Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1969356\" time=\"1585654930\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1969356 time=1585654930 user_id=53606]
      Chill is better, just let staff, parents, students breathe & take a break, enjoy their family time.

That’s what this period should be about...spending quality time with loved ones and treasuring our precious moments together. Life is too short.[/quote]
      true, let's have more family time. I find dds more stress free nowadays..coz most time at stay at home no need rush..me too, I can focus on my stuffs just need get food for the family..both come home together, no staying back in school, no tuition.. saving time and money.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
        MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1969361\" time=\"1585659526\" user_id=\"17023:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1969172\" time=\"1585532740\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1969172 time=1585532740 user_id=53606]

The probability of catching the virus from someone tested positive, unmasked and coughed onto us definitely higher than through object to human transmission.

But is really we have ZERO cases of object to human transmission? Then why we everyday kena brain-washed into washing hand/ sanitize hands.

Wa, 😂 If the police were to ask “Recently did anybody cough at you while taking public transport?” I think I also won’t be able to answer it. 😂 Take today for example, I took the escalator up, suddenly I smell bad breath! Wa, the person in front of me yawned with his mouth wide open, die liao lor. :lol:

Or maybe police bang table but the interviewees refused to admit they visited prostitutes etc? Who would want to admit? For what I admit? Not because of Covid, later end up in divorce if he is too honest?

We now have more than 100 unlinked cases but only 19 in ICU? So can’t trace should not be due to majority already in ICU.

I hope CID bucks up. Don’t tell me Govt rope in SAF to assist CID with contact tracing!!

:rotflmao: visit pro who wants to admit right..but but must pray pro dont get the virus else trace back to the guy..not only divorce case le.

• lee_ylL Offline
          lee_yl

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1969365\" time=\"1585660197\" user_id=\"43981:

:rotflmao: visit pro who wants to admit right..but but must pray pro dont get the virus else trace back to the guy..not only divorce case le.
          Geylang pros also cannot remember who is who lah. They don’t scan QR Code for contact tracing. :rotflmao:

You are right, Geylang legal pros go for medical check-ups regularly and got strict regulations.

Scared is like those illegal ones, for example, maids soliciting, both sides will NOT admit.

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/03/25/politics/us-global-appeal-corona-supplies/index.html?utm_medium=social&utm_term=link&utm_source=twCNN&utm_content=2020-03-25T18%3A20%3A05

• JadedfoxJ Offline
              Jadedfox

SINGAPORE, March 31 (Reuters) - Singapore said on Tuesday it could force companies to suspend operations if they do not do more to ensure employees can work from home to reduce the risk of coronavirus infections, as the city state reported 47 more cases of the respiratory illness.

"If we assess that a company has not made a serious enough effort to implement telecommuting, we may have to issue a stop work order," Minister for Manpower Josephine Teo said.

She said that if the nature of their business allowed work to be done from home, firms should do their utmost to make this happen.

The Southeast Asian city-state recorded its third death from the coronavirus pandemic on Sunday. It has reported a total of 926 cases of the virus to date.

• chenlaoshiC Offline
                chenlaoshi

😉

https://i.imgur.com/6B77pog.jpg\">

• lee_ylL Offline
                  lee_yl

Thinking of going Orchard tmrr but DH advised me to stay at home these 2 weeks. Govt just announced that ERP rates will be reduced in a number of locations in view of the low traffic volume. I think ERP rates should be raised substantially instead to deter people from moving around or to go shopping in Orchard! 😆

We are seeing a drop in the 2nd wave of imported cases?? But surprising to have double digit of locally transmitted cases daily. Not sure if we should call it 3rd wave or what. DH suspects many on LOA/SHN had secretly roamed around, passing on the virus thus we are starting to have resurgent community infection now. :?
                  Let’s not forget, ST ever reported that 9 out of 10, imported cases went undetected upon arrival. I think there was a gap there initially.

• EstéemaE Offline
                    Estéema

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1969377\" time=\"1585668966\" user_id=\"17023:

Thinking of going Orchard tmrr but DH advised me to stay at home these 2 weeks. Govt just announced that ERP rates will be reduced in a number of locations in view of the low traffic volume. I think ERP rates should be raised substantially instead to deter people from moving around or to go shopping in Orchard! 😆

We are seeing a drop in the 2nd wave of imported cases?? But surprising to have double digit of locally transmitted cases daily. Not sure if we should call it 3rd wave or what. DH suspects many on LOA/SHN had secretly roamed around, passing on the virus thus we are starting to have resurgent community infection now. :?
                    Let’s not forget, ST ever reported that 9 out of 10, imported cases went undetected upon arrival. I think there was a gap there initially.
                    Yes, best stay home. Local transmissions are happening coz young ppl restless & bored, and some uni students hv been socially irresponsible when they’re supposed to be LOA/SHN. Some will hv their student pass cancelled. Done are PRs & SC. Just restless!

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                      MrsKiasu

I think I slowly see what G doing is actually quite good…by batches…end of day many people will still be working even though we going further into isolation stage.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

heard other country peop expecting more robberies to happen or start happening probably…no work, no money for food and medicine…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1