Property Views
lee_yl\" post_id=\"2043911\" time=\"1635329125\" user_id=\"17023:
Just follow whatever rules, can't do anything...it is all abt the same..if you sell it last time you can buy bigger unit so profit more. Now our place will start to have value going down very soon coz it is an older flat.. rental income is to offset in a way. If one day measures come, then no thinking of sentimental value already, just close eyes and sell le.
If I have a HDB to rent out while i stay in a private unit, I will of cos keep quiet lah!!MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2043904\" time=\"1635325708\" user_id=\"43981:
Haha for me I won't be angry.. coz I believe that's is right too.. I also have next generation (s) to consider mah..
But then some younger gens also use BTO profits to jump to private I believe..I think hdb helps we get some money leh in some ways..
Policies should be tweaked so that our children can still afford to get a BTOs at affordable prices. Otherwise what happened in Hong Kong will be the future our kids face -
Five-room Bishan HDB flat sold for record $1.36m in 3 days, multiple offers received
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/five-room-bishan-hdb-flat-sold-for-record-136m-in-3-days-multiple-offers-received -
starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2044331\" time=\"1635673545\" user_id=\"14025:
Wow tempted. Perhaps the renovations was superbly done up! It’s hard to give up rental income..
Five-room Bishan HDB flat sold for record $1.36m in 3 days, multiple offers received
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/five-room-bishan-hdb-flat-sold-for-record-136m-in-3-days-multiple-offers-received -
Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong…
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044351\" time=\"1635682294\" user_id=\"43981:
Then rent out is worth while
Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong.. -
MyPillow\" post_id=\"2044355\" time=\"1635685362\" user_id=\"70594:
Mp, few cycles already up down up down but probably nowadays prices could hold better ba. Yea just rent lor till maybe we are old who knows we may go back one day..or if there is a need to change then we can create new memories together as a family..
Then rent out is worth whileMrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044351\" time=\"1635682294\" user_id=\"43981:
Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong..
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2044360\" time=\"1635688660\" user_id=\"43981:
Mp, few cycles already up down up down but probably nowadays prices could hold better ba. Yea just rent lor till maybe we are old who knows we may go back one day..or if there is a need to change then we can create new memories together as a family..[/quote]Thanks for sharing!
Then rent out is worth whileMyPillow\" post_id=\"2044355\" time=\"1635685362\" user_id=\"70594:
[quote=MrsKiasu post_id=2044351 time=1635682294 user_id=43981]Just for our place, I remember like abt 10 yrs ago, transacted price also around now if not wrong..
Zeal mummy, you better check with the experts like agent etc coz for me I based on info from some agents on off ask if want to sell etc now that the price is xxx.. i didn't follow closely on the selling part and not always in touch with agents coz usually my tenants will renew lease or intro friends to take over...but I think this round the up is high lor..better chk wait miss the boat

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"2044331\" time=\"1635673545\" user_id=\"14025:
Looks like straits times was right when they said that https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/are-1m-hdb-resale-flats-going-to-be-normal-from-now-on.
My property agent’s opinion is that the government will not launch property cooling measures in the near future, because this is not a property speculation problem.
It is a supply side problem, which can only be resolved by increasing the supply. But with all the labour and material shortage, it’s going to take a while before things return to normal, even if the government launches more HDB or sell more land to private developers.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.