Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
2 more wks to school holiday

lee_yl\" post_id=\"2023991\" time=\"1620993941\" user_id=\"17023:
Even if have someone SHN at home also cannot go school right..
Shouldn’t take their own sweet time right?doodbug\" post_id=\"2023963\" time=\"1620970506\" user_id=\"13281:
Contact tracing takes time?
Contact tracing is meant to quickly round up those who could have been infected and place them under quarantine. Quite surprising the primary school kid went back to school despite his family member being a positive case. -
.zeit\" post_id=\"2023909\" time=\"1620914550\" user_id=\"171271:
Yesterday I already felt something wrong with the Changi Airport cluster, so fast today tightening of measures. Hospital side like contained.
That fella's a siam-ster- good news quickly jump out to wayang with video; bad news will go hiding. You all just watch closely. I've been observing for more than 10 years. Always strategically siam the bad news, like breakdowns or accidents. MOE time same tactic, e.g. one P4 girl OBS zipline death not reported.lee_yl\" post_id=\"2023881\" time=\"1620893004\" user_id=\"17023:
I am getting worried as the Changi Airport cluster is growing bigger and bigger. Worse than the TTSH cluster.
I don’t know if it‘s complacency again cos I find Changi Airport “dirty” and my family avoided Changi Airport terminals like plague since covid started. Don’t know why ppl still like to go Jewel. CAG/MOT must bear responsibility for this fiasco or not? All along we all know Changi Airport is “high risk” area, isn’t it?
Now, all shoppers who have been there recently better go for the swab!!
Sometimes, will fuss about the job scope or appointments he thinks not atas or prestigious enuff. Picky about meetings and tasks assigned. Now, wordless about new ministry until he could let out a freudian slip in parliament. buay ganwan do new job because risk level's high, so Gan must stay behind to act as his shield.
But to be fair, behind him is the 后宫. U buy shares right? Notice once ATB with HK announced, SIA shares shot up? News of ANZ ATB leaked out, also shares up. Monitor the hospitality reits too. CAG, CPL's Jewel - ah, all you know I know lah.
First time I feel OYK’s face like 脸青青 when giving his speech earlier in the day. Everyday just think of how to make the air travel bubble a success but neglected the Covid-19 defence at Changi Airport. To be fair to him, he was speechless when informed of his new appointment as I think more like a shock to him that he changed post so soon lah.
Infected workers crossing over to eat at T3 B2 foodcourt with shoppers is a big boo boo. Wonder what his “layers of defense” were in the first place.
Did the Indian arrivals shop at the duty-free shops at the arrival hall before exiting the passport control and brought to serve their SHN?
When the head of CAG is looking at maximizing profit, running business in a “high risk” area, being the first point of entry for imported cases, such things are bound to happen. So much promo to attract shoppers to go Airport as a domestic tourist attraction, yet “defence” lapsed.
Too many contradicting objectives to achieve. Wanna be travel hub, wanna be MICE hub, wanna strong economic growth, and at the end of the day, none of the objectives is fully attained. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2023995\" time=\"1621000751\" user_id=\"43981:
Actually, since exams are over and most parents will be working-from-home, perhaps can switch to HBL for remaining 2 weeks or bring the break forward.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-schools-cca-online-suspend-external-activities-moe-14811310
If tuition centers opt for online, do they give rebate or discount? My kid not effective when study at home. The centers are only \"encouraged to consider online lessons as the default arrangement\". -
Coolkidsrock2\" post_id=\"2024006\" time=\"1621036177\" user_id=\"48901:
Yea this is what I thought too. Some haven't finish exam maybe another week to go?..not sure about after exam plan in school. Good if they slowly release the kids to be at home. Have lesser people at public trpt too. Anyway it seems cca will be suspended. I hope so though haven't received notification fm sch.
Actually, since exams are over and most parents will be working-from-home, perhaps can switch to HBL for remaining 2 weeks or bring the break forward.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2023995\" time=\"1621000751\" user_id=\"43981:

Maybe the wfh is not that 'enforced' still based on companies, so kids better go school?
To add: even if I m a ftwm, I would still rather have kids at home on their own. -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2023966\" time=\"1620971820\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2023966 time=1620971820 user_id=53606]
\"encouraged to consider online lessons as the default arrangement\"
I wonder what’s gonna happen to those tuition centres & enrichment centres. DS was telling me it’s common to see classmates/tuition teachers drinking BBT or eating biscuits during lessons (masks pulled down).[/quote]
Tuition centres held online should give rebate or discount like last time happened? -
Coolkidsrock2\" post_id=\"2024006\" time=\"1621036177\" user_id=\"48901:
Our exams happened to start & end early this year. But there are many primary schools still in the midst of their exams. Very anxiety ridden for the parents, their kids studied so hard for next weeks’ papers, but dunno whether can sit for the exams or not...
Actually, since exams are over and most parents will be working-from-home, perhaps can switch to HBL for remaining 2 weeks or bring the break forward.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2023995\" time=\"1621000751\" user_id=\"43981:

Estéema\" post_id=\"2023953\" time=\"1620963210\" user_id=\"66413:
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/schools-institutes-of-higher-learning-remain-open-tightened-covid-19-safety-measures-moe
Vaccination is not full-proof fr infection, yet it offers protection then if not vaccinated at all.
As it is, our community cases have been on the rise as we shut borders to arrivals fr India & Vietnam.
The young kids are increasingly getting infected this round.
As of now, besides EdgeField & VCJ, we have confirmed cases of students from YCK Pri, St Stephen, St andrew, Kong Hwa with pending cases of students fr Qi Fa, & St Joseph pending as of this morning. Apparently, the VJC student who got it from airport passed it to someone at Raymond Math and Science Studio, and this person passed it to a tutor at Learning Point. The tutor teaches at Learning Point Parkway and Century Sq and his/her students were notified and tested. That’s why we see so many schools got involved. Wld be better to revisit our Phase 2 alertness & try stay at home & kids can learn fr home than to roam out, till the cases hv subsided.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.