Advise needed for DIY selling of flat

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    27 Posts 5 Posters 30.3k Views 1 Watching
      looking4Tutor

kids_r_innocent:
      cherrygal:

Not that it is valid or not... the market changes and fluctuates, at least for private properties lah... You must keep a lookout for such changes esp if buyers only come back >2-3months later. You dun want to lose out by selling at a lower price becoz you didn't check the valuation right?

OIC! Sori... First timer here. Thk u for ur patience yae. 😓

Hopefully can sell it away soon. 🙏

Since you are DIY, maybe you should attend the Resale Seminar conducts by HDB if you have not - http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatInEnglish?OpenDocument.

cherrygal

Are there any regulations by HDB that requires an agent to be present for any sale of flats? I only know private properties are fine coz we only need lawyers to process the documents. Agents dun do that much here except advertise for you.

kids_r_innocent

cherrygal:
          Are there any regulations by HDB that requires an agent to be present for any sale of flats? I only know private properties are fine coz we only need lawyers to process the documents. Agents dun do that much here except advertise for you.

HDB has a resale checklist that has to be filled in by sellers that does not engage a salesperson, and another for those that engage a salesperson. Two types of checklists for different needs.

My cousin has oso sold away his flat by DIY before and bought another thru DIY too.

Imami

cherrygal:
            Are there any regulations by HDB that requires an agent to be present for any sale of flats?.

No, I don't think so.

kingkongtree

maybe a little too late.. but I'm also intending to sell my property. Found this website and its facebook

https://www.directhome.com.sg/

http://www.facebook.com/directhomeSG

Any comments?

DadOfGirl

Madcat:
                it's easy to go direct these days. all the info is in HDB's site liao

Its not very easy... Property Guru doesnot allow seller to post ... must be agent to post ad

https://www.directhome.com.sg/- Allowed to post and connect with buyer
                https://www.99.co/- Allowed to post but only agent can see your ad... Also ask to put sellers commission... You can put 0 %

http://www.stproperty.sg/ - also allows to put ad ,but only 2 per account.

I will advertise in ST classified , but any other Portal , seller can post ad and photo?

Thank you iin advance

DadOfGirl

DadOfGirl:
                  Madcat:

it's easy to go direct these days. all the info is in HDB's site liao

Its not very easy... Property Guru doesnot allow seller to post ... must be agent to post ad

https://www.99.co/- Allowed to post but only agent can see your ad... Also ask to put sellers commission... You can put 0 %

I will advertise in ST classified , but any other Portal , seller can post ad and photo?

Thank you iin advance

Only got 3 calls from real buyer after putting ad in ST classified... Without appointing agent ,it looks difficult to sell HDB apt

Any one has done it successfully recently... How to market yr proprety

DadOfGirl

DadOfGirl:
                    DadOfGirl:

[quote=\"Madcat\"]it's easy to go direct these days. all the info is in HDB's site liao

Thank you iin advance

Only got 3 calls from real buyer after putting ad in ST classified... Without appointing agent ,it looks difficult to sell HDB apt

Any one has done it successfully recently... How to market yr proprety[/quote]
                    I found http://www.srx.com.sg ... anyone knows how to list property on this portal...or is it like PropertyGuru where direct seller cannot list ... must be Agent

Thank you in advance
                    Best Regards

DadOfGirl

DadOfGirl:
                      DadOfGirl:

[quote=\"DadOfGirl\"]

Thank you iin advance

Any one has done it successfully recently... How to market yr proprety

I found http://www.srx.com.sg ... anyone knows how to list property on this portal...or is it like PropertyGuru where direct seller cannot list ... must be Agent

Thank you in advance
                      Best Regards[/quote]Found one more site http://www.nationproperty.sg/

Allows to post to individuals

DadOfGirl

cherrygal:
                        Yup, we sold the condo to a direct buyer. No agent fee at all. My viewers and 2 buyers for my current property are also all direct buyers. I turned down all agents.

If you intend to go this route, you gotta give yourself at least 3 months and not entertain any agents at all even if they say they have ready buyers. If you are desperate to sell, you won't be able to withstand the pressure and lure from the agents.

I also wonder why there are so many buyers who are so lazy to read the ads themselves... take what the agents say with a pinch of salt. Ready buyers maybe, but may not be for your particular unit.

You can also work out a lower agent fee if you didn't want to hire an agent in the first place. They are willing to negotiate on such cases.

I wonder too... It seems Buyer dun trust whether sellers are serious or nor... I have put ad for my HDB apt last two Saturday and 99 % call are from agent wanting to market my property.

I can wait 3 month ,but is there any better way to reach out to buyers.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 3