All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
Hi wildboys,
Like what markfch mentioned, Pei Hwa would have chosen a batch of PVs for 2005 kids earlier…honestly we as parents will never know WHEN exactly the school shortlist/process potential PV. Each time you call, the school will tell you they have received your application letter. PERIOD.
My case is one such example. Whenever I call, I get the same reply, only to get rejected :x -
wildboys:
HUH? I am a parent applying for PV for 2005 kid in Pei Hwa. I called a few times and each time they replied selection results only out in September! Last call was made in April. So strange!!! *confused* so does that mean I no chance liao???
So your child's P1 registration is next year? Then your PV duty cycle should be July 2010 - June 2011. It's likely you're not successful in your PV application. Better start considering alternatives. -
BigDevil:
Don't bang on PV application...that's actually something you cannot depend on. If you're staying within 1km of Pei Hwa, you should stand a high chance of getting in.wildboys:
HUH? I am a parent applying for PV for 2005 kid in Pei Hwa. I called a few times and each time they replied selection results only out in September! Last call was made in April. So strange!!! *confused* so does that mean I no chance liao???
So your child's P1 registration is next year? Then your PV duty cycle should be July 2010 - June 2011. It's likely you're not successful in your PV application. Better start considering alternatives. -
Stay within 1km also not much use... at most you're just in Phase 2C... ballot most likely.
Don't bang on PV application...that's actually something you cannot depend on. If you're staying within 1km of Pei Hwa, you should stand a high chance of getting in.
Daddy D,
For Pei Hwa, balloting required in 2009 for those staying 1-2km…don’t know whether there is a surge for kids born in 2005.
Registration starts next week for Phase 1. -
For a moment you got me worried. Registration starting this next week is for kids born 2004. Thot I got the years wrong.Daddy D,
For Pei Hwa, balloting required in 2009 for those staying 1-2km...don't know whether there is a surge for kids born in 2005.
Registration starts next week for Phase 1.
Wildboys, I'm in the same position as you. But like what the others have said, cannot bank on getting PV. Haiz.. but I oso have no idea what to do oredi. No schools within 2km from where I am staying and all the nearby schools require balloting even within 1km. Only one is Bukit Timah Primary and I am not too impressed with that school. Maybe Lianhua might be a better choice. -
Hi Funz,
Sorry about it. P1 registration starts next week 5-6th July for Phase 1…this is for kids born 2004. This phase no sweat, ALL guaranteed !!
Where do you stay ? Which school are you planning to register your child? -
Upper Bt Timah.Hi Funz,
Sorry about it. P1 registration starts next week 5-6th July for Phase 1...this is for kids born 2004. This phase no sweat, ALL guaranteed !!
Where do you stay ? Which school are you planning to register your child?
Wrote in for PV for Henry Park, Nanyang and Pei Hwa. All rejected, left with Pei Hwa. So happen Pei Hwa is also the nearest to where we are right now. DD is in RGPS so dun think we will be moving out of this area. All other schools in this area require balloting even within 1km, even those in Bt Batok also very tough. Seriously considering Lian Hua now. -
Wildboys, I'm in the same position as you. But like what the others have said, cannot bank on getting PV. Haiz.. but I oso have no idea what to do oredi. No schools within 2km from where I am staying and all the nearby schools require balloting even within 1km. Only one is Bukit Timah Primary and I am not too impressed with that school. Maybe Lianhua might be a better choice.
Hi Funz, yeah we know PV is not a guarantee so we have plans move to within 1km (also has risks) or go to bt panj pri cos will be in phase2A2 loh. Since you stay in upp bt, would u consider bt panjang pri too? oh ya i also wrote in to NH, was rejected very fast
wildboys:
I will still be in phase 2C. Given that, I will choose Lian Hua as it is nearer to where I am. Getting a place near Pei Hwa is a consideration for us as well but property prices are crazy and I dread moving. Oh well, come September, we will have a clearer picture, that is if we receive a reply from Pei Hwa.Funz:
Wildboys, I'm in the same position as you. But like what the others have said, cannot bank on getting PV. Haiz.. but I oso have no idea what to do oredi. No schools within 2km from where I am staying and all the nearby schools require balloting even within 1km. Only one is Bukit Timah Primary and I am not too impressed with that school. Maybe Lianhua might be a better choice.
Hi Funz, yeah we know PV is not a guarantee so we have plans move to within 1km (also has risks) or go to bt panj pri cos will be in phase2A2 loh. Since you stay in upp bt, would u consider bt panjang pri too? oh ya i also wrote in to NH, was rejected very fast
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.