Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • starlight1968sgS Offline
      starlight1968sg

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033218\" time=\"1628151872\" user_id=\"43981:

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2033216\" time=\"1628151791\" user_id=\"14025:

long time no post here 🙂
      My ME time started yesterday; on leave from 4 toi 9 Aug and real glad no need to work on 9 Aug.
      I will be spending time watching online drama, artistic swimming in Olympics, grocery shopping etc

Woah so you have started your holiday.

Yup, to celebrate National Day :rahrah:

• MyPillowM Offline
        MyPillow

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2033222\" time=\"1628152157\" user_id=\"14025:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033218\" time=\"1628151872\" user_id=\"43981:

[quote=starlight1968sg post_id=2033216 time=1628151791 user_id=14025]long time no post here 🙂
        My ME time started yesterday; on leave from 4 toi 9 Aug and real glad no need to work on 9 Aug.
        I will be spending time watching online drama, artistic swimming in Olympics, grocery shopping etc

Woah so you have started your holiday.

Yup, to celebrate National Day :rahrah:[/quote]can start to wear RED / white now 😂
        taking half day leave tomorrow, have been beee - zeee lately leh. mgmt change & new routine . esp last 1.5mths! Hope to return to peace soon, now 🙂

• lee_ylL Offline
          lee_yl

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033211\" time=\"1628150976\" user_id=\"43981:

lee_yl\" post_id=\"2033202\" time=\"1628149600\" user_id=\"17023:

[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=2033200 time=1628149106 user_id=43981]We are excited for the long weekend..tomorrow ndp celebration.

🕺
          I asked my DH to take leave on 10th Aug (sch Hol). Not sure where to go because no dining-in very mafan. Initially planned to go Sentosa but where do we even have our lunch? Head back to our car? Sian….

Eat inside the car is not too bad. My younger gal wants to eat sitting at the boot. I told her spread the picnic mat la..she says no no no coz in school lol.

During holiday I cooked food put in thermal pot and we just stopped at places where we can spread mat for picnic along the way..or if not feasible then opened up the boot sit inside..it is nice.[/quote]Your ideas very refreshing leh! I like. My MPV can open up the boot, let kids sit there to eat/picnic.

I have been eating inside the car almost everyday when I come out to run errands. I need to power on the car aircon for 20-30min else v stuffy. 不环保

Yesterday ard noon time, as I walked towards my car, many were sitting inside their cars having lunch. Govt should seriously consider dining-in for single pax!!

• MrsKiasuM Offline
            MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"2033232\" time=\"1628152783\" user_id=\"17023:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033211\" time=\"1628150976\" user_id=\"43981:

[quote=lee_yl post_id=2033202 time=1628149600 user_id=17023]

🕺
            I asked my DH to take leave on 10th Aug (sch Hol). Not sure where to go because no dining-in very mafan. Initially planned to go Sentosa but where do we even have our lunch? Head back to our car? Sian….

Eat inside the car is not too bad. My younger gal wants to eat sitting at the boot. I told her spread the picnic mat la..she says no no no coz in school lol.

During holiday I cooked food put in thermal pot and we just stopped at places where we can spread mat for picnic along the way..or if not feasible then opened up the boot sit inside..it is nice.

Your ideas very refreshing leh! I like. My MPV can open up the boot, let kids sit there to eat/picnic.

I have been eating inside the car almost everyday when I come out to run errands. I need to power on the car aircon for 20-30min else v stuffy. 不环保

Yesterday ard noon time, as I walked towards my car, many were sitting inside their cars having lunch. Govt should seriously consider dining-in for single pax!![/quote]Yes very nice one..take pictures haha. Cozy space for whole family.

• EstéemaE Offline
              Estéema

zac's mum\" post_id=\"2028218\" time=\"1624782951\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2028218 time=1624782951 user_id=53606]
              DS voluntarily kept his laptop & iPad on Friday evening. This weekend has been very a pleasant detox from gaming. Waking up before sunrise again. Just chillin together & looking forward to going back to school.[/quote]
              It just shows how comfortable & enjoyable a time he can hv with u w/o the screens on 👍🏻 Good for u both!

I’m looking fwd to the holidays, to bring MIL out & do different things. My garden is due for harvesting long beans, cucumber & tomatoes. Just waiting for her to see her delight & joy harvest & we cook for her & she always hv extras to tabao home.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                starlight1968sg

esteema

Envy your green fingers. I gave up planting/gardening.

• EstéemaE Offline
                  Estéema

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2033254\" time=\"1628158594\" user_id=\"14025:

esteema
                  Envy your green fingers. I gave up planting/gardening.
                  No lah. I honestly share with you the truth - I failed many many many many times, and still learning. I’ve learnt how pests can cause my crops to fail and knows how to wash them off or catch to dispose them. Believe me, I was surprised at myself that I wld easily just wet my fingers with soap & pinch mealy bugs off! Then I learnt the right soil to keep herbs like rosemary, oregano, thyme and mints happy and where to get nutrient rich soil for veggies & fruiting edible trees. Now my challenge is growing and handling citrus plants and my latest craze is Finger Lime plants. Not easy. But hor, to eat is so easy. 🤣

• Zeal mummyZ Offline
                    Zeal mummy

Thinking of going to the parks to get some sunlight… either picnic or eat in the car. Are we allowed, or do we need to picnic in pairs?

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                      MrsKiasu

Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2033301\" time=\"1628184003\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2033301 time=1628184003 user_id=58173]
                      Thinking of going to the parks to get some sunlight.. either picnic or eat in the car. Are we allowed, or do we need to picnic in pairs?[/quote]
                      I m wondering too. Better check. I don't really get updated now coz only I go out run errands except to school. In fact only realised 2pax when an agent told me he is waiting outside coz 2 pax went in to view.

• lee_ylL Offline
                        lee_yl

Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2033301\" time=\"1628184003\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2033301 time=1628184003 user_id=58173]
                        Thinking of going to the parks to get some sunlight.. either picnic or eat in the car. Are we allowed, or do we need to picnic in pairs?[/quote]
                        I am not sure about that too.
                        Last Sun, we saw many many helpers gathering in small groups of 4-5pax, seated at the empty big grass patch in Toa Payoh, having picnics!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2176 / 3616