All About Wushu

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Sports, Fitness & Athletics
    119 Posts 48 Posters 202.2k Views 1 Watching

barney:

CC also cost $148? then yours must be a good one!
      my boy used to attend CC wushu at $50 for 6mths! weekly of 2 hrs each.

Huh, you mean $50 for 6 mths?? Oh, I don't know about the rates...it's conducted by the school set up by Vincent Ng, Wufang, the head coach is a local and the rest of the coaches are from PRC. Did your boy learn the weapons?

ah...no wonder. my boy's coach is some no-name type ba...hence the cheaper rate.
      white belt doing basic routine, other colour belt i saw weapons.
      may try TKD for ds2 next time as he is more outdoorsy. thinking of getting dh to do TKD with ds2 for bonding reasons...and cos dh did TKD when he was younger and now a bit of exercise may do him good too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

smurf

Thanks Buds... :hugs: to you too... u take care too, especially when preggie...tiring...ask buds_hubs to massge u more...hee... ๐Ÿ˜‰

er pardon me, but why buds_hubs dun encourage your dd2 to take up ballet?? :?

smurf

Hi Barney,

the fee is $148 meh? I went to their web, and the course fee is $250 leh... :?

smurf:
            Thanks Buds... :hugs: to you too... u take care too, especially when preggie...tiring...ask buds_hubs to massge u more...hee... ๐Ÿ˜‰

er pardon me, but why buds_hubs dun encourage your dd2 to take up ballet?? :?
            Tks dear. ๐Ÿ˜„ Oh, ballet was a no-no for him cos he
            said she was gonna be bored with all that repetitive
            graceful routine. She does get bored easily... & plus
            she is more of a tomboy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Very un-girly..

Tks dear. ๐Ÿ˜„ Oh, ballet was a no-no for him cos he
              said she was gonna be bored with all that repetitive
              graceful routine. She does get bored easily... & plus
              she is more of a tomboy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Very un-girly..
              plus learn wushu can meet guys. learn ballet.... ๐Ÿ˜‰

...thinking of getting dh to do TKD with ds2 for bonding reasons...and cos dh did TKD when he was younger and now a bit of exercise may do him good too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hey, that's what i had in mind too jeda! Hubs did TKD when he
                was younger too so when he didn't approve of DDs joining TKD
                i told him.. \"Then, you just teach them lor.. basic skills.. can
                oredi what.. good exercise.. can learn some self-defence
                techniques.. for girls consider ok wat?\" I use to dream
                of doing a karate class.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

plus learn wushu can meet guys. learn ballet.... ๐Ÿ˜‰

That never crossed my mind. :oops:

auntieM

jedamum.. ... ๐Ÿ˜‰

My DS attends wushu classes at Chi Life Studio located at Orchard Hotel Shopping Arcade.
                    His Shifus are from Shaolin and my DS has been there for almost 4 years liao.

smurf

oicโ€ฆI thought gals mahโ€ฆshould learn balletโ€ฆgood for posture and discipline??

• barneyB Offline
                        barney

smurf:
                        Hi Barney,

the fee is $148 meh? I went to their web, and the course fee is $250 leh... :?
                        Hi smurf

That's the amount I paid, maybe cc cheaper rate than the school itself? The $148 I paid is for a term of 10 weeks and still need to pay extra for the uniform, shoes, weapons and grading test, I'm not sure if the $250 include all these? FYI, the instructors teaching at the cc are hired by the head coach, and I believe only the head coach is registered with Wufang, not the rest, so you won't see their profile in the website. But this group of instructors will coach in schools (primary and secondary) that the head coach is attached to.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 6 / 12

excellencetuitionacademyE
                        excellencetuitionacademy
                        giving yr bestG
                        giving yr best