eat etc..as after this I believe will have more promo on airtickets/hotel rooms/food etc..

let them get refund on booked hotel rooms? free change date on airtickets and some welcome vouchers for next visits?

but but hor...I think this is one that we got to know about the cruise ship docking here...and this is not first leh 😓 😂

pirate

Should have quarantined everybody who came into contact with all those people boarding the Costa Fortuna when it set sail from Singapore a week ago. Why wait until it comes back? 🤷

• floppyF Offline
                    floppy

pirate\" post_id=\"1966391\" time=\"1583814912\" user_id=\"66252:

Should have quarantined everybody who came into contact with all those people boarding the Costa Fortuna when it set sail from Singapore a week ago. Why wait until it comes back? 🤷
                    I would have sunk the ship and report that it hit a reef.

Desperate times call for desperate measures. Everyone should use their skills future credits to pick up bow / arrow skills. Useful in the near future.

• 6 Offline
                      6thisnthat9

Open air concert at gardens by the bay sound risky too hoh?

Read that passengers on cruise went straight to airport or hotel near by. They must have felt so helpless and unsafe, and to have all eyes on them. Who would have thought the outbreak become so widespread globally? Just untimely that jurong cluster appeared too.

But at this conjuncture, no choice. Better play safe than sorry. Hopefully they can go back for now and come back in peace time.

• EstéemaE Offline
                        Estéema

floppy\" post_id=\"1966402\" time=\"1583816178\" user_id=\"97579:

pirate\" post_id=\"1966391\" time=\"1583814912\" user_id=\"66252:

I would have sunk the ship and report that it hit a reef.

Desperate times call for desperate measures. Everyone should use their skills future credits to pick up bow / arrow skills. Useful in the near future.

I’ll siam you if u hold up an archery set. But then again, u’re only doing this for leisure & fun jeering right? 😆

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1