Me Time!
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033211\" time=\"1628150976\" user_id=\"43981:
Eat inside the car is not too bad. My younger gal wants to eat sitting at the boot. I told her spread the picnic mat la..she says no no no coz in school lol.lee_yl\" post_id=\"2033202\" time=\"1628149600\" user_id=\"17023:
[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=2033200 time=1628149106 user_id=43981]We are excited for the long weekend..tomorrow ndp celebration.

I asked my DH to take leave on 10th Aug (sch Hol). Not sure where to go because no dining-in very mafan. Initially planned to go Sentosa but where do we even have our lunch? Head back to our car? Sian….
During holiday I cooked food put in thermal pot and we just stopped at places where we can spread mat for picnic along the way..or if not feasible then opened up the boot sit inside..it is nice.[/quote]Your ideas very refreshing leh! I like. My MPV can open up the boot, let kids sit there to eat/picnic.
I have been eating inside the car almost everyday when I come out to run errands. I need to power on the car aircon for 20-30min else v stuffy. 不环保
Yesterday ard noon time, as I walked towards my car, many were sitting inside their cars having lunch. Govt should seriously consider dining-in for single pax!! -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"2033232\" time=\"1628152783\" user_id=\"17023:
Your ideas very refreshing leh! I like. My MPV can open up the boot, let kids sit there to eat/picnic.
Eat inside the car is not too bad. My younger gal wants to eat sitting at the boot. I told her spread the picnic mat la..she says no no no coz in school lol.MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2033211\" time=\"1628150976\" user_id=\"43981:
[quote=lee_yl post_id=2033202 time=1628149600 user_id=17023]

I asked my DH to take leave on 10th Aug (sch Hol). Not sure where to go because no dining-in very mafan. Initially planned to go Sentosa but where do we even have our lunch? Head back to our car? Sian….
During holiday I cooked food put in thermal pot and we just stopped at places where we can spread mat for picnic along the way..or if not feasible then opened up the boot sit inside..it is nice.
I have been eating inside the car almost everyday when I come out to run errands. I need to power on the car aircon for 20-30min else v stuffy. 不环保
Yesterday ard noon time, as I walked towards my car, many were sitting inside their cars having lunch. Govt should seriously consider dining-in for single pax!![/quote]Yes very nice one..take pictures haha. Cozy space for whole family. -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2028218\" time=\"1624782951\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2028218 time=1624782951 user_id=53606]
It just shows how comfortable & enjoyable a time he can hv with u w/o the screens on 👍🏻 Good for u both!
DS voluntarily kept his laptop & iPad on Friday evening. This weekend has been very a pleasant detox from gaming. Waking up before sunrise again. Just chillin together & looking forward to going back to school.[/quote]
I’m looking fwd to the holidays, to bring MIL out & do different things. My garden is due for harvesting long beans, cucumber & tomatoes. Just waiting for her to see her delight & joy harvest & we cook for her & she always hv extras to tabao home. -
esteema
Envy your green fingers. I gave up planting/gardening. -
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2033254\" time=\"1628158594\" user_id=\"14025:
No lah. I honestly share with you the truth - I failed many many many many times, and still learning. I’ve learnt how pests can cause my crops to fail and knows how to wash them off or catch to dispose them. Believe me, I was surprised at myself that I wld easily just wet my fingers with soap & pinch mealy bugs off! Then I learnt the right soil to keep herbs like rosemary, oregano, thyme and mints happy and where to get nutrient rich soil for veggies & fruiting edible trees. Now my challenge is growing and handling citrus plants and my latest craze is Finger Lime plants. Not easy. But hor, to eat is so easy. 🤣
esteema
Envy your green fingers. I gave up planting/gardening. -
Thinking of going to the parks to get some sunlight… either picnic or eat in the car. Are we allowed, or do we need to picnic in pairs?
Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2033301\" time=\"1628184003\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2033301 time=1628184003 user_id=58173]
I m wondering too. Better check. I don't really get updated now coz only I go out run errands except to school. In fact only realised 2pax when an agent told me he is waiting outside coz 2 pax went in to view.
Thinking of going to the parks to get some sunlight.. either picnic or eat in the car. Are we allowed, or do we need to picnic in pairs?[/quote] -
Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"2033301\" time=\"1628184003\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=2033301 time=1628184003 user_id=58173]
I am not sure about that too.
Thinking of going to the parks to get some sunlight.. either picnic or eat in the car. Are we allowed, or do we need to picnic in pairs?[/quote]
Last Sun, we saw many many helpers gathering in small groups of 4-5pax, seated at the empty big grass patch in Toa Payoh, having picnics! -
Oh thank you for the replies. Guess we will have to find out…
There are so many interesting kimonos created for Olympics. They should have commercialised it. I don't mind buying one :love:
https://www.tripzilla.com/japan-created-over-200-kimono-for-olympics/125165
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.