Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • ZappyZ Offline
      Zappy

MyPillow\" post_id=\"2019541\" time=\"1617677517\" user_id=\"70594:

Are there any reports or experiences to say which vaccine has lower side effects of fever, aches, headaches etc
      pfizer or moderna?
      Think it varies from person to person.
      But here's a report on the side effects per vaccine by age group after the first & second doses.

https://www.businessinsider.com/covid-vaccine-side-effects-dose-pfizer-moderna-johnson-johnson-2021-4

• EstéemaE Offline
        Estéema

tankee\" post_id=\"2019562\" time=\"1617690423\" user_id=\"6927:

MyPillow\" post_id=\"2019542\" time=\"1617677629\" user_id=\"70594:

[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=2019496 time=1617619587 user_id=43981]Me too, no hurry for the jab. This year's travel can forget about it

yah lor, unless for work purpose due to contacts with more people

later kena sinova ... :scared: :yikes: 🦆 :siam: 😉[/quote]Don’t scare MKS lah. Personal opinion, MOH & govt will not release Sinovac until they see more data on the effects & efficacy.

bebebub

Estéema\" post_id=\"2019571\" time=\"1617694700\" user_id=\"66413:

later kena sinova ... :scared: :yikes: 🦆 :siam: 😉

Don’t scare MKS lah. Personal opinion, MOH & govt will not release Sinovac until they see more data on the effects & efficacy.

I’m in no hurry to get vaccinated since cannot travel. But decided to go ahead to book before Sinovac becomes available 🦆 😉

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

[quote=MyPillow post_id=2019542 time=1617677629 user_id=70594]

yah lor, unless for work purpose due to contacts with more people

Don’t scare MKS lah. Personal opinion, MOH & govt will not release Sinovac until they see more data on the effects & efficacy.[/quote]Sinovac good wat ! recognised by China for easier entry into China :yikes: 🦆 :siam:

• lee_ylL Offline
                lee_yl

tankee\" post_id=\"2019587\" time=\"1617703236\" user_id=\"6927:

[quote=tankee post_id=2019562 time=1617690423 user_id=6927]

Don’t scare MKS lah. Personal opinion, MOH & govt will not release Sinovac until they see more data on the effects & efficacy.

Sinovac good wat ! recognised by China for easier entry into China :yikes: 🦆 :siam:[/quote] 😂

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

😂 aiyo I dunno la. The longer the wait the more I m thinking do I really need go for it arh??? But in my heart I hope vac S will be approved lor 🦆 coz that will mean S is fine mah 😓

• sharonkhooS Offline
                    sharonkhoo

After resigning ourselves to wait longer, my husband and I just received the booking link and we have booked our vaccination appointments - for tomorrow morning! We don’t mind either brand, so we are getting the Moderna one (Radin Mas CC). Looks like Moderna is not so favoured. Other places nearer our home have earliest slots a week or 2 later.

• qmsQ Offline
                      qms

slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2019597\" time=\"1617711719\" user_id=\"28674:

After resigning ourselves to wait longer, my husband and I just received the booking link and we have booked our vaccination appointments - for tomorrow morning! We don't mind either brand, so we are getting the Moderna one (Radin Mas CC). Looks like Moderna is not so favoured. Other places nearer our home have earliest slots a week or 2 later.
                      Rather than not so favoured, other places offering Pfizer could have been clearing earlier groups? Since Radin Mas CC is newly added, it doesn't have any backlog to clear.

• 6 Offline
                        6thisnthat9

This is my second day after 1st dose of M, arm started a little sore only last night. Throat felt dry and was thirsty for the whole day after jab. Had to turn in early. Not too bad.

Will see how it goes after 6 to 8 days.

slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2019597\" time=\"1617711719\" user_id=\"28674:
                        After resigning ourselves to wait longer, my husband and I just received the booking link and we have booked our vaccination appointments - for tomorrow morning! We don't mind either brand, so we are getting the Moderna one (Radin Mas CC). Looks like Moderna is not so favoured. Other places nearer our home have earliest slots a week or 2 later.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1