Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
Malaysia
cancelled 2020 UPSR, PT3 and
postponed SPM to next year, 2021 first quarter
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/04/584583/2020-upsr-pt3-cancelled
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/04/15/pt3-upsr-cancelled-spm-stpm-3rd-semester-exam-pushed-to-q1-2021
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/04/15/spm-postponed-upsr-and-pt3-cancelled/
UPSR : Malaysia National exam, for their Year 6 students Primary school Achievement exam, something like our PSLE
SPM : Malaysia National exam, somewhat equivalent to our O level -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"1971467\" time=\"1587029524\" user_id=\"70594:
Agree. Praying the numbers start reducing by next week. Local community spread not uncontrollable. See anyone not taking social distancing cum masks must alert or report gatherings. Some just living in oblivious dreamland. Haiz!
alamak!!! here we are suffocting & these FW doing such things... am sure a lot illegal like thatlee_yl\" post_id=\"1971425\" time=\"1587020310\" user_id=\"17023:
Last night we saw the same group of guys, came together, hiding in a remote corner on the open space to drink beer and make merry. At least 10 of them. This time round, we use OneService app to inform the authorities. Police came 2hrs later (social distancing matters) and the whole group ran for their lives when they saw the police.
Let’s do our part for the CB. If the CB gets extended for another month, I think it is not good for many people’s mental health including mine, :frustrated:
-also casue the case numbers to increase & un detected man!
yes all do our part, see it , report it !
these fw, mustafa (lil india serangoon rd) , dorm , their gf (may be maids) cases are making people cold sweat ...dunno how many cross infection .... hope next week number can come down! More isolation need to be done
Sg/PR casee abt 30 plus cases -we still need to be mindful n careful ,,, comm spread among locals will be devastating ... keep 2M apart if possible if we are at work (those rotating bet home n office) N when we go out tabao/ buy stuff -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1971465\" time=\"1587029120\" user_id=\"66413:
zac's mum\" post_id=\"1971431\" time=\"1587022150\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1971431 time=1587022150 user_id=53606]
zac’s mum,
Share with yr hubby how lee_yl has reported on uncooperative ppl in her neighborhood. We all do our part, empowered by humanity.
I was in the wet mkt yday & saw an elderly man wearing his mask below chin. I highlighted to him & thankfully he acknowledged & quickly pulled up. I know it’s not comfortable & hope he can get his errands done quickly & get home. Same told 3 young adult guys for hanging out together & alert them to get home or back to dorms if they’re staying in dorms. They shld not hang ard. The other day I saw a fortyish man with shopping in front of a stall not wearing mask & highlighted he shld wear but he retorted “got problem?” & I said yes, lots - you’ll get $300 fine if 1st time caught, but worst if bcoz of u not cooperating, someone catch COVID conscience hang over. Haiz!
I like your reply to Qn 'got problem'? -
So 728 is indeed the number of new confirmed cases, a figure that has been circulating around since this afternoon.
Guess someone out there will be charged under OSA soon.
48 community infection. 10 more than yesterday’s. That’s not a good sign...
26 FWs residing outside dorms kena, this is also very worrying, at least to me. -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1971518\" time=\"1587053429\" user_id=\"17023:
yes same here..the 48 and 26..gotten from where, been walking around for how long liao :nailbite:
So 728 is indeed the number of new confirmed cases, a figure that has been circulating around since this afternoon.
26 FWs residing outside dorms kena, this is also very worrying, at least to me.
nevertheless I still feel we sort of 'lucky' la.. schools closed and CB period.. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1971519\" time=\"1587054898\" user_id=\"43981:
48...l still high...hopefully number will reduce after 22 April...if still increasing... then really :nailbite:
yes same here..the 48 and 26..gotten from where, been walking around for how long liao :nailbite:lee_yl\" post_id=\"1971518\" time=\"1587053429\" user_id=\"17023:
26 FWs residing outside dorms kena, this is also very worrying, at least to me.
nevertheless I still feel we sort of 'lucky' la.. schools closed and CB period..
Actually don’t mind extending school closure...getting used to HBL. -
At my estate, we have parents allowing their kids out for a breather in the morning and evening. Problem is these kids are out unsupervised. And however you instruct them kids being kids will still gather to play. Security, put up tapes around the playground and exercise courts. They will still go under those tapes and play at the playground. That or they make a game out of tearing down the tapes. Had to tell them to go home a few times. The moment I tell them, they scatter, but I am sure they will gather again at some other areas in the estate.
Fault lies with the parents. I think for everyone’s sanity, kids can come out for a breather but parents must be with them to supervise them. These are not like normal times, where you can let your kids loose so that you can have some quiet time. -
Webinar - COVID-19 Causing more Calls to mental Health Helpline
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEuf-GvrTkvEtMDLi8qTpS0VfPVPeEtINn9 -
Pity those fw.
Hope all those with virus will get well.
https://www.nst.com.my/world/world/2020/04/585067/singapore-reports-record-728-daily-rise-covid-19-cases
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.