Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

Though doc has high exposure to the risks but usually knows how to best protect oneself… sad.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
        MrsKiasu

Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2041770\" time=\"1633952847\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2041770 time=1633952847 user_id=195250]
        MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2041765\" time=\"1633951738\" user_id=\"43981:
        [quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2041757 time=1633947547 user_id=195250]
        I have already taken the booster shot 2 weeks ago, no fever, no headaches and no pain on my arms and can go back to office to work immediately.
        Pfizer booster?[/quote]
        Yes, all 3 dorse are from Pfizer.[/quote]Oh thanks..good that everything is smooth for you.

• sevensealsS Offline
          sevenseals

Just some diversion from morbid news....

Singaporeans are so starved for travels, that so many people visited SIA website. The overwhelmed website crashed.
          https://simpleflying.com/singapore-airlines-website-crashes-demand/

• doodbugD Offline
            doodbug

sevenseals\" post_id=\"2041777\" time=\"1633956862\" user_id=\"124401:

Singaporeans are so starved for travels, that so many people visited SIA website. The overwhelmed website crashed.
            hahahah indeed. I was one of them, heh.

• Z Offline
              zeit.033699

kimberlyleeforever\" post_id=\"2041771\" time=\"1633953270\" user_id=\"179710:

Allow unvaxxed people to enter malls in Spore! Spore is a densely-populated island and most goods and services are concentrated in malls to maximise space usage. How can unvaxxed ppl be denied of important, including essential, goods and services for themselves and their families??

Vaxxed people will become unvaxxed over time if they refuse booster shots. Some people have taken the 1st Covid jab but are unable to do so because they suffer from adverse reactions. Women who are pregnant and breast-feeding may be hesitant to take Covid jabs. How about those who are unable to take Covid jabs because of their underlying medical health?? Do Sporeans have to be jabbed for life??
              All these petitioners should wean themselves off those profiteering REIT utility shopping malls. They just want to shop at H&M, Uniqlo, Donki, Daiso, right? 😆 It's time for them to support our mom&pop small retail outlets. Singaporeans are too enslaved to mega malls.

There are so many essential services in mature HDB estates located in shophouses. If I'm banned from malls, I already know exactly where to get my substitute goods & services, from hair salons, foot reflexologist, TCM, dental, GP, banks, Ang Mo, NTUC, Giant, Guardian, Watsons, Unity, BBT, chain bakeries, hardware stores, optical shops, locksmiths/cobbler, value household stores, utensil shops to SKP.

Some argued they need to go to the telco shops, Challenger, Harvey Norman, Courts. If they're so IT savvy, why not buy or pay online? For furniture, I don't know if they can enter Ikea or Courts@Tampines, both large standalone stores. If they want a new plan, perhaps they should do it during the grace period. For HP servicing (like Samsung HP), they probably have to let them in to the malls!

For Popular items, they can buy from schoolbag or buy everything during the grace period like I did before CB kicked in. Otherwise, maybe Bras Basah Complex, Marine Parade Central HDB building or Toa Payoh HDB Hub which are not a shopping mall by definition?

For school uniforms end-Dec, maybe they can order online or from new/existing schools if they cannot enter shopping malls to fit and try?

For preggers, maybe their hubby could drive them to industrial warehouses to buy from Baby's Palace or just send the hubby to Kiddy Palace to buy whatever they need. They can order a lot of baby stuffs online/Carousell including maternity wear.

If they wish to buy undergarments, they have to buy Double Rabbit from HDB shops or online. :siam:

• EstéemaE Offline
                Estéema

Hahaha… we’re contributing to the crash too I guess. But that’s earlier in the day. Was also exploring accommodation sites

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

doodbug\" post_id=\"2041778\" time=\"1633957431\" user_id=\"13281:

sevenseals\" post_id=\"2041777\" time=\"1633956862\" user_id=\"124401:

hahahah indeed. I was one of them, heh.

Woah! When ?

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

Woah you all really so ON! If we able travel Jun next year that will be good already.

• doodbugD Offline
                      doodbug

We’ve booked flights to Europe for year end. But the trip is full of uncertainties lah. Got to have a very flexible mindset. The costs of the PCR tests for a family are no joke - travel insurance seems expensive too, with very limited Covid-19 cover.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

doodbug\" post_id=\"2041783\" time=\"1633958011\" user_id=\"13281:

We've booked flights to Europe for year end. But the trip is full of uncertainties lah. Got to have a very flexible mindset. The costs of the PCR tests for a family are no joke - travel insurance seems expensive too, with very limited Covid-19 cover.
                        Book first if anything can change date..something to look forward for your family.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1