Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • isn4iI Offline
      isn4i

…

ngl2010\" post_id=\"1967351\" time=\"1584387812\" user_id=\"40978:

Malaysia veggie producers can always ship their produce by sea or air to Singapore, right? Of course the price will be higher but it doesn’t mean we can’t get veggies.
        If the costs of basic essential commodity, basic need due to inflation like vegetables rise, social tension chaos will rise, because soon, besides vegetables, the costs of other stuff, besides food alone, will also rise

• starlight1968sgS Offline
          starlight1968sg

Got tablets to pop then no need to eat ?

• zac's mumZ Offline
            zac's mum

No need tablets yet. I think my fat reserves can last me a while…

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

is this to take care of the recent event that may cause a big cluster in specific? if yes, maybe not so jialat? hopefully 2 weeks only 😓

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

phtthp\" post_id=\"1967355\" time=\"1584400899\" user_id=\"35251:

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1967345\" time=\"1584378748\" user_id=\"17023:

Aiya, at most 14 days don’t eat vegetables lor. No fresh chicken then eat frozen chicken wings lah.

If Malaysia lock down longer period beyond end March, jia lut ! Prices of food will go up further. Malaysia & Indonesia are our closest neighbour

The longer they lock down themselves, the longer they can’t export anything (like palm oil, oil etc.) and they will be suffer severe economy consequences themselves.

For Singapore, it is a useful reminder about our high dependency. Our fate is in somebody else’s hand.

For China, we are fortunate that covid-19 has more or less come to a stable stage and we can have veges and other produce from them.

Hope that Malaysia refine their policies soon, like some exceptions to SG work permit holders to cross over.

• isn4iI Offline
                  isn4i

…

• lee_ylL Offline
                    lee_yl

isn4i\" post_id=\"1967368\" time=\"1584407675\" user_id=\"164193:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1967362\" time=\"1584403298\" user_id=\"43981:

is this to take care of the recent event that may cause a big cluster in specific? if yes, maybe not so jialat? hopefully 2 weeks only 😓

for the past 24 hours or longer, massive number of Malaysians (probably in excess of hundred thousands) are flooding into Singapore ... squeezing into the same queue ... healthy and infected ... possibly making Singapore Immigration Checkpoints one of largest mass spreading event/venue.

imagine the toilets, handrails, close proximity, asymptomatic carriers sneezing coughing exhaling.

imagine what happens to Singapore 2-6 weeks later

Unlikely, because this group already commutes on a daily basis.

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

2 weeks later, want eat chicken rice - no chicken, prawn mee - no prawns. 😂

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1967371\" time=\"1584409959\" user_id=\"17023:

2 weeks later, want eat chicken rice - no chicken, prawn mee - no prawns. 😂

we eat quite a lot of eggs nowadays. dds dont quite like meat.. I didnt buy fresh meat just bought sausages and baked beans. How's the situation at supermarket now I wonder. Yesterday most of them carry basket only. and also ran back to get 1 pack of rice..vacuum packed so very slim..now I understand why can put 3 in a basket, yeah doable hahaha.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies