Application for NUS/NTU Medicine 2020/2021
Monsta\" post_id=\"1980723\" time=\"1592042790\" user_id=\"184693:
Note the use of the term 'about'. About is a subjective term. What falls within the premise of that word for you, doesn't necessarily apply to me.[/quote]This kind of information cannot be a fact unless one is on the admissions team. I just wanted a realistic ballpark to adjust my expectations.
This is not a fact.TurtleSoup\" post_id=\"1980715\" time=\"1592040986\" user_id=\"185378:
[quote=Monsta post_id=1980705 time=1592039070 user_id=184693]
About 60
Appreciate your contributions, TurtleSoup but don't scare away posters lah.
This platform is for parents and students to all share their opinions. Nothing here will or can be facts unless taken from official online sources, or you can verify your part of school admissions team.
See a lot of parents trying to read between the lines and nitpicking on some others’ choice of words which is very unnecessary… So boliao? We are all here to help each other get a better picture of whats going on so let’s be nice and polite to each other?
MINDEF wanted a reply by Friday 12 June. Your son should have already signed their disruption forms. Upcoming will be some medical check ups eg dental / blood tests prior to their disruption as this disruption is seen as a "ORD" under MINDEF and thus will need to do necessary medical check ups -
For those who were on the waitlist and offered yesterday for NTU medicine, may I know the date that you have to accept the offer by?
Please note that wrt to disruption, there are going to be waves. It’s not just one batch.
For eg, the Jan batch would MOSTLY have gotten their disruption offers signed already. The April batch will get theirs later on after they have POP from BMT (as this is a requirement for disruption). There will then probably for another batch for a smaller group that might only get their medicine offers later on in the year (waitlisted students). -
peterfamily\" post_id=\"1980672\" time=\"1592032392\" user_id=\"184656:
We are all kiasu parents, I will grant you that. However, this type of remark is totally unnecessary, especially it came after some exchanges between the parents here. If you think YLL is a much better choice, just go ahead but as pointed out by another parent, I do feel some of your posts come across as trying to put down LKC. Well, how much different between YLL and LKC, in SG context? Hardly any different for the first 5 years after graduation. All will be finishing their obligation after serving at public hospitals. From here, some will stat their specialist training if can secure a spot and if all is well, they could be asst consultant at 10 years mark. Most will ended up a medical officer or general practitioners. There is no guarantee that a YLL graduate will fare better than LKC and vice versa in this journey to specialisation.
This Qs 2020 medicine 144 ranking , I also show to my son . I told him 144 why you want NTU ?, then he listened to me and chose NUS. Now I think I mislead him already, since NTU ranks 10.
Can we ask to change back
to NTU ? Any one knows ?
We all make choices with varying of underlying considerations. Cost, distance, friends, affiliation to the uni [some parents are from particular uni], teaching method, culture etc. If there is a stark contrast or big different in the standard of the universities, most of the time we would not care about the factors I just mentioned, we will simply choose the obviously best uni in those circumstances. Like choosing between Oxford Law and Newcastle Law because Oxford Law will definitely give one a career head start. In the case of YLL and LKC, there is no discerning different. Just my personal view. -
Stay calm and move on, just as we teach our kids to be strong… happy father’s day to all
TurtleSoup\" post_id=\"1980783\" time=\"1592107843\" user_id=\"185378:
Father's day is on 21 June 2020.
Stay calm and move on, just as we teach our kids to be strong... happy father's day to all -
WearMask\" post_id=\"1980798\" time=\"1592115993\" user_id=\"185947:
Lol!!! Ok stay calm and celebrate Father’s Day on 21 June
Father's day is on 21 June 2020.TurtleSoup\" post_id=\"1980783\" time=\"1592107843\" user_id=\"185378:
Stay calm and move on, just as we teach our kids to be strong... happy father's day to all
Any news on waitlist students being accepted in NTU today? Thanks?
busy-mum\" post_id=\"1980851\" time=\"1592188374\" user_id=\"4261:
hvnt received anything yet, anyone has any idea how many people receive the email per batch of emails sent?
Any news on waitlist students being accepted in NTU today? Thanks?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.