Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MyPillowM Offline
      MyPillow

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1980981\" time=\"1592263134\" user_id=\"14025:

From 19 Jun, can meet siblings or visit friends?
      Ya , limit to 5 in a grp

• sharonkhooS Offline
        sharonkhoo

I would go slow this first couple of weeks, especially on Father’s Day. There will be crowds and queues, and it only takes a few careless people who might be asymptomatic to start it all again. I’m going to suggest a belated Father’s Day meal maybe 1-2 weeks later!

I think only 1 daughter is going to meet a friend on Sat; the rest of us will hold off seeing non-family for a few more days.

Mochilatte

I have some errands to run, things to buy but ya, really have to be cautious still. No point joining long queues to get into malls and all. There’ll be time for that!

yoyodaddy\" post_id=\"1980859\" time=\"1592191109\" user_id=\"68207:

Having alot of concerns over the school measures after school reopens.
            means Popular bookshop, ikea can open this Friday

only museum, library, cinema, theatre, concert hall (venue), karaoke (singing), night club, event exhibition hall, worship places, cannot open

• chocpockieC Offline
              chocpockie

Hope I am not being paranoid… at public dining places, masks are off as one need to eat. I am imagining the virus flying all over the air… Told my hb we better avoid public places whenever we can, at least for 2 weeks. So dining will still be at home on fathers’ day too.

For those who need to do your shopping and eating outside during Phase 2, please stay safe.

Yes, and also when sit down dining at food court or hawker centre, make sure that seated directly opposite you, nobody (no stranger) is sitting across u, Because saw some benches already tore off the red colored masking tape. E.g.

sometimes thirsty, need to sit down at kopi-tiam, " lim kopi "

• chenlaoshiC Offline
                  chenlaoshi

6thisnthat9\" post_id=\"1968090\" time=\"1584884374\" user_id=\"145858:

Just on ch 5 news, kids queuing at kidzania!
                  Wasn't expecting this:
                  https://i.imgur.com/8q5lLA7.jpg\">

• EstéemaE Offline
                    Estéema

Heard Popular had closed their 18 stores in M’sia. Rental can kill a bz when aggressively expanded in good times. Once they close, it’s so easy to retrench staff.

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

chocpockie\" post_id=\"1981082\" time=\"1592307304\" user_id=\"26621:

Hope I am not being paranoid... at public dining places, masks are off as one need to eat. I am imagining the virus flying all over the air.... Told my hb we better avoid public places whenever we can, at least for 2 weeks. So dining will still be at home on fathers' day too.

For those who need to do your shopping and eating outside during Phase 2, please stay safe.
                      Nothing to be paranoid about lah, remember, we used to walk around without masks even when daily cases pass 70+!

This weekend I expect large crowd (plus it’s Father’s Day). If too crowded for our own comfort, then just dabao back.

Already told hubby to take leave on a weekday to shop and have a meal in a restaurant. Once phase 2 starts, means FWs will come out to work, take MRT/buses to Mustafa/Chinatown during weekends and tourists will also start coming in soon. SG will become crowded again and cases will likely spike! Just after CB, think our community now quite “clean”, want go enjoy faster go! Who knows what will happen next. 😂

1) Popular bookshop closed down 16 branches, in Hong kong

https://www.everydayonsales.com/news/leading-singaporean-bookstore-chain-popular-closes-all-its-branches-not-in-malaysia/

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/hong-kong-economy/article/3075997/leading-singaporean-bookstore-chain-popular-closes

2) Macdonald closed all restaurant, in UK and Ireland

https://www.everydayonsales.com/news/mcdonalds-to-close-all-restaurants-in-uk-ireland-and-people-huge-queues-to-get-a-mcdonalds-before-they-close/

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1