2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take
mummy of 3:
hi most probably will rent a HDB unit and move there... cos we have been waiting for property price to go down so that we can move... but if he can really get in, then will just buy a hdb flat there lor....
Hi osakachan,osakachan:
Hi all
not sure if i should stick to De La Salle (DLS) phase 2C <1km (subject to balloting) or rent a place at farrer to ballot (chances higher than DLS) at Nanyang Pri under phase 2C <1km.
i was from Nan Chiau (Pri.1 to 3) but i live at CCK so not possible to send my son there....
sigh... i will feel bad if my son cannot get into DLS, I will send him to Bt. Timah Pri. under phase 2C supp.
any advice if i should try Nanyang or stick to DLS?
many thanks!
R u renting a room, flat or condo to just let ur child get in to NYPS?
Is it possible to do that?
Coz i oso wish that my child can get into NYPS.
but if rental is similar at acs junior, then we might choose there cos phase 2c <1km no need ballot... so still checking.... -
Hi osakaschan,
u r going to register in july, rite?
Do u hv enough time to move in by june? -
HI Parents,
If you’re planning to rent a flat/condo to be within 1km of that school, please stay there. I remember a case in ST where a lawyer rented a condo to put his daughter in MGS or RGPS. He was found out and his daughter had to leave the school. -
mummy of 3:
hiHi osakaschan,
u r going to register in july, rite?
Do u hv enough time to move in by june?
i am under phase 2C, i.e. beginning of Aug 10.
we have seen a few units at newton this morning, going to see another one, most probably will rent a unit there and move in June or latest July.
oh finally decided to go to my 2nd choice school ACS cos no balloting...
janet
that lawyer only paid for the address, he did not stay there... i just wonder why the lawyer did not change the address after 3 years, i mean he can claim that he moved house right....
for my case, most probably will continue to rent there until property price goes really down, then i can sell my house (CCK house price did not go up very high) and buy new house nearer to school
l am so excited now cos finally i can move to more central area, my dream area
oh btw, MGS did not ask the girl to leave.... i think there is another case in St. Nic... the pri. 4 girl was told to leave. -
Hi osakachan,
Is there any time frame you have to stay at the rented place prior to p1 registration ? I would have loved to put my son in either ACS Barker/Newton or SJI junior since there is an affiliated sec school. At that time, we didn’t think that far ahead…which is why hubby decided on my CHIJ TP for daughter this time. -
Hi osaakachan,
I tot it is against the rules to do that.
Bcoz my aunt stay near NHPS n ask me to use her address but i dun agree.
Pls consider abt the Hou Guo. -
mummy of 3:
hi of course it is against the rules to borrow address! that's why i m renting and shifting in to stayHi osaakachan,
I tot it is against the rules to do that.
Bcoz my aunt stay near NHPS n ask me to use her address but i dun agree.
Pls consider abt the Hou Guo.
while i was searching for rental... all of the tenants moved in for the same reason - ACS! one moving out after 1.5 years but to another place also within 1km, another one moving back to own place after staying for 3 to 4 years. -
mummy of 3
btw my aunt lives <1km nanyang pri. school and willing to lend me the address but i did not accept as i do not wish my kids ganna kick out for such reason. -
hi forgot to tell u, as long as u take the signed agreement to change ic address before registration date.Hi osakachan,
Is there any time frame you have to stay at the rented place prior to p1 registration ? I would have loved to put my son in either ACS Barker/Newton or SJI junior since there is an affiliated sec school. At that time, we didn't think that far ahead...which is why hubby decided on my CHIJ TP for daughter this time. -
Hi osakachan,
Someone from my son’s kindergarten told me she shifted near ACS to put sons in ACS, then moved out. As for her daughters, they are in MGS as she is from Methodist church.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.