All About Part-Time Maids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    392 Posts 225 Posters 557.8k Views 1 Watching
      kelamel

true i agree…

Got a PR filipino to help me do some light work tomorrow for 3-4 hours

Save the headache already

tree nymph

that’s great kelamel!

auntieM

kelamel:
          true i agree.....

Got a PR filipino to help me do some light work tomorrow for 3-4 hours

Save the headache already
          Phew.. problem solved. 😉

Angelight

Hi, I’m looking for part-time help to come in maybe once or twice a week. Anyone can recommend good part-time cleaner? I try no to get those from cleaning companies becos dont know if they are good or not. Heard alot of scary stories, so prefer recommendations from mummies here. Thank you much!

hquek

auntieM:
              Just be ready for attitude change in maid after such deals are on. ...

They will learn to make more demands and slack in their work.. ...
              If they not happy after awhile, they will request to return to agent..
              Can be a real headache for employer and may not be worth it..

Juz me $0.02.. ...
              put it this way, I will not put myself in a position where the maid can blackmail me. She sit in jail for a few weeks/months, what is that to her? But for employers, if we kena hauled up in court - the loss of face, the loss of freedom will mean most assuredly the loss of our own ricebowls.

I probably think too much. But I don't want the maid to stab me in the back by going to police or whatever to say that I've been subcon-ing her for outside work.

puzzle

Thanks RRMummy :lol:

Hi mummies,
                I'm staying in Bt Pajang and is currently sourcing for reliable part-time clearner ie. Sat or Sun 4hours. Any recommendation ?

RRMummy

puzzle:
                  Thanks RRMummy :lol:

Your most welcome puzzle

mamemo

I have a PT maid that comes in on Saturday morning to vacuum, mop the house, wash 2 toilets, change bedsheets and iron the clothes. She is a PRC (Pei du ma ma). I’m ok with her, just that sometimes she is slow. But she’ll make up for it by working more than 4 hours, like 4.5 hrs.

My issue with her is her dressing. There was once she wore a short skirt then change into shorts before she starts working. And sometimes she wore very tight pants. I find that her dressing is not appropriate sometimes.

Any issue is that with her coming in on sat morning, we cannot leave the house. Well, I guess that is a small sacrifice for a clean house.

I’ve read the thread on maidless, and am toying with the idea of buying the irobots and then do away with the maid. Hmm, should I do that ??

luvmum

Need recommendation please, esp those who currently has a PT cleaner who comes over your place once a week and residing at Bukit Panjang. Just last week, thr a frenz intro, contacted this PT cleaner and was shocked when she told me she dun do ironing and cleaning kitchen cupboards... :!:

As this is the first time I've ever engaged cleaners, I told her the house is not spick and span so certain corners or cupboards, she must expect it to be pretty dirty like kitchen cupboards but one time spring clean is needed, thereafter it's more like regular cleaning. Shocked to hear her saying she dun clean dirty places and expect house to be neat and clean and she comes up to just do regular maintenance only :imconstipated: :clubmyself:

RRMummy

luvmum:
                        Need recommendation please, esp those who currently has a PT cleaner who comes over your place once a week and residing at Bukit Panjang. Just last week, thr a frenz intro, contacted this PT cleaner and was shocked when she told me she dun do ironing and cleaning kitchen cupboards... :!:

As this is the first time I've ever engaged cleaners, I told her the house is not spick and span so certain corners or cupboards, she must expect it to be pretty dirty like kitchen cupboards but one time spring clean is needed, thereafter it's more like regular cleaning. Shocked to hear her saying she dun clean dirty places and expect house to be neat and clean and she comes up to just do regular maintenance only :imconstipated: :clubmyself:
                        Uh??? If neat and clean then need her for what? :siao:

Some more no ironing?!! 😐 I suggest you find another..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 40