International Buffet
Augmum
Yes, durian pengat was good
The spread was reasonable given the price. Oysters, I've definitely tasted better, but I paid a premium for the better ones.
I thought they did a pretty good job with the asian dishes - laksa, curry dishes etc. -
jce:
hi jce,Augmum
The spread was reasonable given the price. Oysters, I've definitely tasted better, but I paid a premium for the better ones.
I thought they did a pretty good job with the asian dishes - laksa, curry dishes etc.
you are talking about the trader cafe's buffet right? I wanna go tonite for the UOB 1for1 buffet, but hb is not free tonite. so thinking of going next week. will see how. bad thing about buffet is you tend to eat MORE then you should...
jce:
jce,Augmum
I thought they did a pretty good job with the asian dishes - laksa, curry dishes etc.
for the oysters (since i dun take fresh, uncooked oysters),
i request to get them cooked for me, and errr.......they dun taste nice with the way they cooked them...
oh yes, some of their asian dishes taste better than the western dishes..... -
tree nymph
shd u go there, do give me a review,
i wanna to know if there is any diff with and w/o the 1 to 1 promotion....
i think there should be some difference. otherwise how are they going to make money? unless their profitability is really that high in the first place...tree nymph
shd u go there, do give me a review,
i wanna to know if there is any diff with and w/o the 1 to 1 promotion....
tree nymph:
there is one at Hard Rock Hotel.are there buffets at the casino hotels?
i've been to the chinese restaurant at RWS, Hotel Michael. Its quite good. Fusion food.
And i think at some hotel cafe at RWS <<= this one not certain. -
Tried the international buffet at Hard Rock Hotel during an office function recently and was not impressed with the spread. Limited variety and the food was only so-so.
there is one at Hard Rock Hotel. -
schweppes:
how much is the buffet?
Tried the international buffet at Hard Rock Hotel during an office function recently and was not impressed with the spread. Limited variety and the food was only so-so. -
tree nymph:
Sori, not sure of the price. If not mistaken, I think it was in the $40 something range. It was a department lunch and I just went there to makan. I remembered my colleagues and I were quite excited to eat there (as the IR hotels just opened) but were disappointed with the food. I recall us saying that for the price of the buffet lunch, we could get better food at the city hotels (eg Marriott, Hyatt and Mandarin Oriental) :lol:
how much is the buffet?schweppes:
Tried the international buffet at Hard Rock Hotel during an office function recently and was not impressed with the spread. Limited variety and the food was only so-so. -
:thankyou:
schweppes. think i will stick to the traders hotel buffet. have not been there for a very long time liao!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.