Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • SG_KP1S Offline
      SG_KP1

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-dining-group-size-two-social-gatherings-reduced-moh-2199456

• SG_KP1S Offline
        SG_KP1

One more day of HBL...

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-hbl-extended-oct-7-psle-break-tuition-online-2199541

• ZappyZ Offline
          Zappy

SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2039296\" time=\"1632479875\" user_id=\"188234:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-dining-group-size-two-social-gatherings-reduced-moh-2199456
          Haiz... liddat how to ever open up and get back to a semblance of normal life if we cannot even tahan the higher number of cases while the hospitals & ICU are still able to cope.

SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2039297\" time=\"1632481011\" user_id=\"188234:

One more day of HBL...

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-hbl-extended-oct-7-psle-break-tuition-online-2199541
            so, no more Children day celebration this year on 7 Oct, where Teachers give small gifts to the whole class

• starlight1968sgS Offline
              starlight1968sg

Zappy\" post_id=\"2039299\" time=\"1632481400\" user_id=\"134817:

SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2039296\" time=\"1632479875\" user_id=\"188234:

Haiz... liddat how to ever open up and get back to a semblance of normal life if we cannot even tahan the higher number of cases while the hospitals & ICU are still able to cope.

On one hand, we want to be safe and this is obvious.
              One the other hand, we want to open up and this is normal bec we cant be close forever.

What left will be just to tweak the measures lor... Nothing new 😞

• ZappyZ Offline
                Zappy

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2039301\" time=\"1632481634\" user_id=\"14025:

One the other hand, we want to open up and this is normal bec we cant be close forever.

That is true indeed... sigh.

One problem with this yo-yo is that once things semi-open-up again on 24 Oct, everyone will be feel so cooped up that many will cheong out again to pack the restaurants etc. Then a couple of weeks later, cases start creeping up and voila, the vicious cycle continues.

• zac's mumZ Offline
                  zac's mum

phtthp\" post_id=\"2039300\" time=\"1632481457\" user_id=\"35251:

SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2039297\" time=\"1632481011\" user_id=\"188234:

One more day of HBL...

so, no more Children day celebration this year on 7 Oct, where Teachers give small gifts to the whole class

I think the thing that will hit me more is tuition classes gotta move online (again). This time is worse cos preparing for exams.

Just cancel the exams lah.

zac's mum\" post_id=\"2039303\" time=\"1632481916\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2039303 time=1632481916 user_id=53606]
                    phtthp\" post_id=\"2039300\" time=\"1632481457\" user_id=\"35251:

One more day of HBL...

I think the thing that will hit me more is tuition classes gotta move online (again). This time is worse cos preparing for exams.

Just cancel the exams lah.[/quote]can cancel P3 SA2. (P1 & P2), no exam.

But, cannot cancel ( P4 nor P5 ) SA2, because
                    P4 year end need to stream to P5 classes, and

P5 SA2 is important for P6 DSA students next year, as Secondary schools DSA panel look at (P5 SA2 + P6 SA1) results, to shortlist suitable candidates

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                      starlight1968sg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/from-oct-4-those-aged-50-to-59-will-be-invited-to-take-covid-19-vaccine-boosters

I am unsure if I shld take Moderna instead of Pfizer for my booster shot

Dreamaurora

Zappy\" post_id=\"2039302\" time=\"1632481792\" user_id=\"134817:

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2039301\" time=\"1632481634\" user_id=\"14025:

That is true indeed... sigh.

One problem with this yo-yo is that once things semi-open-up again on 24 Oct, everyone will be feel so cooped up that many will cheong out again to pack the restaurants etc. Then a couple of weeks later, cases start creeping up and voila, the vicious cycle continues.

Precisely lor. Western countries cases in 5 digits they really embrace that endemic living, but don’t know why MTF is kiasi.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1