Club SAHM
u stay with you in laws?? maybe that's why. I dun stay with FIL.

Hello Buds, thanks ! Youre right...me only got one precious princess and not so difficult to manage....But my maid is in trouble...ever since Im staying at home, she had been unusually busy doing the housework....and the house is alot cleaner than last time...probably when the last time i was working, she could be sleeping hor...kekeke :lol: The happiest people now at home are my princess and DH....more time for the family and i can enjoy doing things I like..Hi HappyAvon, congrats! :celebrate:
And an official :welcome: to Club SAHM.
I suppose it will be more fun for you cos
you have only one child to care for at the
moment, unlike some of us SAHMs here..
The novelty does wear off a bit when the
going gets routine. So, setting time off for
yourself will definitely help get away from
the staying home stress. Like fettucine, i
have the nagging syndrome unlike when
i was in the workforce. :lol:
Less children in the house, less mess to
clear up = less nagging.
Aniwaes, have fun new stay home momma!
Guess we'll be seeing you here more often. :evil:
Hope alls well with your pregnancy huh?? Enjoy and take good care.... -
auntieM:
Cheer up smurf..its probably the 'terrible 2' stage for your kiddo :hugs:
Hi Smuf, I agree with what auntieM said....Hang on there and cheer up.... :hugs: My girl went to half day childcare when she was 2 and we got a maid to look after her in the afternoon..Since DH's time is flexible, he used to be working from home most of the time to supervise the maid but when DD is growing up and able to complain to us about the maid, we just leave her at home in the afternoon but we have a security camera lah..DD is so happy to know that mummy can now stay at home and I feel that just one week into spending time with her, I can feel her happiness and the bonding we have....I had told her that I will be watching her and will discipline her if she is not right....She told me since I will discipline her, she will also want to discipline her pet dog.... :?
Cheer up and be Happy.... -
HappyAvon:
Hello Buds, thanks ! Youre right...me only got one precious princess and not so difficult to manage....
Like i said, LUCKY YOU! :hugs:HappyAvon:
Hilarious! :rotflmao:But my maid is in trouble...ever since Im staying at home, she had been unusually busy doing the housework....and the house is alot cleaner than last time...probably when the last time i was working, she could be sleeping hor...kekeke :lol:
HappyAvon:
I'm sure they are. :celebrate:The happiest people now at home are my princess and DH....more time for the family and i can enjoy doing things I like..
In fact, you sound extremely ecstatic yourself! I can tell from your posts!
HappyAvon:
So far so good sweetie, thanks! :xedfingers:Hope alls well with your pregnancy huh?? Enjoy and take good care....
You enjoy too... motherhood from a whole new perspective.
Motherhood while being the FTWM and motherhood now being SAHM.
Enjoy! :celebrate: -
Hi Buds, hahaha....sounds true....it is exactly like a new chapter in life experiencing new things....I really admire you being able to handle 2 children so well and looking forward to your no. 3.....For me, my 1st pregnancy and delivery was a difficult one...maternal body is not so good lah....as such, better to stop at one lor....But at least, we have one.....Till now, I still thank GOD for this precious gift...You enjoy too... motherhood from a whole new perspective.
Motherhood while being the FTWM and motherhood now being SAHM.
Enjoy! :celebrate:
Hi Fettuccine,
Sorry just saw your reply. In fact after reading your last message, I went to the library to search for books on child bullying. I found a good one. The title is : Bullyproof Your Child for Life.
I believe everyone has a bullying story. Mine happened when I was in P2. I could still remember vividly the fat girl who sat next to me. She must pinched me everyday whenever she saw me. Really hate her...:xFettuccine:
Wow...I cannot imagine what will happen to me when my boy enters P1.Bully issues
- There were some bully problems when son was in P1. A kid actually love to pick on him and say abusive words to him.
- Bully on school bus. Son refused to take school bus and, became depressed, and noticeably too when all his lunch boxes came home intact. The problem was resolved after stopped taking the school bus as the bully is on the same bus route home.
Fettuccine:
Math standard in school
- Currently son is in Ngee Ann Primary. I had also been too confident and relax with son, thinking he is well prepared for primary one. And thinking Ngee Ann a neighborhood school should be quite all right. After SA1, it made me sit up and realize the P1 math is not just the regular p1 math. The standard can be comparable to top schools SA1, including this year's. The math mock test is even more difficult. I don't know, maybe to make the students feel better at SA1 or to sift out the top ones. -
hi all,
i have been a sahm for 4 years & am loving it!! though at times my boy will drive me crazy but sure beats the working world...
now i am urgently looking for a good school as i am intending to switch him out of the PCF that he is in. he is 4 & in N2 now.
any good recommendations i can enrol him in now hopefully near cck?
thank you in advance!
Heyya happyfeet11, :welcome: to Club SAHM. :celebrate:
CCK has Kinderland @ CCK Centre where the Gain City is.
I visited before. Teachers seemed very good managing the
discipline of the children and often see the children out to the
nearby park, visiting libraries and supermarkets.. which i think
is very nice. Opportunities for indoor and outdoor learning.
My only nitpick on it is... i saw too many children who were unwell
being allowed to enter the premises and there are really a lot of
children in one centre, albeit there are 2 teachers to 1 class.
CCK has these Montessori Centres.
> Amazing Star Montessori
> Tulip Montessori
If you prefer academic hours without childcare, try afternoon prgms
should they have it or offer it. Centres that do not have that many
children attending full day, may offer afternoon-only programmes
with one tea break.
Hope this helps a bit somewhat. -
thank you very much or your warm welcome!!
i seriously am at a loss to this school huntingβ¦& he is only going on to K1β¦cannot imagine what it will be like when he goes to P1 faint
since i am sahm so i do not need childcare service so probably will be looking for 3 - 4 hours kind.
i am deciding between
- kinderland (cck centre)
- Amazing Star Montessori
- Tulip Montessori
- ichiban montessori
- gracefields kindergarten
- CCK bible centre kintergarten
any reviews on the rest? also is there any difference between the different montessoris? -
CCK Bible Centre has had rave reviews from my students' parents.
However, they still send their children for external enrichment like
reading prgms, writing prgms and math prgms.. dunno why.
A few commented not comprehensive enuf.. i'm not sure about
this cos i didn't send mine there.
Ichiban is a kindergarten set-up so it should meet your requirements
for the few hours daily kinda routine like what your child is used to
now.. If I'm not mistaken they adopt the London Montessori styled
teaching. Best to have a look see to decide.
If got $$$ to burn :moneyflies: can consider Tulip Montessori. Call
Mrs Kwan for appointment and you can bring your child for look see.
She was very patient during our visit and attended to my girl with ease
much to my surprise cos my girl was very hyperactive but yet she could
get my girl to sit down with her \"properly\" and work with materials. :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.