Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
The crowd at ntuc amk hub today after 8.30pm is very ok. The non essential shops not open for bz helps alot. When I reached there on the way to ntuc, it feels like mall is closing. At ntuc, when we walked, it is like you scared of me and I scared of you haha… go to pay, can choose no queue counter…
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1971832\" time=\"1587308102\" user_id=\"17023:
Don't know how bad is the crowd in morning and afternoon. I don't feel like going in the morning esp those usually packed outlets, worry too many people..Hope someone can update.
As a Chinese saying goes, 只要家里还剩一根葱,坚决不往超市冲。
After my bad experience shopping in a crowded NTUC, I stopped going there for quite some time already.
Someone for sure will give me a heart attack by popping out from nowhere, suddenly standing beside/behind me, for which I am very sure, we are less than 1m from one another. Grocery shopping is no longer enjoyable to me.
Once, I overheard an auntie in front of me, told her hubby, hurry up hurry up, I want to go home shower. Lol.
Last week, @Coast has also recommended the above app but I have yet to try it. How often does NTUC update their data? I do not think it is to their advantage that they would say their supermarkets are now overcrowded, pls don’t come, unlike NParks.
Can we limit each family to only go grocery shopping to twice a week. Enter via QR code or wear a different colored wristband issued by govt, so at any one time, only 1pax per family can enter on selected days. As CB drags on, with the local cases reducing slowly, more and more people will come out for grocery shopping as we have limited places to go and feel safer. -
sky minecrafter\" post_id=\"1971818\" time=\"1587288436\" user_id=\"130531:[quote=\"sky minecrafter\" post_id=1971818 time=1587288436 user_id=130531]
MyPillow:
http://www.shengsiong.com.sg/pages/store-locator.html
I find mornings always busy at SS. Try late afternoons? - stock should be replenished by then bah. Btw, 'd seen some made in Australia face masks there, same price as the made in China ones..I saw the face mask at SS before, think from China. Didn't buy. -
Don't take your kids to the supermarket or to F&B to queue for take-outs. Just make them stay at home to wait.
Did you see 4 young kids 'kenna' from their family member, a 39yo male today?
https://postimg.cc/FYhPF0xV
Why must go jalan jalan at the supermarket as a family? Someone said grandparents also tag along?! Got secret 3-generation meet-ups at NTUC during CB some more?
I agree with lee-yl that we need to impose a limit like Msia where only head of household can go to the supermarket. Maybe once a week (not that we have that many weeks left to go) per household. Maybe go by year of birth - ending Odd No vs Even Nos
Cannot let entire families go out every day to jog, then tapao breakfast, then walk around the aircon mall, window shop at the supermarket to buy ice-cream, or buy BBT before going home.
Watch these! Quite hilarious:
[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DogS6dIe2t4][/youtube]
[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxtGJsnLgSc][/youtube] -
The outdoor exercising should stop. It is totally unnecessary. Even professional athletes can exercise within their own homes, quarantined people can run marathons to-and-fro within their balcony.
But how come suddenly so many Singaporeans who never bothered exercising before, suddenly all became fitness enthusiasts, every day must go out for jog at East Coast Park. :siao: We started doing our own Tabata aerobics exercises at home to work off all the fats from sitting too long doing WFH/HBL. Eat smaller portions also to conserve our food/grocery rations. Act like it’s war time because it’s war ain’t it?? Ridiculous when even grown adults cry on social media just because McD shut down. Cannot eat other food meh. Will starve meh.
I understand some Singaporeans may be living in cramped housing and crave some fresh air & want to stretch their legs. But more cramped than the FW dormitories meh? -
see how cramped, this family of 6 live in a one room flat
Households struggling to stay afloat before, are in an even more precarious situation now
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/families-scraping-by-in-tougher-spot-now?xtor=CS3-18&utm_source=STiPhone&utm_medium=share&utm_term=2020-04-19%2017%3A04%3A07 -
I guess worry got other household problems… suddenly all many members at home WFH/HBL, quarrel can go outside "exercise" get some fresh air and 6 in a one room flat is not easy too…
for those who could withstand, please "ren" for this short period, feel stress/hot just go take more showers… -
in other countries, children cried when they heard that Macdonald, Nando, KFC shut down
children love Macdonald
https://www.thesun.co.uk/fabulous/11242764/coronavirus-girl-meltdown-mcdonalds-nandos-shut-home-cooking/ -
Totally agree with everyone here, why can’t we just do one time strict lockdown, everyone cannot come out. If most of us here are the sensible ones, so who are those who go out exercise every single day?
Need G to put in a law b4 everyone accept the fact or need a close one to get infected b4 you realise it’s too late?
If my two high energy ones are doing their best, and this auntie here looking like a mad woman is enduring, everyone else can too.
Please, we don’t want the need to extend the CB. -
Zac Mum
I also noticed suddenly many pple jogging around my estate.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.