2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take

1.9k Posts 193 Posters 728.5k Views 1 Watching
      luvmum

Both my children hv their jabs taken at Polyclinic. They will give us an immunisation cert after the last jab. Think that would do as well. :love:

So des...my first time lah, a bit blur. :oops:

For first timers, i suppose we go by better be safe than sorry.
        Won't be such a BIG bag laa.. that's for sure. At most only one
        folder. πŸ˜‰
        In any case, my PD gave me a separate piece of paper for DS1's immunisation record (got his stamp and chop) - I think the original one in health booklet became very messy so he decide to recreate.
        Agree with you, hquek. πŸ˜‰ The original health booklet page becomes
        really messy after we finish all the jabs. :lol: DD1 did all of her jabs at
        the polyclinic & we were given a proper certificate on the following appt
        for her developmental assessment (3yrs old.. if i'm not mistaken).
        Was handed to me promptly after the assessment ended. πŸ˜„
        Laminated that version....machiam like cert. πŸ˜›
        Mine oso lar, hquek! :hi5:

Since a downloaded copy from the NIR website is sufficient, there shouldn't be any need for further endorsement. When you print from the website, there should be somewhere that mentions the source, right?

Mebbe a case of different school different protocol? :?
          If you really want to be safe, make a copy from the health book, and bring the health book along with you on the day of the registration. No dispute then! :celebrate:
          Better be safe, i say! :lol:

Make your first experience of P1 registration as uneventful as ever. πŸ˜‰
          Just like when going for first appt with HDB, bring copies and originals of
          each document right? So, likewise for P1 registration. πŸ˜„

I remember feeling quite excited plus gancheong that for DD1's form i filled
          in our particulars upside down... ie. my particulars in child particulars portion
          and vice versa but i just initialled my signature and made a bracket note to
          verify it. :oops: Luckily not all salah liao.. but i felt a lil' :stupid: laar, needless
          to say. :roll:

So remember guys, must read properly before filling up the form. Bring your
          own lucky pen if you have one. πŸ˜‰ Other than that, it's a good time to
          check out the school's environment. πŸ˜„

Hi buds,

Agree agree !!!
            Now that you mentioned, registering for P1 is just like first appt with HDB. My parents had to go along for the subsequent appt as their place is within 1 km from the place we bought and to get the $50K from Govt, have to bring along parents’ marriage cert.

My hubby even photocopied the first page of my report book !!! :!:

Pen88n

Hi buds,

Agree agree !!!
              Now that you mentioned, registering for P1 is just like first appt with HDB. My parents had to go along for the subsequent appt as their place is within 1 km from the place we bought and to get the $50K from Govt, have to bring along parents' marriage cert.

Parent's report book to prove you are old boy / gal? :lol:

I had to photocopy my education certs to apply for PV - just to prove I'm qualified to give tuition for the school's weaker students πŸ˜‰

Hi buds,

Agree agree !!!
                Hehee.. :hi5:
                Now that you mentioned, registering for P1 is just like first appt with HDB.
                :lol: Yah! I recently just went! That's why i know. :lol:
                My parents had to go along for the subsequent appt as their place is within 1 km from the place we bought and to get the $50K from Govt, have to bring along parents' marriage cert.
                Yup, must make sure all copies and originals are all in place.
                Alamak, janet_lee88!!! I rolled over and laughed like :siao: leh. :rotflmao:
                I related to hubs and he went 😐 ... then... :? ... then ... :idea: ... did you
                say, for HDB appt? Then, he went.... :lol: too!

Ouch, my tummy hurts. :lol:

hquek

For first timers, i suppose we go by better be safe than sorry.
                  Won't be such a BIG bag laa.. that's for sure. At most only one
                  folder. πŸ˜‰
                  reminds me of my first job interview. Bring along one big folder (big cos of the silly oversized O & A level cert) with all my certs.... and probably same nervousness. I'll relish the 'fun'.

In any case, am quite sanguine about the whole thing. I have tried my best, and I have not flouted any rules/laws. Que sera sera - What will be will be.

hquek

I remember feeling quite excited plus gancheong that for DD1's form i filled

in our particulars upside down... ie. my particulars in child particulars portion
                    and vice versa but i just initialled my signature and made a bracket note to
                    verify it. :oops: Luckily not all salah liao.. but i felt a lil' :stupid: laar, needless
                    to say. :roll:

So remember guys, must read properly before filling up the form. Bring your
                    own lucky pen if you have one. πŸ˜‰ Other than that, it's a good time to
                    check out the school's environment. πŸ˜„
                    Wahhh, you must add on the pressure hor. Now I'm starting to feel like this is exam...must check my answers VARI VARI CARE-FULLY. 吓死人! :lol:

lucky pen...akin to buying toto? i wonder if there are any parents who will faint with the pressure (or maybe this only happens during balloting).

Me & DH only took half day on the last day to register...now feeling very scared (what if I sprain my leg, what if I forget this/that)....wondering if I should take whole day. Aiyoh....going xiao.

Pen88n,

Actually old boy/girl of the school have to produce either PSLE or report book but he actually went to photocopy the first page of the report book as well as the results !!!!!! :!:

buds,
                      That hubby of mine super KS until can faint. I asked him, 'you :siao: ah ? Must you go to this extent ?'

Pen88n

Pen88n,

Actually old boy/girl of the school have to produce either PSLE or report book but he actually went to photocopy the first page of the report book as well as the results !!!!!! :!:
                        Show that have \"good genes\" as mum was good ex-student of sch :lol:

Your kids will be well-taken care of in sch then πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 48 / 187

izzbatssyyI
                        izzbatssyy